We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milford Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
Start your review of Milford Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was very nice, very friendly and helpful staff, I was even given a map of the area. The room was nice, decent car park etc. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. I didn't have breakfast included but it looked and smelled nice when I walked passed in the morning !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very attentive with a well equipped room for every need. The space was practically thought of for a young family, including the blankets and towels set out for the travel cot we asked for. The restaurant, Milano, was clearly new as the local leaflets and hotel survey still read steak and grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunnysocks
United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay here pretty regularly for work. The location is great, it is really easy to get to via road from north of Salisbury, and is located 5-10 minute walk from the amenities of the town centre. You can go for a good run down the river from here too if that's your thing. The hotel itself is absolutely fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shropshirestalker
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip for one night after moving from another hotel. Wish I had stayed here for longer. Reception on check-in was a bit ropey, but the room was fine, bed decent and a good size bathroom. Wi-Fi reception was OK, but handled what I needed it to do (bit of business emails etc). Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leg2ion
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I find the rooms dull, drab and not very comfortable. The bar is lacking atmosphere. The restaurant for dinner is disappointing. Breakfast is an experience to be avoided - the buffet food quality is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob A
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In a lovely location for city centre, nice spa and ample car parking. We had a lovely couple of nights with excellent food from the restaurant, we did try the spa and had an excellent experience. Worth a visit and it looks like there is lots of modernization happening once complete will be sought after. Still some of hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WMack01
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WMack01, thank you for taking the time to review Milford Hall Hotel & Spa. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Amanda L Guest

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came on a spring break to visit Salisbury The hotel was central and easy to find with a nice large car park It was ideally placed to walk into the centre and visit the cathedral All the staff were very friendly professional and polite Our room was large warm and cosy with comfortable beds and a very good shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buntyuk2016
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a 5* review to Milford Hall Hotel & Spa. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and your thanks have been passed on to the whole team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards & Best Wishes Amanda L Guest

Cheddar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't rate this hotel, the room or the staff highly enough. Room was huge and immaculate. My sleep however was disappointing, mattress was more tired than i was and pillows were like rocks!!! Even so for value for money this can't be beaten and i would go back in a heartbeat. A real treat, but take your own pillows

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chedgirl
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chedgirl, Really pleased to hear how much you love the hotel but was sorry to hear that you were not happy with the bed or pillows. If you can contact me and let me know which room you stayed in, we will look in to this straight away. All comments are valuable and we take them seriously so that...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very friendly, well-run hotel. Receptionist seemed genuinely pleased to see us. Every single member of staff was polite, helpful and knowledgeable. We were there for a weekend and throughout the food was excellent. Kippers for breakfast even! We attended a black tie dinner on the Saturday night at which the food was brilliant. Couldn't have asked for better A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about all that you experienced at Milford Hall Hotel & Spa. There is no greater reward than reading wonderful comments like yours. Your praise and complements have been passed on to all the team so once again THANKYOU. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind...

Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had 2 nights here to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary and got a deal through Secret Escapes which also gave us a massage each at the Lime Tree Spa. The hotel itself is perfectly situated for getting in and out of town - nice easy walk on the flat with plenty of places to eat and drink and a really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna E
MilfordHall, General Manager at Milford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed forward to our Team who, I know will greatly appreciate it too. Once again thank you for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Amanda L Guest

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Clarendon Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Bedroom (28)
Viewed
Executive Room (26)
Viewed
Longford Half Tester Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Salisbury Seafood & Steak House
Salisbury Seafood & Steak House
Cuisines: British, Steakhouse, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Milford Hall Hotel

Address: 206 Castle Street | Wiltshire, Salisbury SP1 3TE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: RM406 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milford Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milford Hall Salisbury
Hotel Milford Hall
Milford Hall Hotel Salisbury, England
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salisbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salisbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Milford Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Milford Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get one of the rooms that has a four-poster bed!”
colinm995, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front in the old building can be noisy with the window open - busy road outside and a railway track approx 150 meters away.”
pink09, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
StanD926, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no advise.”
R9598CWdavidm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 116 was modern and well appointed.”
colinnaughton, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5