We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,449: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
 Click to rate
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed over night, as didn't need to rush home, the staff at the hotel are very efficent & friendly, quick check-in, you can pre check-in if your a honours member, but i couldn't remember my login details 😂😂, 5 minute walk to the Barclaycard Arena, Brindley Place 2 minutes walk, plenty of bars to choose from, rooms decent size, clean...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonwilkes
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, hope the concert was good? Great that you had a fab stay with us. The Hilton Honors App is fantastic when you have your login details as you can choose your bedroom and check-in before arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the HGI. Kind regards.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn at Brindley Place is in an excellent location. Although close to Broad Street it is in a quiet location and right in Brindley Place by the canals with a great selection of bars and restaurants and just a 3 minute walk to the Barclaycard Arena. It has it's own car park but if that is full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdIslandDreamer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the team work hard to deliver an exceptional stay for all of our Guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night whilst travelling on business. The room was of a good quality and contained everything I required for a comfortable stay, including a good quality bed and a tv with various channels including sky sports. As I arrived late, I ordered room service. This was both excessively expensive (even when compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJH96
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review after your stay with us in Brindleyplace. I am sorry if the room service quality was poor, I have passed this onto the Head Chef for review. The hotel offers an all day menu that is same in room service as it is in the bar and restaurant with pricing all the...

Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed in Hilton garden inn brindley place hotel for 9 nights. We had prebooked our parking bay in advance, because we had gone to Birmingham for exhibition but we had to face many problems while parking our car everyday. Key for opening the parking lot use to not work properly. Almost every night we use to re-issue the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your honest review after your stay with us. Firstly I do apologise for any inconvenience caused whilst you had been with us. Our key entry system into the car park had failed and we had been waiting for the engineers to install a new part. The car park under the hotel has limited spaces and...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great value for money, great location & lovely and helpful friendly staff. Onsite shop was very good after a snack was needed after a night out and some fizzy pop at reasonable prices. Would definitely stay here again and a great location if going to the barclaycard arena.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra E
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great that you found the Team helpful and friendly and we loo forward to welcomiomng you back soon. Kind regards

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was dark, noisy and dirty. Was allocated a disabled room which isn't normally an issue as they tend to have have more space. This was on floor one and had a very unpleasant smell to the point I phoned and complained to reception. Room next to a conference and I could have had the sound of clattering just feet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review after staying with us. I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the head housekeeper, and facilities manager to investigate your feedback and resolve any issues with the room. I do hope that in the future you would stay with us again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very Good. Staff were very Friendly. Food Very good Internet access is good.Room service was good.Access to Taxi service was good.This the fouth time I have used this Hilton. I will definitely use Hilton.As I always stay at Hilton where ever it is possible

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2032GOravis
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to read that you are now becoming one of our regular Guests and that you find the Team very friendly along with good hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and clean hotel really near the center. Full of stores, restaurants and clubs. We didn't take breakfast in hotel, but in the square front there are many bar. Cafè rouge and others. The people work in reception is very kind. I asked for phone recharge convert. From New Street train station is just 10 min walking. 30 min from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anny732007
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review after staying with us at the HGI. Great to read that you found the hotel nice and clean and central to shopping, bars and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night in march 2017, booked by my employer. Location - just off Broad Street with a large number of chain restaurants and chain pubs/bars nearby. Prefer independents myself.... Lobby large modern and airy, quite pleasant. Staff on desk were helpful at check in and check out. Room was OK, not too small but I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesdinovaUK
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your recent review. The team work hard to deliver a great hotel experience for all of our Guests and it was great that you had such a positive stay. The egg chef is a big hit at breakfast time, allowing Guests to order fresh fried eggs and omelettes. I have passed on your comments about...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our daughters were going to a concert a the Barclaycard Arena just so chose this hotel based on its location. It was the perfect choice as very close to the arena and all the great bars and restaurants by the canal. Room was immaculate and our stay was very enjoyable. Breakfast also very good. Would definitely stay again, hopefully in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
GM_HGI_Birmingham, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I do hope that your daughters enjoyed the concert and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the summer months. Kind regards.

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,415 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
2,286 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#39 of 117 in Birmingham
1,376 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to the Barclaycard Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the International Convention Centre and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Prepare for a busy day with a delicious breakfast - choose from our extensive buffet and cooked-to-order eggs to accompany our homemade American waffles. Perfect for a relaxing meal, City Café also serves internationally inspired cuisine for lunch and dinner. Unwind after a busy day over cocktails at Brindley Lounge or pick up snacks, drinks, and travel essentials at the Pavilion Pantry. It's easy to maintain your exercise regimen with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space. Our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Address: 1 Brunswick Square, Birmingham B1 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: RM366 - RM830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace Hotel Birmingham
City Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham City Hotel
City Inn Birmingham
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace England
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#14 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Brixham, United Kingdom
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 months ago
5 months ago
21 days ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from backside of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 623lynnw, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 701”
 of 5 bubbles 892aaronb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner room floor 6”
 of 5 bubbles johnrD2098RI, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 away from lifts - was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RSC&JCC, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“7th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stevebJ3870QQ, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5