We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times with work and the staff here are always friendly and helpful. Tom particularly on my current stay was very helpful - getting me directions, giving me his honest opinion on nearby places and most importantly making me laugh. All the staff I spoke too were friendly and helpful - a credit to the company!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
West midlands
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed here as a base for a Christmas party and were pleasantly surprised!! The reception staff were very helpful and super friendly! The hotel rooms have recently been refurbished and were very nicely done so! So much attention to detail, we could compare them to more expensive hotels we have stayed in!!! Well done premier inn, cant wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamC911
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I stayed here on business last week and the Hotel was excellent, very clean and modern rooms, option of free WiFi that performed well or upgrade to Ultimate for £5 24hrs which served its purpose to watch Netflix on. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was of good quality. Nothing negative to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Stayed one night whilst attending an event at nearby Coombe Abbey. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the shower was great and the lady on reception was excellent - easy check in, and her efforts in finding out where our delayed taxi was exceeded our expectations. All in all excellent for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
hemel hempstead
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I found the room clean and tidy the bathroom is excellent, the bed is fantastic......but the restaurant the breakfast, the dishes the cutlery was not clean, for the waiters don't care how you find the food, in fact I don't think the actually care, at the time we were there, the weren't even busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1xspike
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 1xspike Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel . At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests feel relaxed in a clean and comfortable environment in both our hotels and restaurants, so I apologise that we have let you down on this occasion. I can assure you that your comments have been reported to the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Comfy Beds, clean rooms, friendly staff and a great pub / restaurant attached - does exactly what it says on the tin! Stayed here for the night when spending the evening at Coombe Abbey for Bonfire Night . Staff really friendly and welcoming , arranged our taxi and reception manned 24/7. Booked breakfast for us too although this wasn't actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKaydee
London
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when visiting family nearby. We've stayed in Premier Inns before without any problems. The staff here were welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and newly refurbished, and the bed was very comfy. Unfortunately, there were problems with the heating. Essentially the radiators were red hot or off, so we had little sleep. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayneLondon
Perranporth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I stayed here for one night on business. The rooms have been recently 'refurbished'. To quote a staff member they have reduced the size of everything by 30%. The bed, the clothes hanging area and the curtains! As the hotel rooms are motel style off a glazed corridor the lighting is right outside the windows. As the curtains didn't fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusannahW121
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi SusannahW121 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee....

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to help us even offering to book taxis to the wedding we were staying at. The rooms were beautiful, comfy and very welcoming. I don't think I've ever stayed in a room so clean. A great selection of food for all appetites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200fayeh
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The location to were we wanted to be was great it was 5 mins to the collage to watch are daugter graduate. Its a more like a motel than hotel which is great if like me have mobility problems. The room look great but the kettle stank that was nearly sick had to boil it 5 times before use, No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DM22690

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (M6,Jct2) Hotel
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Coventry East (Binley/A46) Hotel
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
9.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Sparrow
The Sparrow
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the quiet village on Ansty, The Sparrow Brewers Fayre and Premier Inn offers comfortable accomodation and Classic Food at Tasty Prices! The restaurant can cater to large groups as well as offer a seperate menu for corporate functions or parties. There is an external childrens play area to keep the kids entertained as well as a pool table. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel

Address: Coombe Fields Road | Ansty, Coventry CV7 9JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM243 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry East (Ansty) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“What out for Ford Focus Sunday's 😄”
 of 5 bubbles SharonPP, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ours was ground floor with a window that could open for fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles grayskids, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a proper window on hot days.”
 of 5 bubbles Albaontheroad2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not take a room off corridor adjacent to Reception which back onto Bin Yard”
 of 5 bubbles adrianj39, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“No window in my room that opened ”
 of 5 bubbles helenabh1951, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay