We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed here during an ice hockey tournament. Cracking hotel for the price and duration. TV channel choice wasn't great so probably not as good for a longer stay. Staff were helpful, facilities were clean and the parking was very reasonable. £6.50 for two full days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reevo3000
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear reevo3000 Thank you for the positive review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the ice hockey. We look forward to welcomeing you again in the near future. Mark Hills General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night whilst visiting Grand Prix, hotel was far more reasonable than staying anywhere near towcester! I suite on top floor had a comfy double bed and end suite and a lounge area. 2 tv's kettle fridge microwave and toaster not that we needed any of it. Bed was comfy and room was clean. A little warm on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynr82
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Jaynr82 Thank you for the positive review and I do hope you enjoyed the Grand Prix? I'm glad to read that on the whole you were happy with your stay and that you enjoyed both breakfast and dinner in our newly refurbished Queens Road Restaurant, Bar, & Grill. Please feel free to review your experience on our restaurant site...

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed at Ramada on business for four days of meetings. We took the Conference Package for 8 people, and all were provided with corner suites which are large with a separate living room and bedroom, and small kitchenette with a microwave. This is a good place to stay for a longer business visit. The rooms were clean if a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamstansfieldking
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear grahamstansfieldking Thank you for taking the time to leave comment on your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to read that on the whole you enjoyed you stay and that your conference event went well. It is only with the vital feedback of our guests that we can ensure as a team we continue to improve and...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

A decent sized room and good value for money (especially the dinner bed and breakfast option). Food was of a surprisingly good quality and the waiting staff most pleasant. As a single guest I felt very comfortable here.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Linda B Thank you for the great review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy you found the quality and team in our Queens Road Restaurant to be of a high standard. I do hope we can welcome you again soon Mark Hills General Manager

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Recently spent a night for business. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, quiet too. Staff on reception are friendly. Reggie was great! The restaurant downstairs served good food. Breakfast was lovely, dinner was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarkVioletta
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear DarkVioletta Thank you for the kind words and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to all the team and in particular Reggie. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Mark Hills General Manager

London
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I stayed here on Saturday 25th booked a double room with breakfast. 1-Arriving at the hotel first i parked my car the multi-story car park they have has seen better days it’s what i would say a bit grotty and smelly could do with a lick of paint i bet it has not seen it in years and they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waynese15
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear waynese15 Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us this weekend and I'm sorry you were left with such a poor impression of our hotel. The public car park is in need of some attention. As a business we have been working closely with the local authorities and land owners for some months...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Service was quick and polite. Room was spacious and clean. View was expansive from the 14th floor - can't call it good as it was of Coventry... There were a handful of good restaurants just over the road, and the hotel car park had plenty of spaces at £6.50 a night. However, the air conditioning just couldn't cope, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank N D
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear N D Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay with us. I'm sorry you experienced issues with the air conditioning within the room and that it effected your nights sleep. I am glad however you found service and staff to be efficient and polite. Kind regards Mark Hills General Manager

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here having booked at late notice as we were seeing a concert at the arena. Check-in was at 2 PM; at 3 PM, we still didn't have a room. No real apology or proactivity. I had to keep harassing the staff to get my room. This was pretty poor. However, the room was excellent. There was not much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigbecks
Mark H, Owner at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Bigbecks Thank you for taking time to leave comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the delay in checking in at that my team did not manage the situation well. We have procedures in place for such occasion and it is obvious these were not followed. This has been addressed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights on a business trip. Nice hotel, good restaurant. Buffet breakfast. Lifts a bit slow particularly when staying on 16th floor but only a small issue. Comfortable room , working air on - overall very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary M
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Gary M Thank you for the positive review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we can welcome you again soon. Mark Hills General Manager

Wigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Had to stay a couple of nights in Coventry for business, hotel was clean, the room spacious and airy and a nice shower room. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Bemused by fellow reviewers reviews...such nuggets include: Comments about the area and the external appearance of the hotel/environs - yes its Coventry, it wins no awards for beauty, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny T
Mark H, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Jenny T Thank you for the great review and your support for the hotel. As I have always said the team is what makes our business and we are proud of how diverse we are. Coventry has many attributes and the community as a whole is continuing to work on improving not just the landscape and city but also...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
Studio (31)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#16 of 39 in Coventry
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
1,958 reviews
7.8 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,710 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our award winning* Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry.Choose the contemporary four star Ramada Hotel & Suites for home from home luxury in the centre of historic Coventry and Warwickshire. The Hotel is situated just a short 10-minute walk from Coventry rail station, and with flights landing just 11 miles away at Birmingham Airport, you are just a short journey away to perfect relaxation. We're a perfect location to host meetings and events, centrally located with excellent motorway links and 1 hour from London by train. We can cater for up to 100 people in our 4 bright and modern meeting rooms, all fully air conditioned with complimentary wireless internet access. With 166 bedrooms, 44 executive apartment suites & a secure four storey car park available, complimented by our award winning* onsite sustainable Restaurant - 'Stresa', we are the hotel of choice for both business & leisure guests alike. Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry, is located closer to Birmingham's NEC & LG arena than Birmingham City & within a 40 minute drive radius away from the historic towns of Birmingham, Tamworth, Kenilworth, Leamington-Spa, Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Oxford.* Awards: 2008 Godiva Award Best Hotel, 2011 & 2012 Customer loyalty Award (Wyndham Hotel Group), 2012 Quality breakfast award (Visit Britain), 2016 Gold 2 star champion sustainability award (Sustainable Restaurant Association). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry

Address: Butts | Earlson, Coventry CV1 3GG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: RM321 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Coventry
Ramada Coventry
Coventry Ramada
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#9 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#12 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 months ago
11 months ago
over a year ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just avoid the top floor as the lift motor noise can be a bit much on this floor in some of the rooms.”
GTSSurrey, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for higher floors (4 and up) to get a better view”
fluig, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from lift area.”
jimbosmiff, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well away from the lifts”
KatieH714, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tell the helpful staff on reception what you want - or maybe dont want - and they will try and oblige”
MikeW642, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5