We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westmead Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westmead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 610: English reviews
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We stayed two nights in the Westmead Suite. It was cold when we arrived but Housekeeping gave us an extra heater which warmed the room well. Great facilities in the room. Dinner on night two was very good, especially as the hotel was hosting a wedding reception at the same time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole2025
Telford
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Westmead last night as we had travelled to the area for a friend's birthday party. I would say that the hotel represents good value for money; at £59 this is a very reasonable price for the standard of accommodation at the Westmead. We were in particular impressed with the size of the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lezelee
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We booked the hotel for our wedding night and arranged with the hotel that we would be arriving in the early hours to be told that they have 24 hours reception. We waited for half an hour for the porter to actually turn up even though we used the phone to contact him. He was quite surly, offering no apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrard1966
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Couldn't really fault this place, room was slightly older in appearance and you can hear quite a lot but in no way impeded our stay. Food was amazing and staff great. Wedding was in at same time but we never felt put out or awkward. Great for a break or one night stay like us. Very much enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My other half stay here a lot for mini breaks and a night away from stress. It is always a fantastic stay and the staff go above and beyond making you feel welcome. The bar area is relaxed and if you order room service it is quick, great value for money and ample portions! Ben the owner is always on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314andybaker
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor. As our loyal guests, we are delighted to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to the Westmead Hotel and we do appreciate your compliments with regards to our facilities as well as the service of our associates. Thank you too for the positive comments on our food and being...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a 2 day business meeting and although the rooms were pleasant, the way they treated us during our business meeting was very poor, the room was cold on both days despite us complaining numerous times and the people on reception were miserable, a smile costs nothing. There was nothing personable about this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoonerPaul1964
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Had a really enjoyable afternoon tea, exceptional value for money, with plenty of fresh sandwiches, cakes and homemade scones. Our waitress, Alison, was very efficient and couldn't of been more helpful. I would defiantly return and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LittleFishers
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you chose to have Afternoon Tea at the Westmead Hotel and it is truly rewarding to hear that we succeeded in providing you a value for money experience that left you truly satisfied. It is also nice to note that you were...

Birmingham
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We have been to this hotel for a family meal before and the experience has been the same every time.....perfect. The staff are helpful and friendly and the food choice was lovely and 3 courses for £19.50 for adults is brilliant. I had the duck parfait, pork loin and vegetables and baileys cheesecake which was very nice. Keep up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidays4me_9
Ben P, Owner at Westmead Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your thoughtful comments on TripAdvisor and it is truly encouraging to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to The Westmead Hotel . Your feedback will be shared with the team and they appreciate your writing as do I . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for an even better experience....

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Westmead Hotel as part of a family day to West Midlands Safari park. The Hotel reception staff were always really helpful and polite and first impressions were good. On entering the room it was clean and warm but just looked used with staines on the wall door handles really loose. The hotel bar was a joke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed overnight for going to see a band. There was a weddings happening at the same time but the staff were still attentive and cheerful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was large, bright and comfortable. The curtains are blacked out for a good night sleep, I am a light sleeper but I had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisinOx

249 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double 4 (25)
Viewed
King Size Double 11 (25)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Suite 60 (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#34 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hotel
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
556 reviews
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#55 of 117 in Birmingham
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Westmead Hotel

Address: Redditch Road | Hopwood, Birmingham B48 7AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM265 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, Orbitz, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Westmead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmead Hotel Birmingham, England
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#12 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westmead Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westmead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the ribeye. Big car park.”
 of 5 bubbles V1402NIrobertb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will escape traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Ade_D66, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 60 is fab”
 of 5 bubbles U6338VXjohnm, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't help - always fall for the car park or aircon views.”
 of 5 bubbles W6873FQhelenm, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms towards the back of the property is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles marlienf, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5