We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Head Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
King\\
King's Head Inn
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 707: English reviews
Start your review of King's Head Inn
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good in the centre of Salisbury near everything 10 minute walk from Salisbury station and near bus stops to stone henge etc above weather spoons pub cheapest drinks in town and food live music in other pubs in the area

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcrow78
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, a Wetherspoon pub by the river. Very busy, the food was nicely presented and quickly served after ordering. The place is quite big, and has plenty of seats inside and out. It's just a short walk away from the cathedral.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirley E
tideford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful hotel room, very well presented, all the things you would want including plenty of tea and coffee sachets, such good value for money, beautifully decorated and the staff were really pleasant and helpful, all in all a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, comfortable room in the middle of the town. Expected noise from the street and oub due to the location, but was unpleasantly surprised by just how well sound travelled between rooms and in from the corridor. Also was not delighted by the gratuitous 7am wake-up call we got on Sunday! Apparently most likely an error by the phone...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsmith002
Newbury
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in the centre of town. Rooms are a good size, powerful shower and plenty of hot water. The price is very good compared to other places nearby. The rooms are clean and well presented with plenty of towels , a bottle of still water , kettle and coffee and tea . They have no parking but car parks...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hopwood25
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a good location,good size room with a clean modern bathroom, although as previously mentioned the noise from the nearby night club was not ideal but then it was a Saturday night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Also a very nice breakfast in the bar on the ground floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thepossy2
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thepossy2, Thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so helpful. We are lucky to have such a great central location next to the river, which we are glad you appreciated, as well as the room itself. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed by our inconsiderate...

truro
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned had 2 nights stay visiting family,been here before first time was excellent,But this time noise was terrible, a generator was going off, and Beer delivery was very noisy,we asked to be moved and receptionist was very helpful and give us a quieter room nothing was a problem she was very pleasant and friendly.Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrendaTruro
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear BrendaTruro, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay. Due to our lovely central location, we can not guarantee that all of our rooms will be silent, however we do have a limited number of quieter rooms that can be requested while booking. We're glad that the Receptionist on...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed here before and returned because I was impressed with the place. However, extremely loud noise from a nearby nightclub wrecked 3 nights out of 7. Even after being moved to a 'quiet' room, the club noise was unbearable, until 3am on at least one occasion. Its a real shame; the hotel is lovely, the staff are great,...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soundmum
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear soundmum, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were disturbed by our inconsiderate neighbour during your stay. Please be assured that we are in the process of rectifying the issue with the help of our Legal Team, but we do understand that this impacted negatively on your stay. It's disheartening to hear that you will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night for a wedding held in Salisbury, excellent staff, room was really nice with modern bathroom. Air con was nice in room too, great location and a very good breakfast next day in the Wetherspoons pub below, nicely cooked hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iliketotravel70
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear Iliketotravel70, Thank you for your wonderful review and 5 * rating! It's always great to receive positive feedback regarding our staff and facilities we provide. We're glad that our Hotel was perfect for your short stay and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at The King's Head Inn when you are next...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed in a few places now in Salisbury and this has been the best stay we've had. The staff were very lovely and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated with a new spacious bathroom. The bed was comfortable and had a soft duvet. Plenty of tea and coffee was supplied. We would definitely recommend and be visiting again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133JenniPeter
Ami_SPrice, Manager at King's Head Inn, responded to this review

Dear 133JenniPeter, Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you had such an enjoyable stay, and look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind regards Liz Davies Hotel Team Leader

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (23)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)
Viewed
Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
4.5 km away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
6.7 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
250 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
BEST WESTERN Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
945 reviews
2.0 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
395 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 16 in Salisbury
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The site of this Wetherspoon pub has been occupied by an inn since the 15th century. By c1520, it was known as the King's Head, and it retained that name until it was rebuilt in the 1880s. The County Hotel was, itself, a change of name some time during the 1880s or 1890s. Before then, it was the Kings Head and Brewery. We have 33 individual bedrooms. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, air conditioning, a hair dryer, TV and free Wi-Fi, also available in the pub. Please be aware that we are a Lloyds No 1 bar so we will be playing music in the pub from Thursday to Saturday nights. Limited quiet rooms are available so please telephone in advance to request one. We have no onsite parking but there is a city centre car park we recommend that is only a 3-5 minute walk away. You are able to stop on the pub entrance to unload your luggage before you go and park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Head Inn

Address: 1 Bridge Street, Salisbury SP1 2ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: RM214 - RM468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Head Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your King's Head Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Head Hotel Salisbury
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Salisbury
King's Head Inn Salisbury, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from King's Head Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
normanton
1 month ago
1 month ago
8 months ago
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from King's Head Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not have room 118”
mamabella48, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Worth giving a go”
KarenT902, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try for a room on the highest floor you can if you want it more quiet”
Somerican, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there if you like to sleep.”
ginger5London, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in Salisbury.”
calvino, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5