We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Access and location was perfect for me with car parking onsite. I was able to access my room early which was a bonus - Accor membership has its benefits. Yes I accept it is a 'Budget' hotel however a major refurbishment is well overdue. As a member and a regular use of Accor hotels this was very disappointing experience. Cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ripleytrain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't even think the hotel deserves the 1* Wouldn't send my worse enemy to this hotel! Run down hostel! If you want somewhere where you won't feel comfortable then stay here! Hotel felt so unsafe we didn't even end up staying we had to book another hotel and move in the night! Did not see one member of security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J138NMchristopherw
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Sale, Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good solid option if you are visiting Birmingham, especially the academy. Twin room was basic, a little cold, and the shower was barely usable, but the breakfast was ok and the hotel offers convenience, a good parking spot and a decent price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaleFamily
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street. I would like to thank you for the recognition of our prime location and the good breakfast we have to offer also. I would also like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced regarding...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived on 12th April for one night as was seeing The Who at the Barclaycard Arena. Checkin was easy and everything explained. Hotel is motel styled. Rooms were basic and cold but there was a heater. King size bed, TV and bath/shower. Water pressure was low in the bathroom from the tap and shower. Hotel is old fashioned including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren_Hibb
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street. I would like to thank you for your comments on our smooth service at check-in including the thorough explanation of facilities upon arrival - we are always striving to enhance our customer service in any way,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well located, rooms clean, staff very helpl, they charge £8.50 for buffet breakfast (£5.99 if booked before midnight day before)there was variety continental or full english i went for full english and the food was luke warm some items overcooked mushroom undercooked and cold so i did not enjoy hotel was good food let it down

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila g
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for spending your personal time to share your thoughts and recommendations regarding your recent stay with us in Ibis Irving Street Birmingham Centre. I was pleased to hear you found the hotel good enough for its price and you found the location perfect, also the kind words you said about our friendly staff. We are sorry...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was so cold in my room that I had to out and buy thick pajamas, the plug in the bath was broken and the sink had mould around it. The staff were polite and friendly but the rooms desperately need updating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend break and it did everything it needed to; Its not a luxury hotel by any means but it was clean, warn and quiet. We wanted somewhere close to the town centre, and we were literally 7 mins walk from the action, which was ideal. The rooms are fairly basic, but everything worked and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirtmonkey
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for spending your personal time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us in Ibis Irving street Birmingham Centre. I was pleased to hear you find the hotel good enough for its price and you find the location as perfect. However I am sorry about the difficulty you experienced with the water pressure and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Primitive. Wasn't expecting more for the price to be fair. Staff friendly though. Very basic in all respects. Shower pressure was akin to a gnat urinating. No central heating but a heater that could either be full or off. Had a drag race going on outside at 3am. But yes, primitive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterJaim
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay at Ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I would also like to thank you for bringing the problems you experienced...

Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Positive: The breakfast is quite good with a professional coffee machine, many choices of cereal, fruit, yogurt etc. and the usual fried English-style assortment. Also there is evidently some effort applied to maintaining the surroundings with hedges, shrubs, flowers etc. Location is convenient for the centre and the Bristol Road. Negative: The rooms are in flimsy 2-story motel style buildings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpviolator
ibisCentreIrvingSt, Manager at ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for spending your personal time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us in Ibis Irving street Birmingham Centre. I was pleased to hear you find the hotel good enough for its price and you find our secure car park and our breakfast as good for the price and well maintained. I would like to...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#97 of 118 in Birmingham
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#62 of 118 in Birmingham
1,050 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
1,131 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#11 of 118 in Birmingham
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street is in the city centre, 700 m from the train station. Easily accessible from the M6, M1 and M42 motorways, it is 10 min on foot from the international convention centre, the National Indoor Arena and the Symphony Hall.30 min by car from the National Exhibition Centre, it has 51 rooms and an intimate restaurant, a bar offering snacks 24 hours 7 days, a terrace and free parking. Wireless Internet access for business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street

Address: 55 Irving Street, Birmingham B1 1DH, England (Formerly Ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM191 - RM297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Holloway Circus Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Holloway Circus
Ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Birmingham Centre Irving Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are separate to reception building”
688sheilag, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a room that doesn't face the main road.”
393gemmam, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking car park as others face a main road and could be noisier.”
Jenson0412, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the carpark are quieter and ground floor rooms are better if you have mobility issues as there are no lifts”
364DavidB364, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“for a good room don't stay here”
GrumpyMatelot, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5