We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Plaza Leeds

Show Prices
#35 of 86 Hotels in Leeds
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Plaza Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,769: English reviews
Start your review of Park Plaza Leeds
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in the Park Plaza in March 2016 for one night. It was a big group of us that were celebrating a birthday. We caught the train into Leeds and the Park Plaza is less than 5 minutes walk from the station and is very close to Trinity. It is an ideal location for a day/night out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georginathornton
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for location especially if you're travelling to leeds by train as it's just over the road from the station. The hotel rooms are clean, beds comfy and staff are friendly. Stayed a couple of times and had a good stay both times.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LiloOhana
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear LiloOhana, Thank you for your excellent review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are thrilled that you will choose us again and we appreciate your continued loyalty. Warmest Regards,

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clomas_832847
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

It started with a nice greeting at reception. The room was large, well equipped and the bed very comfortable and nice views of the square. Bar staff were friendly and dealt well with a drunken bore who really needed to go to bed. Restaurant staff were also pleasant and efficient and the breakfast spread was good too. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100Eeyores
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear 100Eeyores, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us! It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback especially in regards to our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards,

london, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q7294PPmohammeda
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Knottingley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for a night out with my husband. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, but i've stayed in much nicer 3 stars! We booked a superior room, which was rather small and a bit tatty. Hardly any toilet roll or milk for drinks, only 1 pillow each and no robes as stated when booking. Only superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisehuddlestone
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear louisehuddlestone, Thank you for taking the time to bring your experience to our attention and I am sorry you did not have the very best experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and, wherever possible, take the necessary actions to ensure problems can be avoided in the future. Your...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for one night for work. I got to my room after walking outside for a while and was frozen! I couldn't wait to get into my room to warm up. Shame them that the heating didn't work!! A call down to reception and the staff came up but couldn't get it working so offered me a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistrey
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Mistrey, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you experienced a little difficulty with our heating and will of course investigate the issue. We are thrilled you had a great experience in Chino Latino Restaurant and we`ll make sure your kind words are passed on to the team. I do hope that we will have the opportunity...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To the manager .. Erin and her front desk staff are lovely , very thoughtful and very proffesional .. I booked via bookin.com , and your staff do read "our" comments .. My fiance was over the moon . We always come to leeds . And i will be always using Park Plaza from now .. The hotel is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, That is so lovely to read, something that we strive to be so thank you for your kind review. Your personal mention about Erin has been shared with everyone in the hotel and it is always appreciated that our guests recognize our service in this way! On behalf of the entire team thank you for choosing us...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9006QOcarolyns
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Assistant Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well located opposite Leeds station. It does the job. No problems encountered but room whilst comfortable needed a good spruce up. Staff were very pleasant. Bar and restaurant seemed very popular. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry4800
ParkPlazaHotelLeeds, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza Leeds, responded to this review

Dear Terry4800, Thank you so much for your great review. It is always appreciated that our guests recognize our hotel in this way and this review will be celebrated with our hard working team. Many thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards,

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino
Chino Latino
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Fusion
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Plaza Leeds is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Leeds city centre, offering 187 guest rooms, modern function space, fitness suite, Scene! Lobby bar and the award-winning Chino Latino(R) Pan-Asian restaurant and cocktail bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Leeds

Address: Royal Exchange House Boar Lane | City Square, Leeds LS1 5NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: RM365 - RM766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Leeds Hotel Leeds
Leeds Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Leeds
#11 Family Hotel in Leeds
#19 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Leeds staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high up as street level is noisy.”
terry4800, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“20th floor for great views of Leeds”
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
  • 20th Floor 'apartment'
RobParker, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
nicetie2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
PamelaDD_13, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in another hotel!!”
lucuss66, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5