We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley\/A46) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 494: English reviews
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Room was the same as all other premier inns so at least you know what you're getting. The double glazed windows worked better than at some hotels so very little road noise even though we were by the main road. Good for the price. Only minor points are the shower gel dispenser in the bath,... More 

Helpful?
Thank flashsam7267
kings lynn
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here before, so requested upstairs room as they are quieter. Only problem was we were informed on booking in that breakfast was unavailable. Had we been informed in advance we would of had the option of changing booking to another location

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank vixen20101500
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

brilliant location great staff, no breakfast facilities at present. There is a new breakfast area being built. ground floor not good to be on as the above floor very noisy. creaky floorboards, and can really hear the guests walking about, our sleep was disturbed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank debbiej624
staines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value especially if you book early in advance. Good location for many things. Free parking on site. Very Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms perfect. Good tv , tea and coffee facilities in room. Great large bed, lovely bedding and choice of pillows

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank ianecmoore
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

All what was required in comfort, peace and quiet, with a good night's sleep. All basic facilities provided,,,if a first timer, ask about key pad lighting and how the modern taps work! Staff welcoming, very pleasant and helpful. Good value for the money

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank johndH2430KE
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Overall, felt the place looks tired and could do with freshening up. Staff very friendly, apart from one! Will probably check out other places for my next visit. Felt safe as a solo traveller.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Although the room was of reasonable quality and clean the noise was intolerable (overnight) and breakfast very poor, had paid for full breakfast but due to service levels was unable to take advantage of the cooked part on half the days. Will not stay at this site again and will be reviewing company decision to use Premier Inn at all.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank GDCobra
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi I'm really sorry to hear you were kept awake during your stay. Our team members should be carrying out regular noise checks to make sure our quiet time policy is being followed. It's a shame the breakfast replenished as quick as it should have been too. We'll get this picked up with the adjoining restaurant as soon as possible.... More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
459 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel in 2 years. Rooms are nice and have everything you need. Staff are really friendly! They recommended we booked breakfast in TGI Friday's so we did! It was dreadful! We heard it was the last morning ever of breakfasts there as they'd lost there contract with the hotel and the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toyah1
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Room was clean with pristine bedding and comfortable beds, warm, cosy and convenient location after an endless drive up the M1. Quick easy check in with all information made available by a very pleasant and helpful receptionist.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Reillysrockets
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Soon as we opened the door to room 25 it smelt damp/foisty. Didn't bother me too much as I thought the smell might disappear as the window was open but it didn't after we returned in the evening. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean as we expected from premier inn. Breakfast was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank rikzys

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (157)
Viewed
Double Accessible Room (31)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
456 reviews
6.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With good transport links to the M6,M69,M40 and M42, we are the ideal location for business and leisure guests.We are ideally located for the Ricoh Arena (7 miles), Warwick Castle (13 miles), Birmingham NEC (15 miles), and the picturesque Stratford Upon Avon (20 miles).With our kids stay free policy, and complimentary parking, you'll find everything's Premier but the price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel

Address: Rugby Road | Binley Woods, Coventry CV3 2TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM252 - RM505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry (Binley / a46) Hotel Coventry
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coventry
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#9 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a room at the top of the stairs ...... Avoid if possible unless enough sherbets are consumed!!”
 of 5 bubbles tomfE93ZS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is an accessible room, although the bed is small”
 of 5 bubbles julietayl0r, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay on the ground floor you can hear everything from above”
  • mould growing on bathroom tiles and only 1 bath towel between 2, cut back haha
 of 5 bubbles lee-streater, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs and overlooking carpark if road noise is an issue,”
 of 5 bubbles vixen20101500, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“dont go here”
 of 5 bubbles suee496, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay