We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,350: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 2130, Restaurant closed. Bar menu poor. Room on 7th floor with one lift out of order had to wait 10 minutes! Room is a shoe box, dirty, very smelly and probably has not had fresh air for months as right on the front of hotel on busy and noisy road. Tried to open window and almost fell out!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
JanaGo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Phil H, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Should you wish to discuss your experience with us, do not hesitate to contact hotel directly...

Cardiff, Wales
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The exterior of the building gives a bad first impression - it's ugly and very scruffy around the edges (although to be fair it appeared to be under renovation). Once you get inside everything's fine. Check-in was efficient. Room 104 was very clean and spacious and had all the facilities that you'd want. The decor is standard chain hotel style....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich J
JanaGo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rich J, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jana G Assistant Lobby Manager

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Hotel is being renovated. Don't go there if you are disabled, it is a nightmare. No proper entrance. Only one lift in operation and no toilets in the restaurant. Sent a feedback form and hope they read my comments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedingdong59
JanaGo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear janedingdong59, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Should you wish to discuss your experience with us, please call hotel directly and ask for duty manager. We hope for the opportunity to...

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My partner & I spent one night here as we were in Birmingham for a concert. We were given a room on one of the top floors which meant we had to use the lifts, as we weren't able to figure out where the stairs to the floors were as they weren't sign posted at all which isn't good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte S, Thank you for being one of our valued guests and taking the time to leave feedback about your stay. We appreciate that you have regarded our staff friendly. However, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the slow elevators, noise issues and cigarette smoke in the room. Please know that...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I stay at this hotel for work regularly but there is always on going work here. 1stly the staff here are brilliant working in such difficult conditions. Didn't use the bar/restaurant this time due to the building works. The room to be fair was huge but it was freezing. No matter what I did it was freezing. It topped it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth c
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ruth c, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the the room size. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the heating and the renovations that is going on. We will look into these...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Been here twice and given its proximity to New St Station, standard of rooms and price it's difficult to beat. All the staff are great, each time I have been upgraded to an exec room and breakfast - buffet style is good also. I haven't done evening meal so can't comment, the bar is OK and given the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane W
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Duane W, Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and service. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear a positive reviews such as this. We hope to welcome you back in the hotel soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I and my work friends are quite reguler to this hotel. Its only fair to point out that the staff here are the best, work hard, attentive and to be quite honest second to none, under the severe pressure they are being put under, by the following circumstances at the moment. The Hotel is going through major renovation work now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolphinboy1
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear dolphinboy1, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I am delighted to ready your compliments regarding the wonderful service you received from the staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The hotel is undergoing a...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

I didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the Holiday Inn but despite there being extensive building works going on, it was really great. We paid a tenner for a room upgrade and we had a lovely view of the city plus dressing gowns and slippers!!! The hotel provided earplugs but there was no noise of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JaneNapier, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words, perfect rating and for recommending our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest of our hotel again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Massive modern rooms with massive beds and nice showers. City view via door windows. I love everything about this hotel. However, it is a bit pricier now than before. Stayed here a few times in the best. The average price before was £60 per night and now the cheapest would be £80/90 per night. Close to the city centre and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CIsip
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear CIsip, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This hotel is excellent for the courtesy and assistance received by the reception staff's. Lovely guest room, large bathroom, cleanliness, good housekeeping, location and good service from bar and restaurant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alphon66
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alphon66, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#91 of 115 in Birmingham
482 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 115 in Birmingham
3,306 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern 3-star Hotel located in the Smallbrook Queensway area of Birmingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Address: Smallbrook Queensway | Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham B5 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: RM352 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre England
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If a light sleeper avoid rooms facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles moiraj327, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for low floor, lifts can be busy”
 of 5 bubbles StanleyBumfluff1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhE356ST, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles christophersawyer, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if you want one..you will get one though may not have city views.”
 of 5 bubbles 672sheilat, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5