We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashmount Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ashmount Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashmount Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Called in for a brochure as looking for somewhere to stay in summer. I was shown around by a lovely lady who was very knowledgable about Haworth. Will definitely give it a try if they can fit me in!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simdav73
Ashmount_Haworth, general assistant at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Many thanks for the kind review of your look around our country house, and we would love to have you stay with us in the future! Kind regards, The Ashmount Team

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed in the Serenity Spa Room for several nights to celebrate my husband's birthday. I had kept the venue/location a surprise and he wasn't disappointed. The staff were friendly and very helpful, allowing us to check a few hours early as the room was ready. The Serenity Spa room has a private conservatory and its own outdoor hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Ashmount_Haworth, General Assistant at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely and detailed review of your stay and experience! We are so glad you enjoyed the room and service you received and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, The Ashmount Team

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay Saturday and was very impressed. Lovely surroundings, lovely food and very helpful and attentive staff (particularly the young lady who was working Saturday evening, sorry didn't catch your name) would highly recommend and next time we'll definetly make sure we book in for afternoon tea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKin82
Ashmount_Haworth, General Assistant at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your stay with us, and we hope to see you stay again in the future and for afternoon tea as well! Kind regards, The Ashmount Team

Dumfries
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Me and my husband stayed here overnight 10/03/17. We got an excellent deal for Dr McCrackens room with Booking.com of £79. What a steal at that price. The classically styled room, complete with four poster bed and nice views over the housetops to the hills was perfect for us. We were greeted with a little decanter of sherry which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joycey65
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're sorry to hear you were poorly but glad you managed to enjoy your night away anyway! Again, thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Ashmount Team

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Been eyeing this place up for well over a year, but never found time or someone to go with. I mentioned it to my current partner and as a surprise he booked it during the week when we both had time off work. He booked us into the Honeypot Room. Got there for about 2pm, dropped our bags off then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review!! It's great we were able to accomodate you and are glad you both enjoyed your night away. We will have a look at the slight niggles you mentioned and thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards, The Ashmount...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay - Room was really nice as were the staff and food. Local town is a short walk away with several pubs and shops etc. Would definitely recommend this place and only wish we could have stayed longer than the one night !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec E
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We're glad you enjoyed you're stay and hope to see you again in the future! Kind Regards The Ashmount Team

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed here on Saturday night in Dr Kracken's room. Had a problem with the loo which was sorted while we were out by Kay. Very professional! The staff are all lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and well presented. It is a 5 minute walk in to Haworth - very convenient and no taxi necessary. Would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigjulie13
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments! Again apologies about the loo but we are glad we were able to sort it out for you! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, The Ashmount Team

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I booked afternoon tea as a valentines present for my partner. It was lovely. The staff were very nice and friendly and very attentive. Table linen was crisp and white. All the tables were full which means it's a popular spot. It's a Beautiful old house with lots is character. Our only criticism is that we couldn't work out where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for pointing out the small issue, we can assure you we have taken what you said on board. Kind Regards The Ashmount Team

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Fabulous afternoon tea cater to all requirements with a delicious gluten free range beautiful surroundings would also be great for a romantic weekend away for couples as the rooms have hot tubs. Staff really pleasant and friendly I would definitely return and would recommend it to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMillington
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards The Ashmount Team

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea for two using a Groupon voucher. Setting was lovely, food was nice, only downside was we was not offered a choice of tea and we had to ask for the glass of prosecco. For what you pay on a Groupon Voucher definitely worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickyG1982
Ashmount_Haworth, Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we do have a variety to teas available, if you had asked a member of staff for the choices we would have happily tried to accomodate you! Apologies for the wait on the prosecco. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the...

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Amos Ingham's Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Secret Garden Spa (33)
Viewed
Sweet Dreams Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hideaway Spa (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Price Range: RM536 - RM1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashmount Country House staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ashmount Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms have hot tubs and the upstairs room have great views, either way you are on to a winner!”
  • Fancy sofa and free Nespresso machine in room
  • Fancy shower
  • View from the patio doors outside to your hot tub
L0vingmum, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Could only connect to wifi downstairs”
gayn0rq, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are only a few rooms in this establishment. We looked at all the different rooms and each one seemed really nice.”
ReneeHendrick, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dr McCrackens. Four poster, ensuite. Clean, comfy, relaxing, elegant room.”
Joycey65, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location a set in nice grounds”
bigjulie13, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5