We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bloc Hotel Birmingham

    77 Caroline Street, Birmingham B3 1UG, England
    011 44 121 212 1223
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 43% below average rate

    The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$76
    US$45
    SAVE US$31
    US$49
    US$48
    Traveller (223)
    Room & Suite (130)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good37%
    • Average13%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “wet room” (209 reviews)
    “no window” (68 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$48
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (988)
    There are newer reviews for Bloc Hotel Birmingham
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 961 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Excellent staff, nice facilities and value for money. Location perfect and pretty much no complaints. Well definitely give it a return visit, as well as recommend it for business trips with no fuss. An 8 rating; my opinionMore

    1  Thank venitada
    Response from Sarah O, Manager at Bloc Hotel BirminghamResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your five-star review of your stay with us at BLOC Hotel Birmingham. It's always a real pleasure when the staff team get a special mention and I'll be passing your kind comments back to them. I'm so pleased that you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Had such a lovely stay at BLOC. I had never heard of it before, we booked last minute for a brilliant cost! We parked at the car park behind, you do have to pay additional but it wasn't too expensive. The room is beautiful and...More

    1  Thank Aftaab P
    Response from Sarah O, Manager at Bloc Hotel BirminghamResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Kiran What a pleasure to see all the complimentary remarks you make in your review of your stay with us at BLOC Hotel Birmingham. We currently have hotels in Birmingham and at Gatwick and have now been around for the last few years! It's...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Dirty carpet in public areas. 1st room next to noisy A/C unit. Changed to another room where the windows wouldn't open. I had asked for a room with opening windows (1st one did though) Touch screen lights and A/C not working at all. Staff not...More

    Thank Sallychristine
    Response from Sarah O, Manager at Bloc Hotel BirminghamResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Sally I'm so sorry that you didn't have the great experience of staying with us at BLOC Hotel Birmingham that we aim for for all our guests. Can I assure you that what sounds like a chapter of errors with the room that you...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Whilst the staff were great and the room was perfect for what we needed (we stayed in a no window standard double) the noise of people coming in from nights out was ridiculous and kept us both awake all night.More

    Thank Gemma C
    Response from Sarah O, Manager at Bloc Hotel BirminghamResponded 13 September 2017

    Dear Gemma Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at BLOC Hotel Birmingham and it's good to know that your room and the staff were exactly what you wanted. I am, however, very sorry that your night was so disturbed...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017

    I really liked this hotel. It is good quality and a great price. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The fancy room control system wasn't working so we couldn't turn off the lights or the air con. The staff turned it...More

    1  Thank notria123
    Response from Sarah O, Manager at Bloc Hotel BirminghamResponded 14 September 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at BLOC Hotel Birmingham and for being so understanding about the problems that we had with technology during your stay. I must apologise for the issues that you had with the...More

    Hyatt Regency Birmingham
    3,148 reviews
    #7 of 118 hotels in Birmingham
     
    Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
    1,049 reviews
    #36 of 118 hotels in Birmingham
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
    2,730 reviews
    #23 of 118 hotels in Birmingham
     
    ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
    1,240 reviews
    #38 of 118 hotels in Birmingham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
    • #13 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
    • #22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 73
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bloc Hotel Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Birmingham >
    • Ladywood
    • Also Known As
    • Bloc Hotel Birmingham England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (223)
    Room & Suite (130)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (221)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
    1,240 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
    2,730 reviews
    1.14 km away
     
    Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North
    1,049 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Hyatt Regency Birmingham
    3,148 reviews
    .90 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    24 Carat Bistro
    391 reviews
    .22 km away
    Anderson's Bar & Grill
    959 reviews
    .26 km away
    Lasan Restaurant & Bar
    1,292 reviews
    .12 km away
    Two Cats Kitchen
    303 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Pen Museum
    570 reviews
    .30 km away
    Jewellery Quarter
    514 reviews
    .29 km away
    Blue Orange Theatre
    21 reviews
    .33 km away
    St. Paul's Church
    32 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    A3OGpatrick
    19 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Rudo I | Reviewed this property |
    No you have to go out and find some yourself
    0
    Votes
    31 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Forkbeard1 | Reviewed this property |
    The apartments do but not the standard rooms. There is tea & coffee available from a vending machine in the foyer.
    1
    Vote
    Charlenawaite
    9 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Forkbeard1 | Reviewed this property |
    Microwave only, crockery, cutlery, sink, kettle.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid this hotel at any cost"
    Read review
    "I haven't seen the other rooms but the apartment was fab that i booked :)"
    Read review
    "Quiet rooms are available if you are on a business trip"
    Read review
    "The most amazing shower experience - ever!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing