We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,476: English reviews
Armitage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited for afternoon tea with carols as a Christmas present to my mother who invited two further guests. A faultless afternoon, food is very good indeed and with the addition of a choir singing carols the festive atmosphere was complete. As ever, very pleasant and attentive staff make any visit memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyril C
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea with carols. I was delighted to read that you felt the experience was enjoyable & hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit for afternoon tea which this time included carols. As usual the food was attractively served, delicious to eat, a good variety and certainly more than enough. Special dietary needs were catered for. Sandwiches fillings are generous, the pastry bases are good. Staff are very courteous. It was an interesting experience. Ask for a table away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace741
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your most recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea with carols. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have had a pleasant afternoon & I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a gift voucher for dinner as a wedding gift. The meal was good and garden restaurant was very nice. Waitress and service was fine. Confusion over the value of the voucher was disappointing and only resolved later after several phone calls. The bill for the meal was £120 so I was shocked to be charged £2 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan f
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for dinner in The Garden Room Restaurant. Whilst I was obviously pleased to read that you had an enjoyable meal, I was sorry to hear that confusion was caused regarding the value of the voucher that you were given as a wedding...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our son made a telephone booking for afternoon tea for four of us to celebrate a birthday. Upon arrival we eventually found the restaurant, to be told there was no table booked for us and the restaurant was full. The waiter asked who our son spoke to, but he had not taken a note of the name. Our relative had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jellybaby_11
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning & very many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following a problem that you unfortunately encountered with your afternoon tea reservation. Please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that was caused and if possible please contact me at your convenience directly here at the hotel or via ron.terry@coombeabbey.com so as to...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I spent one evening at the hotel. The place was amazing and so was our room. However there were some problems with the service. While waiting for the room to be ready, I first sat in the bar and ordered a bowl of soup. I waited for more than half an hour for that and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ozlos
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey and for taking the time to leave a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you unfortunately experienced on check out. I have spoken to both Aurelija, our Front Of House Manager and Manel, the receptionist who was on duty on the morning of your departure regarding your comments...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked this hotel for my wife on our anniversary. On our arrival we were taken away with the grand entrance and the lighting of the hotel reception area. However it soon went downhill. Firstly our room was not ready until nearly 1600 although check in was at 1500. Our luxury double room to me was no more than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helina86
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please allow me to convey my personal apologies for the unacceptable issues that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. I have tried to trace your contact details through our reservation system so as to enable me to discuss...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Late check in due to traffic, staff were warm and welcoming. Fantastic large room with extremely comfy bed and views from the room Great breakfast with pleasant conversation with the morning staff Will be visiting again very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke H
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey & for taking the time to leave such a kind review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a late afternoon tea in the Orangerie. We serve sat in a pagoda which was really neat. Cannot fault the amount of food provided, and they graciously give you take home boxes for what you can't manage. Only criticism is that perhaps the staff could have been a little more attentive, but it was a minor point. Worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was pleased to hear that you appear to have had a pleasant afternoon. However, please do accept my personal apologies if on this occasion you felt that the team in the restaurant could have been a little more...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This fantastic hotel sends you back in time and you feel like you are on a film set. The low lighting mixed with suits of armour and beautiful stained glass create an amazing atmosphere coupled with the most friendly staff who complete the warm welcome and make the stay a total pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General manager Coombe Abbey

Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Got spliced here on the 05.11.16 and what a day and night it was, truly magical and everything one could ever have dreamed of! Excellent staff Ron Terry needs to be applauded for his team and his manner of coordinating an event. Rooms fabulous, we were in the Lady Craven and it was to die for. Food amazing. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhw9271
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Coombe Abbey as the venue for your wedding day & for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. I was delighted to hear that you both appear to have had a memorable special day & I will certainly pass your kind words on to the whole team here at the hotel. I very much...

1,348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (523)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,182 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
930 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM487 - RM939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an annexe if you want a more modern suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsHotelBird, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask before booking what room you are going to get.”
 of 5 bubbles helina86, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our feature room was beautiful with 4 poster bed and lovely big bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles nickyw918, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the best room you can with your budget and treat yourself to brekkie in bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nhw9271, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The themed rooms are fab and have an opulent feel to them”
 of 5 bubbles 29virginiah, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay