We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Ok. Having stayed in this Travelodge before as a single person requiring single room, it is very good. Next to a pub that provides a very good breakfast if desired, but that's not the point. This time (Wed 1st June) I booked a 'family' room for myself, my wife and our son. the picture online shows a room with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray K
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with our family rooms at our Birmingham Perry Barr hotel. All of our family rooms are furnished to the same standard across our whole estate, however we understand that the layout and size of our rooms may vary between locations due... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Friendly staff, very clean accommodation at a reasonable cost, good parking and great location for Alexander Stadium where we attended the Diamond League Athletics. Also, very convenient for Restaurants/Pubs for lunch/dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N4541AHjb
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours.Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed over weekend 21st/22nd May for nearby training event for my wife. On arrival we were provided with a fairly basic, small room, but not untypical of what we would have expected. Spoke to reception staff about being moved to a room with a bath for my wife to relax after her training days. Both guys on reception over the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Birmingham Perry Barr hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once... More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Hotel was basic and clean, with friendly staff. Only problem was the room was very hot, and there was no air.con. However, receptionist loaned us an electric fan, without any problems. There is a small cafe next door for a very nice breakfast, and cheap. It is ideally situated to attend any event at the Alexander Stadium and the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 874diana
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature impacted your stay with us. However we are delighted to hear you found the room clean and the staff friendly. It is also great to learn the location was ideal for you. We hope to welcome you back to a... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here during a weekend visiting family and a trip to the greyhound track. A taxi to the grey hound track was less than a fiver even though it was only a 10 minute walk. The hotel is in a great location near to Star City and easy access to the city centre. It is also very close to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JVB78
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered and that the location was ideal for your stay. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your... More 

Brittany, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed again at this Travelodge during a visit to Birmingham. The friendliness of the staff is amazing, truly something that other establishments should take and example from. They are so helpful and polite. (Special thank you to Aqib!) The room was clean, smelt fresh and the bed very comfortable and we slept very well. Thank you for a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

We're happy to hear our hotel team were kind and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Birmingham Perry Barr Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive review with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and fresh and you experienced a great nights sleep. We will be sure to pass your kind... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The views are riveting, not!! The front view, is the lovely trading estate and the back view is the field, full of rubbish and the M6. And to top it off, it has no bar, to take you away from the horrible view. It's ok just to use it for a bed. There are no facilities for breakfast, if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Birmingham Perry Barr hotel. We will make the... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The room was spotless the bed was very comfy and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and polite recommending places to eat. They also put all of our party in adjacent rooms which was great. The location was perfect for attending a conference at the Aston Villa football stadium.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N1178FQannes
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly and your bed comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable... More 

Silverstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stay in Travelodge Hotels 2 to 3 times a week whilst working and this is by far the friendliest hotel so far! Hotel is small and I was only there a few hours, arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning but everybody I met - night porter, cleaning staff, receptionist and manageress were genuinely friendly and helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Birmingham Perry Barr Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

The room is clean a tidy . The only misleading thing is when booking they ask if you want a breakfast yet they have no dining room you get a breakfast box , £4.00 is a bit steep . They should state clearly they have no dining facility.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Birmingham Perry Barr Travelodge. We're pleased to learn you found your room to be clean and tidy, however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with our breakfast box. Your feedback is important to us and we will be sure to pass your comments to the hotel team to improve... More 

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Hotel La Tour
#7 of 141 in Birmingham
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 141 in Birmingham
769 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#24 of 141 in Birmingham
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Address: Aldridge Road | Perry Barr, Birmingham, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM222 - RM507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr Hotel Birmingham
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr England
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newtown, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are looking for a good view this hotel is located outside the city therefore no scenic views, which suited us fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 140paml, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel that's not too far from Villa Park”
 of 5 bubbles 583brettk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are at the front and are quieter (odd numbers - you may hear M6)”
 of 5 bubbles kebabs, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are more quiet. Free wifi for 30mins per day but personal data is required,”
 of 5 bubbles TonyPrestatyn, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early for good price”
 of 5 bubbles 331daniellet, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay