We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

All clean and perfectly nice, but as a town centre location, air con is needed so you can shut the window and not listen to screaming shouting people all night. Too hot to close. Bar staff were good and quickly rectified an error with our meals and the food was good.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7744JNjoe
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Maidenhead Central Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if...

Altrip, Germany
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you need to stay at Maidenhead as I do occasionally for business purpose, the Tlg is certainly a good choice. Close to the station and the town centre, modern building with comfy beds, clean rooms, friendly staff, and certainly good value for money compared to other places to stay at Maidenhead - and I've tried a few. It may...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl-Heinz L
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

There was no one to welcome us, no information given and we had to ask what time was breakfast and severing times for dinner. Plus the room wasn't lit properly making it hard to do make up and hair. But the room was very clean and the bed was amazing to sleep in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarapA5022XL
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Maidenhead Central Travelodge. We are sorry to learn staff were not helpful and welcoming during your visit, it is the utmost importance to us that our hotel team offer an upbeat welcome from check in to check out. We will be sure to pass your valuable feedback to the hotel for you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

After a face to face and three phone calls on the day we arranged a cot to be in our room. When we got in that evening no cot in there, and none in the hotel. The staff had no idea, but couldn't fix the situation with me suggesting it brashly. Although the hotel was cheap and including a basic...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drsiep
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

It's value for money. The bed was comfy and the room and bathroom was clean. Unfortunately, there isn't any parking. we paid £5 per day in a multi-story car park which is a fair walk from the building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estajae A
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Maidenhead Central Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Thank you for your comments in regards to the car parking that it...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at plenty of Travelodge's and have always found them great value for money but unfortunately this experience was different. Our room was first floor and right next to the hotel is a pub/bar. It would have been nice to have had some pre warning that it would be noisy especially being a Friday night. With the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephwhit85
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Maidenhead Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

No air con, very hot room could not close the window due to the heat but wanted to due to the train noise You can also hear every door close in the corridor and other guests in the other rooms no iron available in the room or at reception so not a great loom when meeting clients

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34alastairp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. Thanks again, we...

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very very noisy, room hot and stifling , food awful. So if you can sleep through anything this would not be the place to stay. Food disaster - fish, chips and peas. Fish like leather, chips soggy and peas dry and like bullets. Eat OUT.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daijabu
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues regarding the food and temperature during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

It took 30 minutes to book in a's chronically understaffed. No customer service as a result despite member of staff trying his hardest to deal with customers. There is no parking here so expect to carry your luggage a distance. The room was dingy and soulless and the shower soap dispenser did not work - something you only realise when...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pds100
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Dewsbury, England
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Just visited for one night due to business in Bracknell, this hotel was just a 20 minute drive from Bracknell and the prices were cheaper than the Bracknell alternative. Good central location with a sainsburys downstairs and a nice pub the bell conveniently next door. It is just across the road from the train station and a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0andChris

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
1.3 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#6 of 11 in Maidenhead
636 reviews
1.5 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
2.6 km away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Maidenhead
100 reviews
4.7 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: RM245 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“helpful staff, great location,”
 of 5 bubbles 613pauljohnson, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room well away from the station and main road”
 of 5 bubbles 804DennisR, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noisy in room 307, try to avoid the main road / station side I guess to get a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles smurf4568, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“310 was quiet, seemed to be in the middle of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Schnoops2, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for breakfast half hour early in case you face the same problems I did.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1077RJrobertw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay