We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Bagshot
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bed so so hard and with a back condition it was so uncomfortable!! Room so too hot and the window was hard to open, as it rained water then dripped in and went all over the table, staff were rude and didn't care basically

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was very comfortable, room clean and tidy, staff very friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant before heading out and it was lovely. Overall great value for money, I will definitely be staying here again if I stay in Maidenhead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766kirstieh
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central location (close to train station and to the High Street and with numerous pubs/restaurants around). Room had poor lighting, a window that was forced, a broken bulb over the desk. Manager was friendly but some of the staff were not focused on the client.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852paulog
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didnt stay the night as i was visiting my relative that was staying at maidenhead central for a couple nights last week. If my greeting was anything like how everyone else has been greeted whilst staying at travelodge then i wold just like to say BRAVO to the young lady on reception keeley i believe her name was. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613pauljohnson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a excellent hotel , I had a great stay here the staff were lovely and polite. Stuart was very helpful in finding us a weatherspoons and helping with directions very polite. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in maidenhead area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesthomasg
Swanage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good points: Helpful staff, Breakfast food good, Room clean, Security good - even have to use key card to access corridor doors, main doors locked at 10pm but access to guests, King sized bed good and comfortable. Poor points: No car parking and at our advanced age multi-storey parks too far to trundle luggage - about 1/4 mile. All parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here as a stopover prior to going to Marlow. Arrived quite late and a quick and easy checkin. Keeleigh was very efficient and exactly what we needed as we were wanting to get out for some dinner. Clean room. Comfortable bed. A little noisy outside, but it is a central hotel. Shame there is not parking and we struggled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry_Manchester
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and you were provided clean, comfortable accommodation. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Staff friendly, helpful, and kind. Bedroom was nice with tv and tea making plus a wet room . When I ordered a starter garlic mushrooms they ran out I was disappointed, but as they were kind and generous they let me have a free desert. Slept well every night beds are cosy and nice and soft. Worth coming here, simford...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin186223
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed with a family member. The rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated. Check in was ok and staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't great and evening meal was very basic so skip this!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shuttlechristina
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, family room, 3 of us, about 15min drive by car to Legoland, hotel was clean, staff friendly, and we stayed room only, plenty of places to get takeaway food near by. Price excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georginao965

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
1.4 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#5 of 11 in Maidenhead
623 reviews
1.5 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
1.7 km away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Maidenhead
100 reviews
8.8 km away
Travelodge Slough
Travelodge Slough
#5 of 21 in Slough
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: RM271 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“helpful staff, great location,”
 of 5 bubbles 613pauljohnson, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room well away from the station and main road”
 of 5 bubbles 804DennisR, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noisy in room 307, try to avoid the main road / station side I guess to get a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles smurf4568, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“310 was quiet, seemed to be in the middle of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Schnoops2, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for breakfast half hour early in case you face the same problems I did.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1077RJrobertw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay