We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Coventry Centre

ibisUS$47*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
US$47*
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Coventry Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had no issues. Short taxi ride to town and easy to find right next to the ring road and the university. The room was clean and to an OK standard. The car park is £5 a day but the ticket needs validating at reception before you can leave. We had food when we returned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyMack
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear RustyMack, Thank you for choosing ibis Coventry Centre for your recent stay. Rest assured your feedback about the food was discussed and addressed with our food & beverage manager. At ibis Coventry Centre, we always strive to offer the best quality of services and products to all our guests. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please...

oradour saint genest
Reviewed 1 February 2017

i found my room to be clean and tidy. The hotel had excellent friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would be more than happy to stay there again. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9838RWjamess
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for sharing your positive review with TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to learn of your enjoyable stay at ibis Coventry Centre. Please, look out for more great deals in the future to join us for another visit in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

stayed here overnight as we were going to Stoneleigh Militaria show . Good location . Staff excellent and friendly . Wine and beer excellent and the food was good . Bed very comfy . good value for money .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillybean1064
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We hope you enjoyed Stoneleigh Militaria show. We are so delighted to learn that you found our staff to be excellent and friendly, services and facilities on offer to be value for money. We hope to welcome you back at ibis Coventry Centre in the near future. Kind Regards, Sam...

UK
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper. Woken many times through the night by people talking as they walk along the corridor. On checkout, manager asked how the stay was and I mentioned the above to him. He said he was surprised and had never heard that complaint before. I guess he doesn't read TripAdvisor then, as it appears...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notips
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you had a disturbed night sleep due to other guests talking while walking along the corridor. I have discussed your review with the manager you talked with at checking out, who would like to be associated with our apology to you. I would be very keen to talk...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Hi, I was here for 5 nights on a business trip. Arrived on the Sunday by train. Very close to the train station. 10 minute walk. Check in was good. Very easy and before you know it your in your room. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The shower feels like a pod which i liked. The pressure was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam_89_smith
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Adz, Firstly, a big thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Coventry Centre and posting your kind and positive comments. We are delighted that you found all the staff to be friendly and accommodating. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay: from our location to service and amenities. Please accept our...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Due to doing off the job training in Coventry, I've stayed in the Ibis hotel for over 4 months. Over a period of time the staff there had shown excellent services although a handful of staff really did stand out for me, Alina, Beatrice and DJ. Over my period of stay they all went the extra mile to ensure splendid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eric V, It is so wonderful to receive such a fantastic 5* review. I am so pleased to learn that the team have made such a lasting impression on you. I hope that other travellers reading your review will also consider staying with us at ibis Coventry Centre. Alina, Beatrice, DJ and the rest of the team are looking...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I'm so happy that I chose this hotel for my 2 night stay in Coventry. When I first walked in the hotel I noticed the spotless lobby and the nice staff. Maria, one of the team members, gave me a very warm welcome and also, I need to mention that, she was really nice and helpful when serving breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laura L, We are so happy that you chose to stay at ibis Coventry Centre. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Rest assured that I have shared your kind comments with Maria, and the housekeeping team. Please do not hesitate to recommend us, and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind Regards, Sam...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 24 January 2017

It`s not always about the luxury. It`s more about the people that makes you feel like you are welcomed and happy. Great servings and very polite! Beatrice was kind to serve me and she was amazing. I was visiting the hotel from 22.01.2017 to 23.01.2017.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisadanc
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at ibis Coventry Centre and for your kind review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will ensure that the staff all get to see your kind words especially Beatrice. I hope to welcome you back at our hotel very soon. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights here and would like to compliment the staff team on their fabulous customer service & for going the extra mile 😊. Well appointed, spotlessly clean room with great power shower & even electric sockets in sensible places. My only criticism is the high cost of car parking (£5 per night).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Karen B, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly appreciate your kind comments and all have been shared with our staff team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to ibis Coventry Centre. Please do feel free to contact us directly...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 months, the location is very ideal it has easy access to the city centre just a 7 min walk to the restaurants, bars, coffee houses and coventry university. it is also very near to the train station just a 6 min walk. The room is very spacious, very clean and tidy, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah A
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abdullah A, We are thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback. It is so wonderful to learn you had a great experience with us and liked so many aspects from the location, rooms and restaurant. Please do not hesitate to recommend ibis Coventry Centre to family & friends. We hope your next visit is very soon! If I can be...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
450 reviews
2.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
1,957 reviews
3.2 km away
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
#23 of 39 in Coventry
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5-7 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar and private on-site car parking available for additional charge (£5 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM233 - RM484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Laytown, Meath, Ireland
1 month ago
over a year ago
Pune
over a year ago
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your shoes on carpet is filthy.”
Q8396FPkarenp, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room at front of building”
ridgwayg2017, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location for the college, town center and ring road.”
Adam_89_smith, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 216 is very quiet”
abdullahaU6537YK, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great lift”
gillianswift, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis
US$47* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$47
PricelineUS$47
TripAdvisorUS$47
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates