We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A good clean basic hotel with comfortable beds. Good for a short stay and easy walking distance in to Arundel. Breakfast is served in the adjacent Beefeater Pub. The food was good with freshly cooked to order meals. However, there was never enough staff to cope with more than a handful of customers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeamApples
Louisa C, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Unfortunatley we are aware of how busy the resturant can get on weekends and we have introduced a new system were the receptionist will be happy to book a breakfast slot for guests in the future.

hertfordshire
Reviewed 26 July 2015

I had read previous reviews re: the road noise, luckily we had a room at the back. The window didn't open much, but they had put a fan in the room and an extra sheet incase you didnt want the duvet, which was great thinking. The room was clean and fresh with all the things you'd want. The only niggle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha190
CornwaII
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Booked this for two nights as attending a wedding nearby. Booking on line was easy, also was able to check in on line, this was good as it made the arrival process very easy. The room 27 on the first floor, was clean, a good size, although as the weather was very warm, there was no air con. but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silverheadskiers
Midlands
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and the customer service and standards have always been excellent. It is the superb staff that make this Premier Inn and Beefeater restaurant such a success and ensure that guests keep on returning year after year. It is a pleasure to be greeted by Maurice, Carol and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CovKidCV6
Louisa C, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback akways nice to hear that our staff make you feel welcolme.

Reviewed 21 July 2015

We arrived on Friday afternoon, check in was simple as we had already done this on line. The room was very nice, clean, tidy and spacious. The only drawback was a tree right outside our window that blocked a lot of natural light so we had to have the lights on most of the time. We found the bed was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
Louisa C, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do have procedures in place were our night team monitor the noise every hour after 10.00pm. We do encourage our guests to come to reception if there is a problem. Im glad that our reception team were able to assist you regarding the GNG.

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We stay at various Premier Inns on a regular leisure basis. We booked in and found the reception staff satisfactory.We were a little early but they were kind enough o check if the room was ready.It was and after having lunch at the attached Beefeater restaurant we went to our room, number 25. As usual we checked everything was clean.On...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra L
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate this further and will be in touch shortly....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with my wife and 2 daughters. Maurice was fantastic providing a warm welcome and helping to carry bags etc. breakfast was good and the bedroom clean and tidy. As usual with Premier inn the bed was very comfy. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macker1312
Louisa C, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Always nice to hear nice review on our premier inn in arundel I will pass this message onto my staff.

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Just to say this is a nice little Premier Inn and Maurice couldn't be more helpful and I loved the bed and duvet, the Beefeater which is attached is also very nice too we had a beautiful rump steak served by lovely Hazel whilst taking to her she knew the person who's wedding we had come down to the reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b0b02015
Louisa C, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hopefully you will find the breakfast as good as it says.

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Popped in to ask if had available room only to be looked up and down to be told its £180 the elderly man on the desk not helpful what so ever i was advised by this person to try Gatwick i was actually going to Southampton

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gordon S
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2015

as always good room clean/comfortable great bed & pillows good location 1 mile from Arundel very walkable very near bus & train station staff very helpful & friendly food good in restaurant would recommend stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jetsetdeana
Louisa C, General Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review always happy to receive positive feedback.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
1.4 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
555 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
202 reviews
1.5 km away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,814 reviews
7.9 km away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.6 km away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Price Range: RM337 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Arundel Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Arundel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor best for older clients and people with children”
 of 5 bubbles 73crazycatlady, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Newly refurbished enabled rooms cater well for those with limited ability. Large enough for wheelchair access if required.”
 of 5 bubbles mushroom14, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loud due to having to keep windows open due to extremely hot room.”
 of 5 bubbles Winkychomp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back will be quieter as away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Salopians_29, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Face back of hotel - think this is why we had little noise despite being next to main road.”
 of 5 bubbles She-rakjp, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5