We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,619: English reviews
Perth.
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We have just spent 3 nights here with National Holidays and slightly apprehensive after reading the reviews but were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and surroundings. The rooms were a good size, very clean and likewise the bathroom although I think it warrants some handles as the baths are very deep and for people who are short it is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank albateddy
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I recently stayed in this hotel as part of my national holiday trip. The Hotel was very nice the rooms were very spacious and clean. The meals within the hotel very lovely you had a choice of three dishes per night and a selection of a few desserts. The hotel entertainment was enjoyable and suitable for all aged people. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holidaymaker0103
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. We are glad you had a nice time here with us. We also have nice leisure facilities you can use which include a swimming pool, sauna and steam room.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I got married here in May and wasn't sure what to expect regarding reviews on here (food & rooms). Maria and Craig were brillaint with the wedding (Maria on the run up to the wedding & Craig & Matt on the day). We had a meal in the restaurant on the Friday night which was great, much better than expected....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katie L
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am glad you had a nice wedding day. I will let Craig and Maria know how happy you are with how the day went and how well they looked after you and the guests.

OLDHAM
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I was apprehensive about staying here for a short break weekend after reading the reviews but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is situated abt 4m from the centre of Coventry in a rural setting. The hotel is in its own grounds and has an interesting background, being built by Hillman of motor car fame. The interior of the old house...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MMARTTY
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am glad you had a nice time here with us. I am sorry about the downsides and I will be speaking to someone about making sure the view is nice from which ever room you are in.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

rooms was cold the sheets had stains on them bathroom was filthy and they wanted my kids age 11 and 12 to stay on the 4th floor as we stay on the ground floor we had to check out and find somewere elses

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anthony g
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately this is a tired hotel that could benefit from a makeover and more modernisation. The room service was virtually non-existent and we were told at the bar "that there wasn't an Irish Coffee option" on the machine!!! Breakfast was very poor and the staff don't make any effort to go that extra bit. The photos are misleading. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kawasaki600
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

HI thank you for your feed back. We are currently starting a renovation process which will take place in the coming months. I am sorry that you didn't receive our best service. I will be passing the details on to the various staff so we can improve service in the future.

wolverhampton
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

My partner arrived before me (fortunately ), and normally he's laid back and nothing bothers him. He was given a room and he was disgusted with what he saw. The room had stains on the floor, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, wall paper stripping of the wall, stains on the sheets, the bathroom was filthy, locks on the window were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ch3ryl_t
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am glad we were able to sort out the problem you had when you arrived. I am glad you had a nice stay with us. Next time you stay with us try our spa facilities with the steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi.

Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed here as part of coach, short break, holiday. The hotel was lovely. Rooms were big, as were bathrooms. Grounds were well kept and perfect for a little pre or post breakfast stroll. Food was tasty and fairly varied. Staff, with the exception of one 'jobs worth' waitress, who refused to let us into the dining room a minute before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl W
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feed back. I am glad you have had a nice weekend with us. There are set meal times for the coach tours and I know they wont let you into the restaurant until they know its perfect for you all. I hope you will come back and stay with us again and enjoy it even...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The restaurant is run by a rude jobs worth manager who insists on calling every body 'Darling' (condescendingly when challenged) her customer service is non existent and the bar staff were not much better. The building is absolutely wasted as the renovation is not in sympathy with the building and poorly finished. We had a spoilt weekend having one problem...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ianlovatt3011
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We booked a national holiday at the last minute for a 5 day break at this hotel and were well pleased with it.on arrival it looked great and inside did not disappoint either.We were in room 365 and it was big,clean,bright plus a nice bathroom with fresh towels daily and a spa bath which the mrs loved.we arrived on bank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith L
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a relaxing few days away.

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (593)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (247)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
480 reviews
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#28 of 39 in Coventry
20 reviews
3.9 km away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
511 reviews
4.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful Grade II listed Coventry Country House Hotel is set in 11 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland, approximately 3 miles from Coventry City Centre. The original manor house, built in 1894 by the car manufacturer William Hillman, has been tastefully extended over the years to become the largest hotel in Coventry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM227 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Blackburn, United Kingdom
5 days ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom
6 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnM228, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Luxury prices not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles 600eileena, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a double bed and the best room they have”
 of 5 bubbles Tbird_722, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in a so called executive room! What a joke!”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpQ1880DB, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 511vickyb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5