We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 724: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very smart, clean and welcoming accommodation, plenty of parking too! Efficient staff, fast check in, friendly, affordable restaurant alongside. Approx 10 minute drive to the town centre. Just missing a mini fridge to keep our drinks chilled, otherwise no complaints at all.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank 153debrac
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel , staff, great and friendly . Good food , excellent choices on menu . Nice restaurant and bar . Hotel near a park and ride , 5 mins fro Salisbury centre. Rooms of good quality . Good car parking

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank janeborn4
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes its a Premier Inn. So you should no what you are getting. We had a very clean room. Very friendly staff and always helpful. The bar and restaurant next door is perfectly fine. We were a group of 8 men, would I use it again, yes as long as our wife let us out again

Helpful?
Thank Iain C
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were allocated Room 321 in the new building.The internal fan system in the room is running day & night while you have your card in it 's reception hole for the electric.There is no way you can switch this fan off and the Inn reception said it was built like that for H & S reasons.If you are a... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank travelman508
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A clean and friendly service hotel with decent restaurant..Convenient park and ride service into Salisbury nearby.A very nice meal was had in the attached restaurant with prompt friendly service.Would certainly use again on future visits to the area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel on the outskirts of Salisbury. Just remember to take your Table Table reward card and present it each time you eat in the restaurant. Went with some old school friends who also had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disappointing - as, until recently, Premier Inn stays were good. Hotel is badly designed, with a 2nd building at the back of the first. Not good when raining and quite a trek through corridors and doors placed awkwardly, round corners to stairs to 2nd floor - no lifts. We kept encountering people as confused and annoyed as we were. Reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank 610diane
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Diane Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that this stay fell below your expectations due to the layout, noise disturbance from the air con and breakfast service, however it's good to see that you found the room to be clean and that the housekeeping team were friendly. Please be assured I... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good setup. Nice staff. Good restaurant and bar. Quality staff. Breakfast could improve as it was cold due to the plates being cold. The toaster needed resetting. ALL food was good even the breakfast shame about the temperature of it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank ncb300
London
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was spoiled by the breakfast buffet being cold. It had been sitting there along time and it seemed as if the hot plate hadn't been turned on. The bacon was like chewing on a piece of shoe leather.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank jonathanhJ8458NK
Redcar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very good as fairly new, as usual none of the extra facilities as with normal hotels and the eatery next door was a let down, wouldn't recommend eating dinner there, no atmosphere, cold, slow service, food below expectations

Helpful?
Thank Captainflasheart

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
4.4 km away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 15 in Salisbury
219 reviews
3.0 km away
Mercure Salisbury White Hart Hotel
2.4 km away
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
Milford Hall Hotel and Spa
#4 of 15 in Salisbury
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 15 in Salisbury
664 reviews
4.0 km away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 15 in Salisbury
380 reviews
2.8 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#12 of 15 in Salisbury
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drive ten minutes to Salisbury Cathedral, or make the twenty minute journey out to Stonehenge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel

Address: Pearce Way | Bishopdown, Salisbury SP1 3YU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury
Price Range: RM250 - RM509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Ilford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sliema, Malta
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one near reception to avoid long treks with cases.”
 of 5 bubbles 610diane, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of parking at the back”
 of 5 bubbles kolrmt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor, you may not get so much noise from other guests during the night.”
 of 5 bubbles T1843AScarolp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rear new block upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles C9123NFstevenr, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is in the old block - or you won't get any sleep”
 of 5 bubbles johnjennygodfrey, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay