We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Hotel Indigo Birmingham
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 920: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Indigo Birmingham
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So as you can see from picks we was very upset in the room we was staying i have emailed 3 diffrent departments and yet to get an answer We booked hotel as we wanted breakfast on top floor to b told its closed was a joke but the biggest joke was rlectrics in bathroom unsafe and if we was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie280589
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived lunchtime and so left our bags at reception and did some shopping around the bull ring, Came back about 5.30. Checked in with long queue of people behind us, as only one receptionist. Check in was very rushed, so much so we weren't told where our rooms were or how to operate the lift ! When making our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle d
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night for work, really nice place, the only downside was that there was noise coming from upstairs,, I guess it would be from the club/restaurant!! But apart from that the room was excellent and staff is really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saad Khalid S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visit to Indigo Hotel , Birmingham . Staff very helpful and attentive . Room was impressive and bright - great views over the City. Recommend visiting the rooftop bar - location was ideal . Will be back again !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annen396
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a girls weekend break away. The bonus to this hotel is the spa facilities and the champagne bar, as the rooms are just average and quite compact. We had afternoon tea at the marco Pierre White restaurant, slow service, staff not attentive, quality not the best but as this was someone else's birthday treat didn't make a fuss. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pji101
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Pji101, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our spa facilities and champagne bar to your liking. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You get a great city view from this hotel, located close to the city centre. With the mail box next door there is plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. Rooms are well appointed, and I found the bed very comfortable. There is also a good gym on site. The 25th floor restaurant offers great city views at breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puss100
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy to hear you found our bedrooms , breakfast and Gym to your liking . Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about ourhotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Birmingham. Thank you for recommending...

Yatton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 5 day break in Birmingham, and found the Hotel Indigo an ideal place as a base. It is next door to the Mailbox and only a short walk from New Street Railway station and Grand Central. The rooms are on the upper floors so you get a good view of the city, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Management response:

Dear Andrew, Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Birmingham and located at a very strategic location in the iconic Cube building that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We look...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two nights everything was average but now the wow effect. A very costly hotel but nothing wowed us. Reception very primitive, hotel room poorly design be careful; food average; cleaning slow not good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike i
Management response:

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am disappointed to hear the hotel did not fulfill to your desired standards. We will be refurbishing the hotel in the 2nd quarter and upgrading to a higher standards as needed. I do hope we will have a chance to welcome you back later in the year. Kind...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay in Feb, £200 per night, so not a cheap hotel. Hotel looked nice, staff were friendly but the walls and floors are made of paper. We were on floor 24, under the MPW bar and lounge, and didn't we know it. Party Friday and Saturday until 1am. Music was banging through the floor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
Management response:

Dear Phil, Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear about the issues faced due to the music coming from the party on level 25. Please be assured we will have this addressed and take steps as needed. If planning to come again please feel free to email us we will try our best to allocate a...

Yorks
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked again having enjoyed our first visit inbetween Christmas and the New year last year. The position is great for us, so we dont have far to walk out on the cold evenings as there are ample restaurants and bars in the mail box and on the canal. I never tire of the city views from the bedroom or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireHotFeet
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. I am pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. Please accept my apologies for the issue faced...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Orange Theme) (36)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Purple Theme) (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,746 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
886 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#10 of 117 in Birmingham
2,281 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
Hotel du Vin & Bistro
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,442 reviews
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#33 of 117 in Birmingham
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Birmingham

Address: 200 Wharfside Street | The Cube, Birmingham B1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM478 - RM1,138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indigo Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Birmingham England
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#13 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Birmingham staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be care of the column centred in the middle of the room, adjacent to your bed, if wake up with a hangover you'll be in trouble.”
 of 5 bubbles 940mikei, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“City view, high floor”
 of 5 bubbles YorkshireHotFeet, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Selina-00, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“order scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles nickyb620, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“most rooms have a fantastic but there is a room that has a very , very small window.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonas358, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5