We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 39 hotels in Coventry

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

1,878 reviews
Save
Traveller (774)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible31%
1 week ago
“Clean and comfortable,”
2 weeks ago
“Affordable stop over ”
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,878)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveller rating
201
398
389
342
534
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
201
398
389
342
534
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
521 - 525 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

After another stay at this hotel I feel the must for my first review. The hotel has numerous positive points including Good parking Nice grounds Grand foyer/ reception Clean well equipped bedrooms Good food Good leisure facilities Great food Friendly knowledgable staff Reasonable rates This...More

4  Thank Jeffb1234
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 29 April 2016

Hi Jeffb1234, Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you had such a nice time here with us at the Royal Court Hotel. I'm so glad you came back to us again for another stay here at the hotel. Our staff work...More

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I last stayed at this hotel back in 2012 it was very poor then and I thought it would have got better but alas sorry to say no It is such a shame as this place could be something really special as its location is...More

1  Thank Martin K
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 28 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We have made in the last 4 years a lot has happened here at the hotel. In the last year alone we have had new carpet in the bedrooms, new bathrooms fitted, new menus and new furniture. We still...More

Reviewed 23 April 2016

Others might comment that this Hotel was inline for a face lift but we found it full of charactor and provided all that we wanted. Plenty of room space in our room and wonderfull grounds to wander around if you have the time. The staff...More

3  Thank Vik1947
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 24 April 2016

Hi Vik1947, Thank you for your lovely review. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have this experience. Our team of hard working staff members are always looking to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. As an added benefit we also...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Large Hotel that stands in its own grounds very close to Ricoh Arena. We were allocated a"Smoking Room" which was a little surprising as I thought Hotels were not able to offer smoking rooms anymore. The room stunk of smoke and I would advise non...More

2  Thank dottiepeter
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 23 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that you didn't have the stay with us that you expected. I am not sure what day you were here on but we do try our best not to allocate smoking rooms to anyone without...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotels that I have stayed so far. Reception area and outside looks good however the rooms, hallways were disaster. My room size was OK, it was specious. But there was very bad smell in the room. Windows were very old not...More

2  Thank Murat_Durham
Response from Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - CoventryResponded 24 April 2016

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that you didn't have the time here with us that you were hoping to have. If there were any problems you had with the room or the hotel we would have done everything we could...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1103104105106107373
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (774)
Room & Suite (172)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (474)
Bathroom (107)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jez A
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from markydog | Reviewed this property |
Not sure only had time to use the gym
0
Votes
markydog
10 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jimfro | Reviewed this property |
I couldn't get it to work on more than one device
0
Votes
lynn t
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from stjean11 | Reviewed this property |
Fully equipped gym, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room; Open Mon-Fri 7am-9pm, Sat-Sun 9am-7pm, last entry 1hr before closing time
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try another hotel."
Read review
"rooms on second nice and quiet"
Read review
"Book privately and not on a package!"
Read review
"whilst we had a pleasant room there was no view from the window as it looked down on a car park. Not sure..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite