We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Show Prices
#12 of 87 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,549: English reviews
East Midlands, UK
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Met some friends for a night out in Leeds. This was a nice hotel to meet up in the excellent bar! The room was nice too - we were on the 6th with good views. It's expensive in my view though, hence the 4 star review! Breakfast was very nice too, but got very busy after 9am (Sunday)!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAF-NGP
LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback .On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind Regards Brinda Misra Guest Service Manager

Skipton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Despite visiting Leeds many times before, my husband and I booked this hotel for the first time this weekend to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. I stay in hotels a lot through work - and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left, the staff really were superb. Being a bank holiday weekend, the hotel was at capacity,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. I am very proud to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we have made your 5th Wedding Anniversary special! It would be a pleasure to have you as our guests again. Hope to see you soon! Kate Hermanowska, Front Office Manager.

Cleveland
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Just a short walk from train station. Quick check in, great location for restaurants and bars, everything on your doorstep. Rooms good size, modern n spotless. Spoke to a lot of people who had problems with heating/aircon. Not enough milks for the amount of tea and coffee provided (really annoys me). Not enough shower gel etc for 2 people. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onlinebabe
LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback . I have taken your comments on board . I hope we will remain hotel of choice. Kind Regards, Brinda Misra Guest Service Manager

surrey
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here with our daughter (who uses a wheelchair) on Friday 29th April. All the staff where very happy to accommodate us and did their best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was very clean and contemporary. Can't think of anything that was not catered for. It was a little strange to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e s
LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you kind feedback.I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed stay. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guests again. Hope to see you soon! Kate Linka - Front Office Manager

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

brilliant hotel, rooms were immaculate and the decor was brilliant only downside our room had a lovely view of a concrete wall. this wasnt too much of a problem though as we only used the room to sleep in The hotel is in a good central place and the q park the light is great for parking as you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with hotel!!!!! Environment looks nice, rooms seem okay however we were at the corner of building on 4 the floor so it was an odd shape. This was a bit of an obsticale course if going to bathroom during the nite. As needed to manoeuvre round a curved table and unit The disappointment though comes in the shape...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mands D
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear about your experience while staying at the hotel. We apologize you were disappointed with the layout of your room, as well as that the pillows and duvet were down and you were not able to use them. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention...

Reviewed 28 April 2016

rooms was spotless with all the amenities you would expect, plenty of choice during breakfast and great service. not cheap but overall worth it. will book in advance in the future to secure a better rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal_C_Tyburn
LeedsGM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and I am pleased to read you had a great stay. Please visit our Radisson Blu Leeds website or call the reservations team direct for latest offers and best rates available. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon Valerie Donaldson General Manager

GLASGOW
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed my overnight stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend. I had a Superior Room which was a good size, spotless and very comfortable with space to work and relax. Plenty of power sockets which are sometimes in short supply in some hotels and the wifi (FREE!) was extremely good. Parking was easy in the shopping centre car park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHILBGlasgow
LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds Many thanks for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Kate Hermanowska Front Office Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We booked in Radisson Blu for a Saturday night as we were visiting the FD Arena. The hotel well situated in the City, close to the Town Hall. We had a large room that had recently been decorated and was absolutely spotless. The room had a coffee making machine, kettle (with a selection of coffees/teas etc), fridge, large screen TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LUFCTed
LeedsFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback .I am proud to read that we have exceed your expectations .We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kate Hermanowska Front Office Manger

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed over one night at the hotel, which is in a great location for the city & arena. The hotel was lovely & our room which was a queens room 430, was a little tired looking & really to warm- the air conditioning was very noisy so not the best nights sleep in what was a lovely comfortable bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstena73
LeedsFOM, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Leeds. I have taken your feedback on board about the bedroom heating control and breakfast service l. Hope to see you again! Brinda Misra, Guest Service Manager

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
3,048 reviews
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Leeds Marriott Hotel
#23 of 87 in Leeds
1,924 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#13 of 87 in Leeds
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant and stylish, Radisson Blu Leeds is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. The meticulously restored building once served as the main office of the Leeds Permanent Building Society and has kept its original art deco style. Located in the Light complex, the hotel offers easy access to bars, restaurants and shopping plus attractions like the First Direct Arena. Each of the 147 chic bedrooms and suites is complete with amenities such as a mini bar and flat-screen television. Enjoy the creative fare of Fire Lake Grill House and Cocktail Bar, with an open kitchen and a great selection of grilled dishes, unique starters and handcrafted drinks. Guests also receive a discount at the Nuffield Health Leeds Fitness and Wellbeing Gym nearby. The conference space houses 10 meeting rooms over 2 floors which can be used for all types of meetings and social occasions for up to 70 people. The historic ambiance of this Grade II listed building adds a touch of sophistication to any gathering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds

Address: 1 The Light The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Leeds City Centre
Price Range: RM388 - RM886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HRS, LateRooms, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds Hotel Leeds
Radisson Leeds
Leeds Radisson
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Leeds
#9 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Leeds
2 months ago
Chester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for room with external view.”
 of 5 bubbles rayp775, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 5th floor look on to parapet (brick wall)”
 of 5 bubbles ClubRepre, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Leeds Town Hall will be quieter than internal rooms”
  • The room entrance
  • a phone in the bathroom !
  • The bedroom end
 of 5 bubbles 210paulaf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Business class!”
 of 5 bubbles revels, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 231 if you need accessible, but there are others.”
 of 5 bubbles O4911DGlynnw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5