We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Spires Serviced Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Apartment(s) spacious but a little tired looking. Was required to move room after first of two night stay despite booking several months in advance so wasn't really worth unpacking. This was eventually explained as due to last minute extension to stay by another guest...!? Reception closed Sunday morning so couldn't validate parking token and get reduced rate parking at nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roth L
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Roth L, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Spires. It is on rare occasions that we get overbooked on a particular room type and have to move a guest the next day. We try to make the move, as smooth...

bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a short walk from New Street Station and the city centre and not much further to the NIA (Barclaycard Arena) walking along the canal side The Spires is ideally placed for just about everything in Birmingham! The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful, showing us to the apartment and offering to show us all the kitchen amenities. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olddownboy
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Olddownboy, Thank you so much for posting a review. It is so good to hear our staff made you feel welcome. I am very happy that our apartment met your expectations and that location perfectly suited to your needs. As you rightly noticed, we have standard double beds in apartment 1 but I will keep your suggestion in mind...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an excellent aparthotel. The accommodation exceeded my expectations. There was a well equipped kitchenette, a separate living area which you don't always get. The bedroom and bathroom was upstairs which also included a spacious wardrobe, which again you don't always get. The whole layout provided a more homely feel than just a hotel room. You couldn't ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amctiernan82
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear amctiernan82, Thank you so much for your positive comments about our apartment. I am very happy you found it homely and it exceeded your expectations. I am also glad the location suited to your needs, we are, indeed, close to all main amenities. I will certainly pass on the lovely comments on to the reception staff. We hope to...

Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We arrived early it was not a problem, the staff checked to see if the apartment was ready, it was so we left our bags and went off to explore. The staff are very attentive, the apartment was clean, everything worked, all in all everything we could want for a pleasant stay. Perfect for the city centre literally 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean-Pauline
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Hello Dean-Pauline, We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very happy that our staff did their utmost to accommodate your needs and it is my pleasure to hear that our apartment as well as the location have met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Ewelina

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Bascially booking.com did a mistake back in September and I had the Spires booked but they were over booked but they still put me up in a hotel, then last week I was coming to Birmingham again and they offered me 20% discount and free wifi and they gave me a upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment and a late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steviesingh2016
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singh, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our customer service. I would like to once again apologise about the relocation to a hotel. This is certainly not a usual practise at The Spires. Therefore, I would like thank you for giving us the chance to rectify it, it means a lot knowing that...

Belper, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

After a horrible man messing up and leaving us on a curb for 3 hours we were without an apartment for our night out in Birmingham. We managed to grab this apartment last minute, and we couldn't have asked for anything better. Lucy was amazing, perfect service and gave us a lovely room. If it wasnt her for her we'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about Lucy. I could not agree more she is a great asset to the team! I am very sorry you had problems with the previous accommodation but I am thrilled Lucy looked after you well and enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest Regards, Ewelina

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the 5th time which shows just how much I love these apartments. This time I stayed was the best by far though. When checking in, the lovely receptionist helped us with out bags (we had loads), which I thought was really nice as they were heavy. Did tell her she didn't have to, but she said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zerina A
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Zerina, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at The Spires. It was really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team and I are always thankful of hearing that we have got things right! I am very pleased you found our accommodation comfortable, our duplex...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

All rooms were very clean and tidy apart from the glasses and cutlery (had lipstick on them). The only thing that really disappointed me was the lack of sleep I got due to it being very, very noisy from midnight onwards, which became very frightening most nights and being forced to barricade the bedroom door as it sounded like people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here in Birmingham. It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your visit. If you would be willing to return back to us, we would love to hear from you and I will make sure you have an enjoyable stay this time...

stamford
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in a few different serviced apartments in Birmingham, so I can compare them pretty well. I was pleased to have been upgraded to a two bed apartment, very spacious and clean with most facilities. Other apartments I've been in have had cooking oil provided and salt and pepper sets (Spires provide salt and pepper sachets) which makes cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localdiscoverer
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear localdiscoverer, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Spires, we were sorry to read that your stay although enjoyable, was not perfect in some areas. I can see your point in regards with the cooking oil and I will pass this on to our upper management to review. I understand your comment about the Internet, however, it...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Location superb!! Right next to the cube and mailbox, the apartments are a very good size and very clean, cannot fault anything to do with it what so ever, the staff were very friendly as well! Rooms have heating in so winter will not be a problem, towels, ironing board etc, everything you need will be there to make you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are incredibly flattered by your wonderful comments regarding our accommodation and customer service. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor readers. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Ewelina

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
850 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
2,522 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 141 in Birmingham
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AC Hotel Birmingham
#13 of 141 in Birmingham
139 reviews
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#25 of 141 in Birmingham
2,002 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 141 in Birmingham
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Suites

Address: 10 Commercial Street, Birmingham B1 1RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: RM448 - RM1,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Spires Serviced Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Hotel Birmingham
The Spires Serviced Suites Birmingham, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 210EmilyM, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“both sides of the building were fine”
 of 5 bubbles 584SueH, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tesco is a 3 minute walk away (mailbox). I was next to the door and had a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles JPR1985, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“"Higher floors facing the street is a good view.. if alone...:-)”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask about squeaking floor boards.”
 of 5 bubbles 9alisonw, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay