We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,116: English reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here wed night as we were going to see madonna in Birmingham. I did request early check in but we could not check in until 3 which I didn't mind too much as realised it was request only. When we did check in we were told we had received a free upgrade to a a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank midlandscouple73
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Hope you enjoyed your concert also! Kindest Regards

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

very convenient hotel close to the station and centre - gone bacck to the room after a day work looking forward to a cup of tea, only to find a disgusting looking kettle, the smell inside was bad - disappointing really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbuk1182810
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad you liked the location of the hotel and that it was convenient to the train station and city center. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of the kettle in your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management. We hope for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Where do I start - writing this at 2.30am as unable to sleep as the mattress is so worn you can feel the springs as you lie on them! This awful experience began as soon as your passed the small reception. The bar is right by the front entrance and is also small. There is no separate Club Carlson premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kabir13
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and condition of the room you received, including the carpets, bed, linens, and TV. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up...

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend seminar in ICC.rooms are comfortable with good bed and nice bathroom. in room coffee and tea making facility but was not replenished,after first night.One wall of room is all glass so very bright from early. Excellent breakfast faultless! Bar facility one of the worst ever, for a center city hotel.Not much going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avail
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in particular our super buffet breakfast. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager to action the issue with the refreshments not being replenished after your first night. I do hope that this didn't spoil...

Staffordshire
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Perfect location for central Birmingham & walking distance to Hippodrome theatre where we enjoyed watching the Body guard musical. We received an upgrade to bussiness class & a surprise cake.Really good breakfast choice & attentive staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ojo38
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I hope you had a lovely birthday celebration! You are very welcome for the upgraded room and treats on arrival. Hope to see you again very soon Kindest Regards

Senlis, France
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The was not the first time i have review this hotel. Clearly one of the best hotels in the city occassionaly there might be an issue but overall we are very happy with the hotel and the staff are just brilliant. Although we did have one issue I think hotel should checkout and that is there banking system in terms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonybar_nett
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words following your recent visit. I hope you had a fantastic Christmas and New Year! Our credit card system is unfortunately provided by the UK banking industry so any alteration to the messages shown to our staff would need to come from them directly. It isn't something we can change as a...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This hotel is right next to John Lewis, New Street Station etc so really convenient. The check-in was quick and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The business suite that we stayed in was amazing.....fabulous views and plenty of space and light.There had been mixed reviews prior to our stay but we had no complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajhamlin
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular the bedroom allocated to you and how well our staff looked after you. Hope to see you at the Hotel again very soon. Warm Regards

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

All I can say is ......IF YOU CAN AVOID THIS HOTEL THEN PLEASE DO ....... I booked here purely for convenience so that myself and my grand-daughter were near the train station and the bullring. A very convenient 5 minute walk from New Street Station When you enter the hotel the Foyer gives off a palatial feeling.....when I checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sljoynson
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are sad to hear that the beds needed to be made up again and that your breakfast experience was less that you had expected it to be. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the type...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for one night in December. The room was clean & the bed so comfortable, one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. The meal at the party was very good , the service excellent. However the breakfast next morning was disappointing the hot food was cold , greasy & the bacon barely cooked. The food which should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am really pleased to read that you had a good nights sleep and a great Christmas party! I do hope that the service at breakfast didn't spoil your experience with us. I have shared your feedback with the Restaurant Manager who has already...

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business, upgraded to 16th floor, room very quiet no other guest noise just the odd siren outside. Lifts efficient, very clean rooms & although not many staff very courteous & helpful. Breakfast & evening meals very good Beds could do with new mattresses (sagging) Ideal location for town, 3 mins walk to New St station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed dining with us and that our location worked so well for you. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon. Kindest Regards

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,128 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
886 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,749 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
2,283 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 117 in Birmingham
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM375 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham England
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
9 months ago
Cleveland, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors can get you a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Akhlad1, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles kellya477, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“18th floor, west facing are larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NigelE946, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher level floors are quite from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles iskcel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5