We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street

Booking.comUS$48*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Whereas the hotel itself is brilliantly located for a weekend of eating and shopping in Birmingham I have to comment on how appalling the staff are. Every single person I had any dealings with were inattentive and rude. Slow to serve and no one had a smile or a good morning. I unfortunately left my ipad behind when checking out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJoneswales
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Ms Jones, Thank you for your review which we were sorry to receive. I am really sorry to hear that you left ipad in the hotel and that it was not sent back to you as quickly and efficiently as you would expect. I have shared your feedback accordingly with reception and breakfast departments. I hope that this incident...

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Centrally located in China town, and near lots of restaurants, very helpful and smiley staff, rooms a bit basic but clean, bar was good and breakfast was fine, it did the job for a one night stay in the middle of Birmingham,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildlyamused101
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review which I was pleased to share with my team. We are very glad to see you that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The room is alright but I don't think I'll be coming back to the hotel. When I arrived at the reception, I had to wait for 15 minutes before anyone would come to the reception. When a receptionist did come out, she mentioned to me about doing some work in the room - a poor explanation. The facilities in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris5099
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear that the receptionist checking you in seems to have spoilt your whole experience with us. Would you please be so kind and contact me directly on h1459-gm@accor.com either with your booking details or receptionist name so I could follow up accordingly? Kind regards, Joanna...

Briport
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The hotel has a car park through a massive Chinese gate to the left of the front door and down a slope. You have to press a button to access the car park and it has a VERY tight turn - so take care. There are not many spaces, so if you arrive late in the afternoon they will probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive R
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Clive, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return to stay with us again. I was pleased to share your feedback with reception and housekeeping teams. I have shared your feedback with breakfast team accordingly. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards,...

rochdale
Reviewed 29 November 2015

we had a three night stay at ibis Birmingham close to the bullring, Christmas market, train station. we were made to feel welcome at the check in, they had forgotten to put a cot in our room but the service manager rectified this and it was following us into the room with a very helpful young lady who put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nordener
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us after visiting Christmas market. I am also glad that our duty manager as well as receptionist managed to make sure that your stay was comfortable. I have shared your feedback with breakfast and reception teams accordingly. We...

Aberystwyth
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights for £90 and would have like to stay a 3rd but when we asked it would have cost us £109 for the extra night. When we asked for a discount they would only give £4 off which is a shame as we would have spent quite a bit in the hotel that night. We spent a fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou1978
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Lou, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is absolutely true that in order to book the most attractive rate possible, it I recommended to book online on ibis hotel website and in advance. We had many events in the last few weeks in Birmingham and it seems that your stay merged with one of them. Ibis...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

I came to Birmingham on a business trip and was booked into the Ibis for 2 nights. Clean and comfortable rooms with fresh bed linen and a nice selection of amenities. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed a peaceful sleep on both nights. Breakfast was delicious with good quality produce and a good selection. Perhaps a better selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carry F
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Carry, Thank you for such lovely review which I was very pleased to share with my team, especially breakfast department, We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We arrived early to drop our bags off, this was a great little service. The reception staff were really friendly, also the bar staff. However if you want a good size room, a shower that doesn't leak all over the bathroom floor and a good nights sleep do not stay here. Nightclub noise until late in the morning, not much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz120689
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review which we were sorry to receive. While we are pleased to see that you found both reception and bar staff friendly, it seems that the noise issue generated by night clubs surrounding the hotel is the main cause of your dissatisfaction. I would like to sincerely apologise for the noise problems you experienced....

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Good hotel : nice rooms and sympatic staff. Rooms were quiet. The location is also great, near to lots of places (Bullring, New Street, central station, etc.) and in the Chinese quarter. The only negative concerne the price, that's a bit expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archit1x
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us, felt welcomed by the team and found our location convenient. We operate with flexible pricing policy which means that we always try to offer the most attractive rates on given day as per the market demands. The most...

Lincoln
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Hotel was in a great location, ideal for shopping and restaurants. Rooms small but well appointed, beds very comfortable. Live band on Friday night was a bonus. Breakfast was great. Only down side was the noise from the night club on the sat night, if staying here ask for a room at the front of hotel. However, that wasn't as...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmac152015
Joanna_hotelGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so glad to see that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed our breakfast offer. It is great to see that you also liked the live music on Friday evening. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna General Manager

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#96 of 118 in Birmingham
498 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ibis Birmingham Centre New Street offers 159 contemporary bedrooms with air cooling in the heart of the lively Chinese quarter and adjacent to the Arcadian Centre with its various bars and nightclubs. The Chill Bar at the hotel serves snacks 24 hours per day. 3 min walk from the Birmingham central train station(New Street) and Bullring Shopping Centre. Close to the NIA, ICC and easily accessible by train from NEC. 5 conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel is easily accessible from the M1, M6 and M42 motorways. Limited Car parking spaces at Hotel and also nearby Public car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street

Address: 21 Ladywell Walk | Arcadian Centre, Birmingham B5 4ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM249 - RM516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham City Centre
Hotel Ibis Birmingham Centre New Street England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis Birmingham Centre New Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper try and get a room away from the front of the building”
Twineyboy, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a double room overlooking a carpark - quiet and private.”
May902000, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“External noise for odd numbered rooms as they overlook the road.”
TheFeb, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room not overlooking the night clubs and bars”
S_Forder, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward the front of the hotel are probably quieter at night. There are some very nice restaurants at the back.”
stellanewbrook, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$55
Hotels.comUS$48
Expedia.comUS$48
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates