We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
 Click to rate
North Linolnshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently. Having used Premier inn frequently when we travel we had no hesitation in booking with them when we needed a place to stay when in this area recently. We were disappointed. Firstly to be fair let me say the staff here are lovely. A really nice welcome from a lovely girl on reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moowliscious
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It's such a shame to hear you were disappointed with your recent stay with us, especially when you've many experiences with Premier Inn in the past without any problems. It's very disappointing you found the bed uncomfortable particularly as these have not long been replaced so the team will...

Ulverston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the fact that you stay inside under cover the whole time as there is a covered walkway between the bedrooms and the restaurant and bar area. The staff were welcoming, helpful, friendly and above all wanting to make our visit the best it could be

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GuzziRider55
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip nice comfortable rooms and quiet no motorway noise. Sadly that is the only positive points. Arrived late in evening night porter stank of stale cigarette smoke and had poor body odour. Breakfast is thrown onto your plate no care taken service in the restaurant was limited you had to collect your own hot beverage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kersys
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Coventry East (Ansty). I am glad to read that your stay with us was comfortable and quiet. Though I am very sorry that you had found the breakfast experience and the service from the team to be not up to our usual standards. All feedback is very important to us...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Really quiet, it felt like we were in the countryside but so close to main roads out. Car parking is outside rooms, which are like bungalow apartments. Really helpful staff who exceeded expectation. The restaurant is very good. We ate there for breakfast and dinner.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caryn S
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful cheep and cheerful hotel, spotless, the staff are amazing and go out of their way to help with any enquiries. You can have breakfast across the path, with all you can eat breakfast for next to nothing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LollyTike
Boughton Monchelsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at loads of Premier Inns up and down the country and very rarely leave reviews on them. Ansty however deserves a mention. We were visiting the NEC in Birmingham and choose this hotel based on ratings and price. From the moment we arrived we were met by a cheerful receptionist, signed in and pointed towards our room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin2929
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Hotel was perfect location for what I needed . Staff were great. Beds were comfy . Food was cooked nicely and still hot . Lots of parking. Don't know what else to say just making up my characters.....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcarterpurple
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed here on New Year's Eve everything was fantastic from the check in to the food I had next door in the brewers fayre both at dinner and breakfast. All the staff I encountered were fantastic. Will be staying again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally_Jayne
West Midlands
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Overnight stay as we were attending a wedding at the abbey (which is 5 minutes away), great location, great service could not ask for more, well worth a visit, we will revisit and would definitely recommend you to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanehWestMidlands
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped for one night to attend wedding at Coombe Abbey, location was great just a short taxi ride and the service was first class. Rooms were tidy and comfortable and the staff were Frendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry South (A45) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,655 reviews
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Sparrow
The Sparrow
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM260 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What out for Ford Focus Sunday's 😄”
 of 5 bubbles SharonPP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ours was ground floor with a window that could open for fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles grayskids, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a proper window on hot days.”
 of 5 bubbles Albaontheroad2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room off corridor adjacent to Reception which back onto Bin Yard”
 of 5 bubbles adrianj39, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“No window in my room that opened ”
 of 5 bubbles helenabh1951, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5