We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
Merseyside
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It is centrally located and a short walk to town centre and theatre. Wifi is free throughout the hotel. Some issues with food orders - breakfast incorrect order delivered, and an evening meal with a large group was very slow in being served and again correct order not delivered. Early evening the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellion
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We booked and confirmed a twin room. On arrival we were given a "Triple" ie Family room. One normal double and a smaller single bed. The double was comfortable, the single was not! The Premier is a Budget hotel and it shows; from the drab decor (especially the corridors) to the soap dispensers bolted to the walls.At over £100 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaglieb
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Nice clean and convenient for restaurants and the town centre. be prepared to pay to park in a very convenient malty story car park. Not much of a bar but the breakfast is very good. i do not like to pay for wifi it should be part of the package and no logon every time just click and go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

5 of us booked 3 family rooms at this premier inn about 4 months ago. Great value. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Easy to check inn / out, easy access to car park and nice setting near to Belgrade Theatre and historic Spon Street. Breakfast included too and it was a fully refreshed buffet with hot breakfast too. Endless cups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiteballgal
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We have booked two rooms, one for 5 nights and one for 7 nights. The staff had not specific which was which. After checking out for one room after 5 nights. The manager asked us to vacant another room immediately. Later, we found two rooms were mixed. The manager insisted that it was the responsibility of customers to ensure which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandrchiu26
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion you feel we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards...

Worcester
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed at this Premier Inn for one night and it was lovely! The staff were very attentive and polite, the breakfast was so nice and the bed was so comfy! Overall I had a great experience, however I could only receive BBC channels on the television and I wished that the price was a bit lower!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiapovey
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The location is super and 5 minute walk from the city centre and West Orchards mall as well as lower Precincts and Ikea so everything at a stones throw. Breakfast is great, and staff are superb. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Clean rooms, Friendly staff Amazing hotel had a good breakfast menu. Really close to a great restaurants café's and theatre also Coventry cathedral is close by and other places of interest , I was actually sad to return back to London 10/10 would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867antonb
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Very comfortable bed, clean room, good value for money, excellent central location. Good facilities for a 'budget hotel'. Would stay here again, highly recommended for couples business users and families

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2015

NOISE, NOISE, NOISE Despite my earlier review and Premier inn saying that they would investigate and contact me - they did not. I tried on three occasions to call them - left on hold for twenty minutes+ each time. emailed them - no response Filled out there complaints form three times - no response. I would advise Avoid premier inns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert b
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear you have had difficulty contacting us. If you were told you would be contacted in response to a review on Trip Advisor this would have been done via Trip Advisor's direct messaging facility. I'm sorry if you did not receive this, I'll send you another message now. Alternatively, you can email us at welisten@premierinn.com....

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Accessible Room (18)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
513 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,894 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
444 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM279 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“on 4th floor I noticed 401 was much bigger than 406. However 401 is by main door from lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles windyincuba, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book well in advance. Its a busy hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles DPG1234, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is a good room as far as I can tell.”
 of 5 bubbles 807jacquies, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we have only stayed on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles barfly70, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th Floor and had a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles NigelC1959, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5