We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Coventry

Show Prices
#15 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Tubingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The room, the food and the services were quite acceptable. However, the problem begins while checking out. I explicitly asked the gentleman at the counter, if they will cancel the authorization that I gave them when checking in. He said yes. Later I also called the hotel 3 times asking about a cancellation, and was promised it would happen in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Negyedi
NovotelCoventry, Front Office Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologise for the shortfalls you have received but I can confirm that all pre authorisations are cancelled on departure and the maximum it can take to go back onto your card is 10 working days. I have checked over your reservation and can see a couple... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

My family and I enjoyed our stay at rhis Hotel whilst in Coventry however the rooms and facilities were a little outdated. There was also no air-conditioning in the room which I found a little strange for a large Hotel chain such as Novotel. The breakfast was really good and the staff were very accommodating. Overall we would stay here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharkey S
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the team here. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Checked in on the weekend...waited at the reception to be checked in over 10 minutes despite being a Gold Card member. Was allocated a shoddy room...no staff...and dinner was one of the most horrible ever had...cold and nothing to what i had ordered...This property can be avoided as other better properties available.

Helpful?
Thank Hardeep_singh01
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at Novotel Coventry. I will be speaking to the relevant departments to investigate the shortfalls during your stay. We hope you choose to return to us in the future. Kind Regards Novotel coventry More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

This is an old fashioned 80s Novotel with a splash of paint. The restaurant particularly average and actually that's the best description of the whole hotel really........average! In fairness it was half-term when I stayed so the invasion of noisy little treasures didn't enhance my experience!

Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is a shame that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are a family orientated hotel so during half term we would expect to have children in the hotel. this in turn does not affect our standards and customer service. Kind regards Novotel Coventry. More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Use this Novotel fairly regularly when exhibiting at the Ricoh and it works very well. Hassle free parking, clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast, nice bar area and friendly staff. Very handy for M6 and Ricoh.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are lovely and will be shared with the team here. Kind regards Novotel Coventry More 

Creswell
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We've stayed here before, and the last stay was fantastic. There was little to fault. This stay was equally as good from start to finish. From the attentiveness of the staff, to the great room, to the superb breakfast, it was an enjoyable stay. When we arrived, we were a little apprehensive. Not only was there a wedding reception, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank MartynWCreswell
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Your comments are lovely and will be shared with all the team here. We hope to welcome you back to Novotel Coventry very soon. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel is stuck in a time warp and is in desperate need of an upgrade to meet the Novotel standard. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. We needed to move rooms as the TV did not work in the first room. We were helped to the new room and also given drink vouchers for the inconvenience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank jodie68-melbourne
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our hotel is part of an on going refurbishment programme and we are constantly upgrading in line of Accor standards. Our interiors are the same standard as other Novotels however we do not have executive rooms available. Unfortunately as the oldest Novotel our exteriors don't match the... More 

FROME
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Just an OK Novatel , last visited in 1994 when is seemed modern, exterior looks dated. Every time I went to reception it was unmanned including when I checked in and out , somebody appeared after a couple of minutes of waiting....on a positive note the bar\ restaurant staff were pretty good. Food was above average and the breakfast very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJOllie
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will share your comments with the heads of departments and look into your points raised. Many Thanks Novotel Coventry More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2015

stopped here for two nights on business. Room was comfortable and clean although, like the rest of the hotel, slightly dated... Bit odd having a seperate toilet from the bathroom but not an issue except finding that when coming out of the toilet to turn into the bathroom, kept walking into the large mirror between the two doors... lol Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeJWalker
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with the team here. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry More 

bolton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Breakfast good,bed comfy,bathroom nice and well stocked.i asked if they had spare toothpaste and hair conditioner at 11 at night and they helped me with a smile. Overall a pleasant visit however I'm unsure as to if it was good value for money as I never got told the price.

Helpful?
Thank gemma b
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are much appreciated and will be shared with the team here. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Novotel Coventry More 

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
6.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM295 - RM602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alisongU8661OX, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back avoid the traffic noise of the M6.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelP445, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 320ruthw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessible to all. family friendly and rooms are very clean and large.”
 of 5 bubbles 567beverleyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay