We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Chace Hotel Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Chace Hotel Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So ... this building is from 1887, which means it is old, imposing (in some parts) and a bit knocked around ... that's fine ... in parts. The bedroom was pretty bleak. Poor lighting, terrible (and I mean positively awful) shower - with no power whatsoever. The bed (albeit small and swallowed up in the room) was comfortable, however I... More 

Helpful?
Thank RSP71
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed her for the dinner bed and breakfast. We were lucky to have a room in the main building which was ok , it did need updating in the bathroom. The evening meal was fantastic and breakfast was the same , but most of all the staff were very welcoming and always on hand to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank maria662014
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear maria662014 On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay. I will pass on to the team... More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arriving for my partners birthday weekend treat we both thought wow when we walked in, the main building was amazing with the Christmas decorations up (as we both love Christmas) When I checked in I was given the key to room 73 and our Warwick castle tickets which where included in the Wowcher package. We got to our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadeChristina21
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear JadeChristina21 On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay. The food is something we are improving day by... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at The Chace Hotel Coventry. We stayed in the best room in the hotel room number 5. It was amazing. Fabulously clean & spacious. Staff friendly on arrival. Bed very comfortable. Buffet style breakfast was amazing. Waiting staff very efficient especially Lisa . She was brilliant on last years stay too. Hope to see you next year ...

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Mrs smith On behalf the team and myself, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to have you stay with us. It is always very pleasing to read that we have we have looked after guests and that they have enjoyed their stay. I do hope we are able... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the main building, bed very comfy, blackout curtains, high ceilings, great T-tray, friendly staff. Sadly water pressure very poor, could do with tlc: chair fraying, parts missing on taps.

Helpful?
Thank stbL4368VW
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at the Chace Hotel Coventry. I read your points with great interest and thank you for highlighting the good points of your stay. I do know that we have a issue with the water pressure and am having extensive investigation to find out the problem. Thank you again and... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a lovely Victorian building with an ornate foyer area. The accommodation that we stayed in looked like it had been built on to extend the hotel in about the 70's (just a guess) and so it was a bit basic. The reception staff were helpful and even though the bar shut at 11pm we still able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank F B
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback for which I am very grateful. I am delighted that overall you had a positive experience at the Chace Hotel but am obviously dismayed that this was tainted by external issues. I am sincerely sorry this occurred and can only hope that you were not inconvenienced too much.... More 

Wirral
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mock Tudor style hotel a short taxi ride (£8-10) from Coventry city centre. Very large reception lounge but the bar is however quite small and a very small range of spirits with only one bottle of malt whisky (which wasn't available as it had been took through to the private function!). No frills room was comfortable enough and to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith F
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at the hotel. I was a bit disappointing that we could not meet you requirements regarding the whisky you wanted. I was please that the hotel met your standards and I hope you return in the future. Thanks you again Kind regards Paul Grantley Hotel... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best part of my stay here: breakfast! It was buffet style and had everything to offer. Really worth paying extra for. Worst part: the extension part of the hotel where I stayed was a little run down and could do with modernising. However, it was clean and bright, and had everything I needed for a one night stay after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline_Miles
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had my wedding here on 15.10.16 and could not fault it at all. Was everything we'd wished for and more. Liridona and Chrissy were amazing and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely. And the meal was absolutely beautiful! Would most definitely recommend to people. Will be coming back for anniversaries. Xx

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie B
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Kirstie Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area. I am so pleased that you had the perfect day to remember and that you choose... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is very dated and tired. As soon as you walk through the door it's apparent. I was lucky enough to stay in the main hotel which wasn't too bad but still in desperate need of investment. The room was old and tired and oozed cheapness, it reminded me of a Blackpool b&b. The restaurant was a disappointment... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am sorry that the hotelwas dated, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment program which includes furniture and fans in all our bedrooms. Thank you for your comments regarding your meal, I am sorry the menu was not to your liking however I must point out that all of our food is freshly... More 

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
8.5 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
456 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#22 of 39 in Coventry
302 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Coventry South
Ibis Coventry South
#29 of 39 in Coventry
336 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
8.6 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM225 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms above the dining room can hear the music from below!”
 of 5 bubbles RSP71, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Caroline_Miles, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was up the main stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Neonlites, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Londons is ideal but limited time frame due to being the restaurant too”
 of 5 bubbles strawblyn, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 131dustym, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay