We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Arundel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Arundel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Arundel
 Click to rate
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel itself was dated and needs some work to freshen up its tired appearance. The room was so hot i turned off the heater that had been left on max and opened the window. I didn't feel safe leaving the window open all night so had to suffer with a bit too much heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceri C
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Ceri, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you our high levels of commitment and standards at the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last year... nothing has changed.. would have stayed for 2 nights but no discount was offered (had 3 rooms) so it was cheaper to stay the first night in Premier.. which was such a shame as they lost our business. Only food they offer is breakfast and if you book room only you can buy for £5pp on booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley F
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is a great budget hotel with very good helpful staff, the breakfast at £5:00 was value for money. The room was warm and had every thing we needed , I did have to go and get an extra set of towels on arrival but Carole the lady on reception could not have been more helpful. We found this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very disappointed to arrive at hotel to find yes it has a restaurant as it says on google search for hotels,but then found out on arrival only do breakfast no other meals!, There is a mac Donald's next door which we hate,so had to drive to a harvester.Rooms ok,staff very friendly and helpful. We expect to have restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen b
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your comments. It has been brought to my attention that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have noted your concerns and will investigate it with the relevant departments. I am surprised you found the hotel on google saying we do evening meals as we did update all sites at the end of last...

Guernsey
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location just outside Arundel and easy to find. It is more of a functional hotel, rather than an atmospheric type hotel. The rooms are standard, but clean. They don't stand out, but I can't say anything bad about them either. The only point I would raise is that there is no lift, so for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMSIM
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Situated close to Arundel 5 mins away and about 15 mins to Littlehampton. It is located next to BP petrol station, Mcdonalds and spa shop. Plenty of car park spaces for hotel guests and given its location it was really quiet. The checkin process was quick and smooth. Recommend booking in advance to get the best price. We stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for your comments. My team and I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at the Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel in the near future. Many thanks again Gary & The Comfort Inn Arundel Staff 01903840840

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Needed an overnight stop as had a family funeral in Worthing. For the type of hotel it was OK. The room was a decent size with both a chair & sofa. It was clean & our bed was comfortable. There was plenty of towels & hot water. We opted for the breakfast at check in which was a buffet for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandieanne
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Run of the mill with no stand out features. Clean and comfortable with the charm of a cardboard box. It's what it is, an amenity or commodity. For that quick and reliable stay over when on ones way somewhere, it works.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Marc D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer...

Croydon
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Decent sized double room with a wardrobe, sofa, chair and bed side tables. Clean, good heating and very comfortable mattress. Large flat screen T.V and coffee and tea maid. Just what you need for a short to medium stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cocopops007
ComfortInnArundel, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Thank you for your comments. My team and I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you at the Comfort Inn Hotel Arundel in the near future. Many thanks again. The Comfort Inn Arundel Staff 01903840840

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I stayed here with a friend on a recent trip to a vineyard in Sussex. We were using the train to and from Arundel and although the hotel is walkable from the station it is a fair hike and the paths are narrow along a busy road, which you have to cross over to stay on a path halfway to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Gary W, Reception at Comfort Inn Arundel, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
7.8 km away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
5.2 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
570 reviews
1.5 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
837 reviews
0.7 km away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arundel

Address: A27/A284 Crossbush | Lyminster Road, Arundel BN17 7QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: RM338 - RM936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Arundel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Arundel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Arundel Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Arundel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canterbury, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Arundel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor rooms at the rear are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 362lynnh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you know if breakfast is included in the price booked online”
 of 5 bubbles 357SylviaB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms, stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 663rosss, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back look out over countryside whereas those at the front the car park, McDonalds and a service station”
 of 5 bubbles susanc901, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles RPRodos, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5