We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,588: English reviews
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Unfortunately we do not love dogs, although it said a pet friendly hotel we where not informed that there was a big dog exhibition going on the weekend we booked, needless to say we had to put up with barking dogs from 6.30 a/m until gone 10pm, although it said dogs where baned from certain area's the owners chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Blindcarpetman
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Blindcarpetman, I am sorry that you had a problem with your stay here. While we are a conference and events hotel I can understand your frustration, however we don't handle bookings directly here at the hotel. We do hold several dog shows and other large events from forces reunions and weddings to smaller functions for businesses. We do try...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We booked to stay as I remembered the hotel being quite a special place. But when we arrived we quickly realised there was a dog convention on. If we had known we would have gone somewhere else. Even before we got to our room we had to tread carefully in the lobby around a leather sofa which had been urinated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catehaynes
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The picture of the hotel suggests a charming old building but they have not put a photo of the accommodation block up which isn't surprising as it is a plain brick functional annex. The furniture in the room was tired and there was no hint of luxury. It was cheap and functional. Disappointed that the spa facilities closed at 8...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cath b
Kent
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Booked a room in the Hotel in December 2016 for Friday 20th January 2017 for my work leaving do. At the time of booking I requested to check in 1 hour and 15 minutes earlier than the published 2pm booking time. I also chased up the request three times via e-mail - today, I then thought that there maybe some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry that you feel this way. The call centre isn't here in the hotel and does not reflect how we try to treat our guests so doesn't really belong on a review about the hotel. Yes there is a charge for an early check in, this applies no matter how many weeks in advance you book the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel as I needed to stay in the area for a work meeting. I was attracted to it as it had leisure facilities. It is a very grand hotel and I imagine in its hay day would have been fabulous. Now it is just worn, tatty, musty and outdated. My room smelt of stale cigarettes, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen764
greece
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Well read the reviews on here so went on a National Holiday with mixed feelings even though had been told by friends who had been there for New Year and how wonderful it was. Well my friends were right. We had a lovely executive room without requesting one with a jacuzzi bath. Bedroom was large and well furnished only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank polibrit
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Well done The Royal Court .I went on Saturday 17 th Dec.for the Annual Allen Ford Parts and Service Party. We have been before ,but this Year the Hotel did us proud.also other parties were there. The Room was well laid out,with drinks on entrance,red carpet into the Room. The tables were well laid out ,each table had a candelabra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rogerbar1
widnes
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I'll start with the good points - it was cheap. However just because it's cheap doesn't give it a gimme. Bad points - initially stuck in a smoking room despite not requesting it. To be fair they changed this on request. Gym/swimming area left lot to be desired. No bar food available which having spent most of the day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yahoo430
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Ok so I broke my golden rule of reading reviews before booking a hotel but this was a last minute booking for myself and my staff team while we were working at the Ricoh arena. When I did get around to reading the reviews I was filled with dread, thinking I had booked us into something that was across between...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 25KG09
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The place was fine but could never be described as luxurious. At one time it certainly was, but the ravages of time have left it with a potholed car park, deconstructed car-park barrier and generally 'tatty' grounds. Internally, the hotel has a spacious feel on entrance, but if I say that the décor is dark wood with patterned blue carpets,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunkyMonkey001

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
475 reviews
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#28 of 39 in Coventry
19 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
8.3 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#22 of 39 in Coventry
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful Grade II listed Coventry Country House Hotel is set in 11 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland, approximately 3 miles from Coventry City Centre. The original manor house, built in 1894 by the car manufacturer William Hillman, has been tastefully extended over the years to become the largest hotel in Coventry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM205 - RM597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book”
 of 5 bubbles rickcX6856XU, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
  • P?
  • Where can I find a skip?
  • Tatty carpet
 of 5 bubbles Y5556MBvincentm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here if you need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles IMC692011, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to executive & non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles Blindcarpetman, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else?”
 of 5 bubbles 14cathb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5