We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Coventry

Show Prices
#16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staying in hotels frequently, this hotel by far has the most unhelpful & rude staff (both the reception & the reservations department) that we have ever come across! it hasn't changed each time we've been here. It's got to a point where as loyal paying customers it has put us off ever booking here again. We will now always book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadamHotelExpert
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night to visit the Ricoh Arena for a Wasps game. Booked this hotel as it's a good budget base for this purpose - it's just off the junction of the M6 so easy to reach via road and is about a 10-15 minute walk to the ground. The hotel has a decent size, secure car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beem10
Dursley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed somewhere reasonably priced to stay for one night (Christmas Eve) in Coventry when we visited one of our sons for Christmas. The Novotel near Junction 3 of the M6 fitted the bill. We were able to book in ahead of time and the welcome was very friendly, the room very suitable - the bed was excellent for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you very much for leaving us your review. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry in the future. Kind Regards Novotel

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay her on a regular basis as it the hotel is very handy for work.what makes this hotel stand out from others I use is the very friendly and helpful staff.The bar and restaurant food are very good with a good selection,rooms are getting a little tired now but you always get a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcartwright99
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments and we look forward to seeing you in 2017. Kind Regards Novotel

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are rather tired, with artex walls, and in my room at least, stained carpets and curtains. Though bed was comfy. Bathroom was better, having obviously been done fairly recently, but having left the artexed walls, an odd choice. I'm coeliac, hence have to follow a strict gluten free diet, and I enquired about GF breakfast before I arrived, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oracus
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We will of course look into the communication issue you have raised and ensure this is looked at in the future. We are glad this was resolved while here. Kind Regards Novotel

Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Why do you have to pay £5 for parking when it is on their site?! Staff were far and few between, waiting about 5 mins to get served on arrival as nobody was on the front desk, but good service once you had the staff's attention. Breakfast was great - good selection. Room was a reasonable size and clean. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel_Havant
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for leaving us your review. The car parking charge is a company standard and is clearly stated on all of our websites and on entering the car park on several signs, It is not unusual for a hotel to charge for car parking and most hotels do this. The issue with the smell would of been...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

If you like being a battery hen in a white box, you will enjoy this hotel, otherwise give it the miss. This spartan and rather battered building is devoid of charm. Service was disinterested and during my stay the hotel was full of loud, drunk and obnoxious yobs who shouted and banged doors late in to the night. The worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim M
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your comments. The outside of our hotel does not do our hotel justice as the inside is modern and constantly being refurbished. Unfortunately at this time of year we are going to experience a lot of party goers and people enjoying themselves however we are yet to receive any complaints or experience anyone...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed last night for work. On arriving on site, reception asked if I was with Kelly's? After I told him know he just seemed slightly abrupt and pre occupied with something. I was given my key card and off I went. The room was rather basic, however it would have been value for money even booking through a different site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth E
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review, As this was already dealt with and you received a call back from the Manager and offered a sufficient form of compensation, I don't feel as though I can offer any further comments. I would just like to assure you though that should this of been brought to our attention while you were...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night to attend an event at the Ricoh arena, takes about 5 minutes and a taxi from the hotel cost us £7, anyway the hotel looks like a prison from the outside and the rooms are dated with a separate toilet and bathroom (we called the toilet the 'solitary wing') but my main upset was that at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We will investigate your comments. Kind Regards Novotel

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Very convenient - just off motorway . Welcome was pleasant however was told by greeter that he'd upgraded my room which was just a lie as I was in a basic room which is what I paid for with small tv and note minibar was absent -not as described on website . Room is ideal size for stopover on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanner70
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, On checking your reservation, you were put in one of our upgraded rooms. Unfortunately not all of them contain a mini bar but you definitely had an upgrade with a large TV. I am happy to say that the artex is being covered in 2017. Regards Novotel

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
5.2 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM291 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alisongU8661OX, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back avoid the traffic noise of the M6.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelP445, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 320ruthw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessible to all. family friendly and rooms are very clean and large.”
 of 5 bubbles 567beverleyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay