We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
 Click to rate
Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel was over all good, would have been easy to find if we had been able to walk thro the bullring from the train station but the shopping centre closed at 8, we were in room 523 and we overlooked a waste site. although for one nigh this was not a problem, but as we were hoping for a sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzyhart
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise you experienced. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and...

Finedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

So myself and my girlfriend checked into this Travelodge to stay the night following seeing "Billy Elliot" at the Birmingham Hippodrome (conveniently close-by). With the car park outside that looks partly demolished set to cost over £11 as the "24hr" fee stops at midnight no matter what time you stay; we parked 5 minutes round the corner at the Markets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sniff001
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Oxford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For anyone looking for a hotel close to the 02 Institute as we were, this hotel is perfectly located; just 5 minutes walk away. Check in was fast, friendly and efficient. We had already parked in a car park prior to checking in, upon arrival we were asked were we had parked, the receptionist then informed us of a nearer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Often stayed here if want reasonable price hotel for a weekend night out! Even for a Saturday night it was good value! Staff are really good as are housekeeping. It is a busy hotel and often has a party theme with revellers staying but I love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
Consett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything you would need for a short city centre stay. Friendly reception staff. Clean and comfortable room. Would recommend for business or leisure. Stones throw away from the Bullring too which is handy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmat112
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely can't fault it. Clean room, friendly staff, incredible location, cheap parking, comfortable bed and all at such good value. Stayed here twice now on a Friday night. It's my go to cheap hotel for Birmingham. Great for Digbeth and John Bright Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a total of 5 nights, Monday to Friday. There was ongoing construction work behind the hotel which started at 8am each morning. Yes the noise was a nuisance but keep the window closed if possible. Room was very clean and towels were changed each day, bed was extremely comfortable. Location is excellent, 5 mins walk from main shops....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You probably know what you're getting with this hotel brand, but the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at this hotel make it a pleasant stay. My only complaint is - if you're going to charge for wi-fi make it a descent speed cabable of Facetiming etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel offers exactly what you get, no frills at low cost but having said that the rooms are spacious and clean with everything you need, The only thing that bugs me is not having a bedside table but thats probably just because i'm used to one at home. We didn't notice any noise from outside (after i closed the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank syph92
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best sleep ive had in ages worth every penny i spent i will be booking age soon if i have another trip to birmingham as of the location is close by everything you need to say there was building work streets away you couldnt here them with the window shut amazing

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavinotts

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
885 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring

Address: Upper Dean Street, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM253 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring England
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother full stop.”
  • Holes in shower curtain
  • View from top floor of hotel across Birmingham
  • View from top floor of hotel across Birmingham
  • View outside window (Room 121)
  • Water streaming across ceiling due to no extractor fan
  • View from top floor of hotel across Birmingham
 of 5 bubbles sniff001, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great helpful staff!”
 of 5 bubbles AA_23_96, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from road”
 of 5 bubbles G0dfather123, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't know. Didn't get to see a single room.”
 of 5 bubbles 933samk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Triple rooms have one big double bed and two small temp beds. Temp beds are not that comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 477leightont, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5