We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Stafford, England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was clean, with fresh bedding. However, the room was too hot for me so had to open the window as soon as I got into the room. The teaspoons provided for drinks were not clean but this is my only complaint on cleanliness. Foot traffic noise for room is 174 where I stayed was disappointing and woke me...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sijwright
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise and cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it...

Birmingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great night in the complex. The hotel is by a costa, dominos, subway, arcade/bowling, casino and cinema. It was a lovely little place to stay didnt seem like i was in birmingham. I would stay again for sure. I do have some complaints though. The room could of been abit cleaner as it was dusty and the tv...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz96B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear that the cleanliness and comfort of your room was not up to our high standards. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice hotel. Not to far from shops and bars The room is what you expect from travelodge clean and tidy and would recommend Good price as off the Main Street. Service was great from arrival to leaving

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginger_jr
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Top quality hotel, great location, great facilities. If you've been to a travel lodge before you know what to expect really. However the location of the hotel is certainly exceptional, being a 1 minute walk to a lot of food establishments and a cinema.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slothicus
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited this hotel when we went to see will young and had a fantastic time the room was clean the service was fantastic and the staff were fantastic so friendly and so helpful , I feel as if I've made some new friends ! Amanda the manager and Christian 100% went the extra mile for me and my mum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa_1512
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. We were assured at every step if we were ok. Staff suggested for great places to eat with our kids and were given a map to see around. The room was quite big and very clean. Overall a good stay. Definitely recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash3r
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for a social event at the Broadway Casino which is opposite the Travelodge. Room was warm and comfortable and well suitable for one night stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was avaliable at extra cost and quite reasonable priced. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary9402
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you found to room to be comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We want all of our guests to have an enjoyable experience and we are happy to learn that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night just before new year , nice clean hotel , Staff very friendly, we were on 5th floor so no noise from road or passerby, yes rooms are a little small but clean , the bed was comfortable, great hotel to stay if your on shopping trip also close to central train station , parking is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide a positive experience to all of our guests so it's great you found your room to be clean and the staff to be very friendly during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the...

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First stop at this hotel and enjoyed it, An Odeon cinema, Bowlplex, Frankie and Bennys are within this complex. There is underground parking for which it is 10pounds for 24hrs. The staff were very polite and helpful. I choose this hotel as a last minute stay for some shopping and with the option of having the breakfast in the morning...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7greg200
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for one night over the Christmas break. We stopped on the second floor over looking some of the car park as a family of 3. Room clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful just a short ten minute walk to the town so an great place to stop for visiting the town. Will look to book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mummy2abigail

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 142 in Birmingham
875 reviews
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#58 of 142 in Birmingham
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 142 in Birmingham
1,004 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel

Address: Broadway Plaza 220 Ladywood | Middleway, Birmingham B16 8LP, England (Formerly Travelodge Birmingham Five Ways)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: RM250 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel England
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#41 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Broadway Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is central, noise cannot be avoided.”
 of 5 bubbles 347lawrences, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over front of the building - not sure if rooms at the back are better though?”
 of 5 bubbles Micky_Mart_T, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go Somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Hanno3107, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are on the groundfloor and they have disability accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles F8430LYsuea, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't think you can 'choose' a room.”
 of 5 bubbles wardms, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay