We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC

Hotels.comUS$44*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Birmingham South\/NEC
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC
 Click to rate
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and my god this hotel is tired, we were in the back end of beyond in the hotel, the bathroom the hot tap just had a trickle it didn't turn anymore, the carpet was almost threadbare the mattress was awful, down the corridor someone was smoking cannabis it stunk. It was right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katefradgley
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location. Car parking spaces are tiny though. Staff are all helpful and the room was well equipped. It is a bit dated and could do with a spruce up but it is generally well kept and clean. It seems to always have space even when most other hotels in the area are full up and is a good back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Didnt stay as when i got to my room i felt unable to do so - dirty stains on bed linen and bathroom full of rust and needs lots of attention to make it something i would even consider in the future The staff didnt seem very interested when i complained but did agree to refund my money

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CherylLynne0808
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I stayed for four nights last week. When I first parked in the car park there were lots of people playing football and doing general sporty things as the hotel is built over a boxing/sports club. My car immediately got hit by a football and there was a gentleman having a very loud argument with someone on the phone using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lin f
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the valuable feedback! Firstly, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the gym and to inform you that it is going to be closed as of the 10th April. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that the second room was...

Peterhead
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We only chose this hotel as it was pet friendly and we were attending Crufts. However we would not return. It is very Faulty Towers and some of the staff do not speak even basic English - barman couldn't understand "gin" or "rum". Food choice was very poor and most was "off". We stayed three days and couldn't once get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samantha_melrose
Management response:

Dear Samantha, thank you for your posting a review following your stay last month. On behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. We have addressed all the issues that you have mentioned and fixed most of them already so I am really sorry that you have decided not...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This has to be the second worst hotel I've stayed in. Guess what the first was? Yep... another Quality Hotel. They are QUALITY alright, POOR Quality - the poorest! I arrived travel- and work-weary, with a luggage bag and 3 bags of work, collected through the day, totalling a very heavy load. I was directed to my room (no lift)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor P
Management response:

Dear Gaynor, thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. I am sorry about the misunderstanding at breakfast but pleased that you have enjoyed your dinner. The chef was the same for both breakfast and dinner. I would like to apologise about the...

Iver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Let's make no mistake the word 'quality' in the title doesn't mean high! This hotel is ok if you are stuck, desperate, abandoned, homeless or in hiding. It shouldn't be your first choice, ever. That said, the people that work here are all lovely, and tthe breakfast isn't bad. We struggled with a couple of things. Firstly the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GriffterUK
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your posting a review. I am pleased to hear that the staff were all lovely and breakfast was good but really sorry that the room was not as big as you expected and that the hotel was very warm as well as the problems with the shower. We have taken all your comments on board...

Preston
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on business on my own for one night. Welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms a little tired and dated but did the job. Food very nice, recommend the lamb chop. Quick service, pretty quiet, car park busy but managed to get a space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey_singleton
Management response:

Dear Lindsey, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the positive feedback! I am really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be welcoming and helpful. Hope to see you here again soon. Kind regards, Lucy K.

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

For a 3 star hotel it is what it is. The room and bathroom was clean with fresh towels. Yes the bathroom was dated and needed updating but it done the job for one night stay. The food was very nice so try the chicken tikka which was a decent price. I would stay back at this hotel the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elyse B
Management response:

Dear Elyse, many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are all happy to hear that the hotel was clean (if a bit dated) and the food was nice. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our valuable guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved and that you will be returning in...

West Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Horrible hotel. Dirty, small, smelly, noise, staff rude, not enough food ordered for breakfast, hotel falling apart, nothing worked, not even the fire exit!!!!! Very expensive for what you got, rooms small tired looking

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickipaulmoo08
Management response:

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. On behalf of the whole team I would like to apologise for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Sorry to hear that all went wrong for you and hope you will give us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience. Kind Regards, Lucy...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Executive Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Double (28)
Viewed
Standard Single (21)
Viewed
Standard Twin (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (48)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#63 of 118 in Birmingham
1,062 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel offers a clean, cosy and affordable accommodation. We are located just 6 min away on the train from Birmingham city centre and less than 15 min drive (under 5 miles) from the NEC and the Airport. All our rooms include FREE Secure Car Parking, FREE Tea/coffee and FREE Wi- Fi for each of our valuable guests. The hotel has a 24-hour reception and each of our comfortable rooms has a private bathroom with either a shower or a bath, a TV, work desk, tea/coffee making facilities and high speed wireless internet connection. The Pillars Restaurant is open for dinner Monday-Friday between 18:30 - 21:30 and alternative Saturdays. The hotel bar is stocked with variety of beers and a good wine list. Acocks Green Train Station is located less than a minute walk from us with the famous Bullring Shopping Centre just 3 train stops away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC

Address: 49 Sherbourne Road | Acocks Green, Birmingham B27 6DX, England (Formerly Bridge House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM223 - RM623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel Birmingham
Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Birmingham South/NEC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Italian Restaurant down the road is very good.”
linf98, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a boxing gym at the back which was a little noisy when the session ended but not unduly so”
gaynorp693, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the rear by the railway line.”
GriffterUK, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“back rooms quieter”
ddwalley, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on parking side are quiet and comfortable”
LailaShah, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$44* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$44
QualityHotels.comUS$58
Hotwire.comUS$44
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates