We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,274: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now. No problems with the stay, service, room or food. Only warning is book early. Proximity to the NEC can be a blessing or a curse affecting room availability. I have snuck in on a late notice booking though when last minute cancellations occur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there with a work function. Facilities were good and all the staff were really professional however I was disappointed with the meal. I can understand that having to cater for a large amount of people at the same time is a challenge but three of my colleagues had the vegetable ravioli and all complained it was rock hard and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therichastill
Matthew B, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We have a large selection of Chefs who specialise in all different areas of food, should you return to our Hotel again you can ask to speak with the Chef and have a unique dish made just for you. Our Chefs are always available to help cater for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed over for a 2 day course / presentation, which was work based. Hotel has good facillities, friendly and helpful staff, restraunt and food was lovely with a quality buffet breakfast. Bars stocked a good range of drinks including real ales. Definately recommended and i assume would be a very nice leisure break as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as was at an exhibition at the NEC. Arrived on the first day and the reception staff promptly organised a taxi to take us to the NEC, which is only 15 mins away. On check in later there was an issue with finding my reservation, appears my first & last name had transposed during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1111travellers
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great weekend rooms very comfortable and quiet reception staff very welcoming and helpful . Guys played golf both days which they enjoyed.The ladies booked in at the spa and we went to the leisure centre was disappointed with the pool etc looking rather tired could not get on the sun loungers not enough around the pool and had seen better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan189
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All of the staff were friendly, rooms had what you need and the buffet breakfast in the morning is fantastic. I loved the "make your own" waffle machine - kids will love this!! (As did I...) Hotel is kept very clean and have a range of on-site facilities including a bar. Private car park, lots of rooms, lifts as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amylaurenrose
Hannah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback! We are delighted to hear of your experience, this is huge win for the team. Do give us the chance to be of service to you again and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better - please do not hesitate to let us know. Warm regards

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights, mainly to visit an exhibition at the NEC. It is only a 15 minute taxi ride to get there, at a fixed rate of £15. Our room was spacious with a good kingsize bed. However, the room was not spotless clean. There were a few (permanent?) stains on the floor and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godefridus
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay and I will certainly recommend to play golf so plan your summer visit soon ! I would also like to apologise for the cleaning standards and please be assured that we will take appropriate action so that...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Stay. good facilities, nice layout. was there for Christmas party and the food served wasn't the best, probably wouldn't bother eating there. Food may have been better in the restaurant on normal day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conorfee
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our trip advisor page. Nice to read that you were happy with the say and please accept our apology as food was not up to your expectation. Our effort is always to provide great experience which involves brilliant stay and dining experience so we are sorry we were not successful on this occasion. We...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could not fault this place from the warm & friendly welcome which included a hot chocolate & petit fours to the ambience in the bar. It was just buzzing & everyone was in a great mood. The bar staff couldn't do enough to make our evening a pleasant experience. We also ate in the Oaks where the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz c
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay. Your review is great motivation for the team and we will ensure to keep improving ourselves so that we can deliver brilliant to our guests ! Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look ahead to welcome you back soon ! Warm regards, Atul...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a relaxing stay and was anything but !!! Located opposite the linen cupboard and the door was being slammed all night, you say housekeeping works from 9-5 "so who goes in that cupboard"??. Told reception the next day and they said nothing, emailed the hotel twice and wasn't happy with the reply so this is why I've left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jay280184
Atul K, Front Office Manager at Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

We are very disappointed that you left us with an unpleasant experience. I can assure you that this is certainly something we would not like our guest to experience. If you can kindly contact me directly on 01676522335 and I will look into your experience personally. Once again I am very sorry that we are not successful in providing you...

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Double (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#33 of 117 in Birmingham
841 reviews
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,127 reviews
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,744 reviews
Ladywood
No photo provided
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located near Solihull in the West Midlands, the Forest of Arden Marriott Hotel & Country Club is the perfect setting for business or leisure travel. Our convenient central location provides easy access to all modes of transportation making navigation seamless for all travel preferences. Ideal for a weekend getaway in Meriden, Birmingham, our hotel features a full-service spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, serene indoor pool, decadent restaurants and a picturesque golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club

Address: Maxstoke Lane | Meriden, Birmingham CV7 7HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM377 - RM1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Of Arden Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Birmingham
Marriott Coventry
Coventry Marriott
Marriott Forest Of Arden Hotel & Country Club Birmingham, England
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room overlooks the golf course be prepared for some early mowing”
 of 5 bubbles 337beccyw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Middletonmagic, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Engage with the team foh”
 of 5 bubbles alanholt59, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“get a sat nav or just explore the great countryside - take your golf clubs!”
 of 5 bubbles colin10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste money on the spa!!”
 of 5 bubbles TushTushar, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5