We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Beehive Inn

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good40%
  • Average20%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“gas lit”(6 reviews)
“real ale”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for The New Beehive Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
13
26
14
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
26
14
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas litreal aleand flat screen tvtea coffee making facilitiessaturday eveningfootball groundcar parkstaircasechapsink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Avoid this place it's shocking . Wall paper falling off walls. Rooms are awful . The shower in ensuite was a joke the place just isn't nice. It was that bad I left my luggage on my van as I didn't want to take to...More

Thank ianwillo
Response from beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive InnResponded 10 May 2016

We are very sorry that you had the horrible experience of having your van broken into on our car park.We understand your feelings of anger but would like to also point out that we are also upset that this happened to you. We cannot however...More

Reviewed 14 April 2016

No food: if they have a restaurant, it wasn't working. Room smelled of feet, shower didn't work well, noise came up from the bar. The room was tiny but otherwise OK; clean sheets and towels, tiny CRT TV. I was told there was good curry...More

2  Thank Mirabelle-M
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The fella on duty when I arrived was nice: welcoming and helpful. But there was no food available (if they have a restaurant, it wasn't in operation), the room smelled "off", the shower was lukewarm with half the water running back down outside of the...More

Thank Bella M
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Booking this hotel was probably the worst decision I have ever made. I should have known by the exterior. It is a pub with rooms. Those rooms are cheerless, cold, dreary and in desperate need of a redecoration. The heating, I was told went on...More

1  Thank Marion-Gourlay
Response from beehiveBradford, Owner at The New Beehive InnResponded 9 May 2016

I am sorry that our "pub with rooms"<you refer to us as a hotel later in your review> was not to your taste.I would however like to correct your account of your stay.We always let our guests know when they book in to let us...More

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed at the Beehive last night and we were all really impressed! We booked the room based on price rather than amenities but we found the room very clean and warm with comfy beds, tea & coffee making facilities, spacious bathroom &...More

3  Thank bittabittayoyo
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bradford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fabiodavro
26 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Coppaz |
Yes. If you want drugs you will have to bring your own or make do with alcohol.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"lower floor = less stairs/steps"
Read review
"Different hotel"
Read review
"Try not to be near the road and on a higher floor"
Read review
"I'd guess 2nd floor might be quieter. My single on the 1st was small and a bit noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing