We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
27-29 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AG England
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Expedia.com
US$97
View deal
Official Site
US$96
View deal
Booking.comUS$97
Hotels.comUS$97
Vio.comUS$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Arundel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In the heart of the West Sussex market town of Arundel, The Swan Hotel is a traditional country pub with 14 stylish ensuite rooms. Full English breakfast with local sausages, fish and chips and drinks, The Swan Hotel really is one of the town's hottest eateries. Free wifi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Newspaper
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1057Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 325
  • 125
  • 47
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jerry2000 wrote a review Nov 2022
Istanbul3 contributions1 helpful vote
We just returned from the Swan Hotel yesterday and would like to send huge compliments to the staff there and especially Harry who was brilliant! There was an issue with our original room but he leapt into action and completely sorted it out for us. Very cozy bar and restaurant plus the breakfast is exceptional. We will definitely return there and re visit the beautiful Arundel in the Spring. Excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
May O wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Lovely hotel, very comfortable room and delicious evening meal. Great atmosphere at night in the bar and staff were friendly and helpful. Recommend for a weekend away. Arundel is such a lovely town too
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
anthony w wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Good food friendly staff shame about the barking dogs for most of the visit exacerbated by dog owners shouting at their dogs to shut up to no avail . Hope to com back though as it was apart from the dogsvery pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
L G wrote a review Oct 2022
Beckenham, United Kingdom372 contributions173 helpful votes
We had the most amazing time staying at The Swan. We decided to have an impromptu night away, and could not have asked for a better time. The room was so comfy, and had decent size mugs with tea etc in the room. Dinner in the hotel was fabulous, as was breakfast. I have to give a special mention to Warren who did everything he could to make our stay special and memorable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The only thing I would change is not having the radiators on in the bedroom, which made it rather hot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
abbi m wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Had the best time with my stay, rooms were lush felt at home, the location was lovely many things around to do and lovely town to take in, staff are so friendly and welcoming. So many different drinks on the menu. Would definitely recommend staying, me and my partner will definitely be going back! X
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Debseedo1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Maldon, United Kingdom67 contributions59 helpful votes
We booked a few different hotels to visit during a short break and we actually thought this would be the dud as it was significantly less expensive than all the rest. Boy were we surprised. This is definitely the hotel we will be staying at again as soon as possible. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything. Close to the castle. Next to the shops. Overlooking the river. Lots of antique, vintage and retro shops nestled in among boutiques, cafes and restaurants. The hotel is smart, beautiful interior and modern. Exceptionally clean. Spotless. Our room was light and airy. Plenty of room. A full bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Staff were friendly, helpful and happy. We drank in the bar Ate in the restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious. I really can't rate this enough. Two minor details if you stay there. There is no on site parking but there is a pay and display at the side and 24 hour stay was only a few pounds. Secondly as with ALL hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in, there is always an issue using the mirror set aside for applying cosmetics. Standing at wet bathroom basin and mirror is not ideal. The dressing room mirror in the room was in a dark area. The other was side on to natural light and you had to perch on the end of the bed to try to use it. Please can we have a light up mirror? That's just me. I can't not rate this hotel 10/10. It was fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat in the restaurant. Food is amazing.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
WendiHK wrote a review Aug 2022
Pulborough, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Booked here for our wedding lunch and night of wedding. Beata and the team looked after us so well from our first enquiry, through food tasting, follow on catch ups and ultimate delivery on the day. The food was amazing, guests complimenting the variety and quality. Thoughtful additions were provided by the team and our room was gorgeous. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Laura wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom744 contributions257 helpful votes
Had a really enjoyable stay at the Swan Hotel, which was mainly due to the friendliness and attentiveness of all the staff. We stayed in room 6 which was spacious, comfortable, had all the amenities we needed and more (ie the free standing bath!) breakfast in the morning was great too, lots of different options and it was delicious. There is a chargeable car park right behind the hotel (£7 for an overnight stay) I would highly recommend a stay at this gorgeous hotel, you won’t be disappointed! Already planning to come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Geoff B wrote a review Aug 2022
Langdon Hills, null, United Kingdom85 contributions62 helpful votes
Cracking hotel very tasty furnished with helpful friendly staff, rooms are plush with lovely bathrooms and the breakfast is amazing. The bar is very welcoming with a great selection on beers on tap and a good cocktail menu. On blot was the noisy deliveries in the morning waking us up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Swan Hotel, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you were well looked after & you have enjoyed all our offerings. Sorry our delivery driver was a little on the noisy side, we shall feed that back to our suppliers. Hopefully we can welcome you again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike804 wrote a review Aug 2022
West Malling, United Kingdom247 contributions100 helpful votes
Nicely refurbished in all areas including rooms. Very pleasant and friendly staff. The location is great close to the river and castle and a short uphill walk to the cathedral. Breakfast was first class with a good choice. Good value for money and the "London Pride" was spot on.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Swan Hotel, General Manager at The Swan Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our central location, breakfast and the traditional London Pride. Hopefully we can welcome you again soon. Regards Jasmine, Deputy Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Arundel Swan Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexArun DistrictArundel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SWAN HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 274 Photos (Arundel, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Swan Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Swan Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Arundel Castle and Gardens (0.2 km), Arundel Cathedral (0.4 km), and Castle Chocolates of Arundel (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Swan Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Swan Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Swan Hotel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Swan Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Parsons Table, Partners Cafe, and Thai Time @ Arundel.
Is The Swan Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Arundel.
Are pets allowed at The Swan Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Swan Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Amberley Museum (5.0 km), Arundel Castle and Gardens (0.2 km), and The Earl's Garden (0.4 km).