We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec\/Airport Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,653: English reviews
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you need accommodation near the NEC or Airport I doubt if you will find anything much better than this Premier inn unless you can find a privately run B&B. In particular the staff are superb, ask for John or Rebecca or Connie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harryonthehill
Swansea
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for business reasons while using the NEC. It has a great location just meters away from the hall I needed. Car parking was ample, however I felt was expensive. I get that some hotels charge, but I feel sometimes it's unnecessary for hotels staying in a business park. What's more frustrating is that it's Pay and Display at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amilo08
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

large family room, comfortable beds, £6 for overnight parking. Unfortunately the rooms above were banging around all night so we didn't get much sleep, I thought the rooms would be more sound proof or they would have been monitored for noise however premier Inn refunded 1 out of 3 rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zweezwee
Motherwell
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I use premier inn 2-3 times per month for business and this was the worst ever. Sent to an occupied room to begin with, poor service in restaurant and now lying in bed at 00.35 listening to what sounds like a washing machine or tumble drier somewhere close to my room. Strange black hair in the bed and torn bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaybee111
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jay, Thank you for your review. It's disappointing to hear that you had such a bad experience during your recent stay. At Premier Inn we strive to provide a high standard of service across all establishments and I'm sorry that on this occasion we fell short of your expectations. Please be assured your comments will be reviewed by the...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We used the hotel to attend the BBC good food show at the NEC. Even though the hotel was having some home improvements the stay was still good and did not stop us having a good time and a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conqueror55
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always use premier inn and we were disappointed with this one as my 6 year old fell of the loose toilet seat and the toilet also wouldn't do a full flush. But the room was clean and tidy and the food was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shill_282638
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. We're pleased to know you were happy with the service at the hotel, however it's a shame that you were disappointed by the faulty toilet in your room. Please be assured your comments have been passed to the Maintenance Team to be looked into and resolved. I hope that we can look forward to...

London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable room, constant air con and hot water on demand, Staff couldn't do enough for me. unlimited breakfast something for everyone. easy parking, easy to find , good value for money and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlF4079EU
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay in the Premier Inn Birmingham NEC/Airport. We stayed in a lovely recently refurbished room and we were very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a nice premier breakfast and - although pricey - was nice :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alawson03
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel if you are flying early next day. Just a shame some guests can't be quiet walking to their rooms even though it states quiet zones when entering corridors to rooms. Food good and staff couldn't help enough to whatever you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7653CXnikkih
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was OK standard .But 7.30am bang bang bang !!!!! Work is clearly being done here and no warning given done not come here as you will get no sleep after 7.30am !!!!!!!!!! Never again which is a shame as staff are lovely and friendly and room OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjatter
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by work being conducted at the hotel. We do try our best to ensure guests are made aware of any on-going changes by detailing this information on our website, however I do apologise that this wasn't made clearer to you. We are pleased to know...

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Accessible Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.2 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#30 of 141 in Birmingham
810 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#20 of 141 in Birmingham
1,623 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 141 in Birmingham
2,087 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM253 - RM609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#39 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use a different hotel group”
 of 5 bubbles jaybee111, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor no lift to it at present due to refurbishment”
 of 5 bubbles janel27904, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check if you want a room with a phone.”
 of 5 bubbles Escutcheon, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor has no lift access,but refurbishment in progress”
 of 5 bubbles trevor480, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl192016, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay