We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Milford Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (193)
Dining (68)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Milford Hotel is ideally located in the Heart of Yorkshire, This Privately owned and managed hotel offers free Wi-fi and free car parking for all our guests, providing a "Gateway to Yorkshire" The Milford Hotel is a clean and comfortable home away from home Offering newly installed Luxury bathrooms, a clean modern and comfortable bedroom to enjoy a good night's sleep. The hotel is Situated on the A63 between Leeds and York just 1 mile from the A1(M) junction 42. All the bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have complimentary Wi-Fi and sound proofed windows. The Watermill Restaurant offers freshly prepared local produce in a relaxed atmosphere,Managed by a dedicated team of professionals. The hotel also has three private function rooms ideal for conference meetings and private dinners.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
1,260Reviews
438Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 892
  • 295
  • 53
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If there was an option to review the hotel as "good" I would have opted for that. I have always liked the hotel, the Queen Exec rooms are really nice, well equipped, spacious, etc, but they are in danger of losing my custom. But, staff are generally really nice, and very
Read more
Response from 802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Bluesboy52, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the hotel. I really do send my apologies that you feel like our standards have dropped but I can assure you we are always putting in new measures and trying our best to raise the standards every day. I really appreciate the feedback on these specific items you have pointed out and will make sure this gets discussed with myself and the General Manager and I hope you will continue to stay with us. If you want to discuss anything further don't hesitate to give me a call directly at the hotel. Thank you 01977681800 Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Last week I was in the UK for a business trip when I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I really could've not made a better choice. The staff were pleasant, who greets you once you step into the lobby with a cheerful smile. Breakfast was perfectly prepared and over lunch I had
Read more
Response from Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear JohannesTeo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at the hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will make sure i pass on your great comments about the service and food to our staff who made your stay that extra bit better. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Read more
We have stayed at the hotel 4 times since 2015; and have sadly witnessed falling standards of cleanliness, food and now customer service. After a late night out we arrived back at the hotel around 2am to be confronted by doors which where locked. As the reception is 24/7 we hit
Read more
Response from 802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Gland55, I was very shocked and concerned when I saw the review you had posted regarding your stay at the hotel. Please can you give me a call directly at the hotel as soon as possible to discuss more in details regarding your review, at the moment I can't find a record of your stay on our system so if you can provide me the details I can investigate this situation further. Thank you 01977 681800 Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Read more
Four of us stayed for the new year festivities. Had a fantastic time. Food good beds comfy and staff very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We could even bring our dog into our room! Thankyou Milford Hotel.
Read more
Response from 802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fran S, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel, we are committed to providing the best customer experience possible and so appreciate any feedback that can help us do this. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your New Year's Eve with us at the hotel. For myself and the staff we felt the night had such a good vibe to it and we are so happy we are getting such great feedback from everyone about it. I hope to see you staying with again as we come into 2019. Thank you and Kind Regards Tara Phillips Revenue Manager
Read more
It is with some disappointment that I have to write this review as the Milford has been very good some time ago but now standards have dropped further. The bed in room 6 is fit for the skip. We tried to get a good nights sleep by even turning the mattresses without success as
Read more
Response from 802taramilford, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ipswichsuffolk, We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Milford Hotel & Watermill Restaurant. Your feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your visit. I must say I am very shocked and saddened to hear this about your stay. We always get great feedback regarding the comfort of the beds in the hotel so I do apologise they weren't to your liking. I wish you had expressed this feedback to us while you were here and when you had experienced these issues as with the air con as well we would have been able to sort this for you if we had been informed. I do apologise as well that you did not enjoy your meal in the restaurant but I can 100% guarantee you that the chips we provide are homemade by the chefs. I am very sad to hear you did not have a good stay with us but if you would like to discuss anything further with myself or the General Manager you can give us a ring on the number below. Many thanks Tara Phillips Revenue Manager Milford Hotel 01977 681800
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Milford Hotel
The Executive Queen Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Plus Milford Hotel
The Standard Queen Room at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Milford Hotel
Superior Accommodation
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Milford Hotel
Executive Room
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus Milford Hotel
Executive Room
PreviousNext
12345639
If I book dinner, bed and breakfast is it a set menu for dinner?
No it’s not set menu Sunday Lunch is and lunch during the week but evenings it’s a la carte
1 vote
Is there complimentary toiletries in every room?
Yes soap shampoo showed gell hand cream
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest Thank you for your question and sorry for the late reply, i assume you are referring to Leeds Christmas markets ? if so we are 12 miles from the City Centre of Leeds, that can be accessed by car or public transport. However we are also within 25minuets drive of York City Centre and they have a fantastic Christmas market. Please visit websites Visit Leeds & Visit York for more details. If we can help with accommodation when visiting the area please contact us direct for the best Rates Guaranteed Many Thanks Phil Mayes 01977 681800
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you dog friendly? Thanks
Yes we are pets are welcome at a small fee of £7.50 per night please make your room enquiries at 01977 681800
0 votes
how far from Bradford air port
Hi Sandra I Leeds Bradford airport is Via A1(M) and A659 27.7 miles 41 minutes drive from the hotel, please see google maps for further directions
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Bottom floor is quiet,. But be careful in the car park as no lights work at one end."
"end of ground floor"
"Choosea room facing the front. There is no lift so choose the ground floor if you have any mobility issues"
"I am sure all rooms are excellent. Just say what your needs are"
"Rooms at the front better than those at the back which overlook a caravan sales park right up to the boundary of the hotel grounds"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western leedsleeds best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing