We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,851: English reviews
gloucestershire
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I was amazed -- and not in a good way -- to discover that the single room booked for my one-night conference stay had been designed so that the toilet is open directly into the entrance of the room. I will certainly not be staying in any such room again. Sound insulation was not too good either. I was woken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eldonista
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eldonista Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I regret you were disappointed with our recently refurbished single occupancy rooms. These rooms were designed to allow the maximum space possible for guests, and we have received very positive feedback so far. However, your comments are acknowledged. We do of course have a variety of...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the furniture show. Hotel clean, exec lounge nice but evening meal options disappointing. Buffet plain, ran out of dishes and awful coffee and restaurant over priced and terrible service. Air con noisy so could not sleep as too hot with it switched off. Close to exhibition and lobby chandelier amazing but other than that not impressed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison W
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you sharing your experience following your recent stay. I'm sorry you were disappointed with certain element of your visit and please rest assured your feedback will be shared with the management team for review. I hope we have the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel at some point in the future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I've never come across a room like this one. Staying on business, my company booked single rooms for staff as it often does. I don't mind single rooms or that they can be small as long as they're clean and comfortable. What I don't expect is to sleep in the bathroom of my room. What I was booked into was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your review. Our newly refurbished single occupancy rooms were designed with an open plan layout to provide the maximum guest space possible. The feedback we have received to date has been very positive, however your comments are noted. Perhaps we could recommend one of our double rooms on a future visit, which I am sure...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This is a classic 'hotel by conference centre', and whilst it is well decorated and clean, it is SO busy with delegates at whatever is going on at the NEC that it feels like you are staying in a shopping centre/mall. Key points: - The restaurant was pretty basic for this type of hotel with a limited selection for breakfast;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon_not_in_London
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The hotel has a number of dining outlets to choose from, including Room Service, which caters for most budgets and tastes. We usually receive very positive feedback regarding the exceptionally large choice of breakfast selection available. However your comments are noted and will be shared with the Executive...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

During my 14 nights, my TV controls were faulty, which I reported nothing was done so I was forced to change my channel settings via the TV itself. I believe the bed were not being changed on a regular basis.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darren Thank you for your feedback following your visit to the hotel. I apologise for any issue you had with your TV, our Maintenance team are on call 24/7 to rectify any reported problems and I regret the issue was not resolved to your satisfaction. I will pass your comments to our Chief Engineer. I was surprised to read...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The hotel generally in my opinion offers pretty good value for money. The room was very clean with comfortable bed and food on the better side of average. The only marginal downside was that due to the sheer volume of customers in the bar, service was at times painfully slow and tables not cleared regularly. That said as a regular...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you for your review. I' m pleased you found your stay to be good value for money and delighted you were impressed with the standards throughout the hotel. I regret any delay you experienced due to the large volumes at the bar during your visit, our team endeavour to serve guests as quickly and efficiently as possible....

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

first room overpriced,dirty. noisy and outdated, upgraded second nigth as full fisrt night to executive room, staff very helpful in doing this. clean but still old, very convirent for NEC, but better hotels are avilable nearby with no extra cost, just book in advance of your need tom stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aud s
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aud S Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your visit to the hotel. I was sorry to learn that you had experienced issues with your first room but pleased to see we were able to upgrade you on the 2nd evening. The hotel has a variety of room styles from traditional to a more...

Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed as part of an exhibition through work. The hotel is beautifully presented, with plentiful parking on site. All staff were very helpful. Room was well proportioned and the bed was very comfortable. Love the open plan bathroom - makes the room feel more open and spacious. Duvet was like new. Ironing board, iron and hairdryer in the room. TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeeTYLR
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I'm so pleased you had such an enjoyable visit and that everything met your expectations. It's great to see you enjoyed your breakfast experience and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Stayed for a Conference. staff very helpful as it is a big hotel and easy to get lost Food Good, Room comfortable it a little small, shower no bath which suited me but not some of the other delegates Clean and all the amenities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne d
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I' m pleased you found our team helpful - we aim to make everyone feel welcome during their stay with us. From your brief description, I believe you occupied one of our recently refurbished single occupancy rooms, which were designed with an open plan layout to give the guest...

Oss, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Hotel: The hotel is easy to find when your arriving at the airport and take the airshuttle to the NEC. it's just outside the convention center. The hotel itself is wel maintained but feels like it has seen it's glory days. Nonetheless it's a good hotel to stay. Price: Price was a bit high, but that's with all the hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niels W
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niels Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback. I'm glad you found our location ideal for your purposes and pleased to see you will be returning in the future. From your description it appears you occupied one of our twin bedded rooms, the hotel does of course have a variety of different room types and size...

869 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (785)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (361)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,251 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM493 - RM1,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always get offers online booking.”
 of 5 bubbles peterhM9484LP, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Double Bed for Single Occupancy”
 of 5 bubbles RJB2811, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps get a room close to reception - it can be a long walk down the corridors!”
 of 5 bubbles 149petea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the lift else it could be a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Far2G0, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best avoided altogether”
 of 5 bubbles rubyh2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5