We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakley Court

Save
Share
Windsor Road Water Oakley, Windsor SL4 5UR England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1870)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (119)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 22/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Oakley Court
Updated 22/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 17 hotels in Windsor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Oakley Court is a quintessential country house. But that's not it... there's more, a lot more. If we said to you a location that's been the setting of many films, with 118 bedrooms, its own polo team and Her Majesty The Queen as a visitor would you believe us? Luckily finding out is easy. Our beautiful location is only a short drive away from London and Heathrow Airport. Whether you're coming for business or pleasure, our rural beauty on the River Thames makes us a real getaway location for those wanting to escape the hectic routine of the city, or just life in general. Our unique history has over time helped to form an exciting character that's distinguished but unspoilt, charming and vibrant. Just kick back and relax, let us pour you a glass of champagne (or two!) - this is your time now, there's no routine here. Cosy, comfortable and luxurious, that's all the important bits you need to know for now. Come and stay, be wined and dined on a set that's created by us and narrated by you to produce an experience that's entirely unique and is yours alone.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Boating
Tennis court
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 9 more
3093Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,689
  • 833
  • 317
  • 140
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nancy1311 wrote a review 18 Jun
6 contributions5 helpful votes
We came to Oakley Court as a venue for my brothers wedding. The grounds were so beautiful and I can not fault the scenery/location at all it was perfect for our small wedding group of family and friends. Quite possibly though, the WORST meal I have ever eaten from a restaurant - ever. 1. The menu is so odd. There were no starters but more of a sharing platter type of thing which was fine but there wasn’t much selection. 2. For mains, again hardly any choice apart from pizza or steak. The majority of us chose the steak, but we were all confused that there was only a choice of pizza or steak. This might be subjective, but they also didn’t serve the steaks with chips or have a choice of sauce, Still, we were able to order these mini potato things instead (which were not great either) 3. They only offered a choice of rump, which we also all found bizarre, when it came out it was basically 90% fat. It was the worst steak I’ve ever eaten. 4. The service started off really well, however after an hour or so in, we were having to continuously get up and ask for drinks. As a small wedding party we had ordered many bottle of champagne, drinks early on and it was disappointing the team were not as attentive to us as we would have hoped. After 3 times of asking for someone to come and take our drinks orders and to be given a blunt ‘give me 5 minutes’ we decided to go over to the bar and order there. 5. I asked if they did cocktails to which I was advised they did and I ordered a pornstar martini. They failed to mention this was a pre-made packet cocktail, which for me, when you’re paying £8-£9 for one, should be made fresh from scratch. It was terrible and I couldn’t drink it. It was a special day for us and we feel the service let it down, the food was really not up to par for the type of venue we were in and we did not walk away having had a fantastic meal considering it was a wedding. A bit of a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Owner at Oakley Court
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nancy1311, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your visit to our Terrace Restaurant. I’m delighted to hear you found our setting and grounds beautiful, we are very proud of our Riverside location. I can confirm that our Terrace does only serve Rib Eye Steak which does have a higher fat content as this helps accentuate the flavour. I do apologise that you did not enjoy your meal, we do receive a number of positive comments about the food we serve and our attentive service, that said we appreciate all feedback, good and bad. Our cocktails are made to order with fresh ingredients by our trained bar staff, I’m sorry to hear that this was not to your personal taste and our team have assured me that they would have replaced this for you had they been made aware of this at the time. Unfortunately after looking through our records the Duty Manager was not made aware of the issues you encountered during your visit. I am confident that if you had requested to speak to management during your time with us then we would have gone to great lengths to try and resolve the issues you faced satisfactorily as we would not have wanted you to leave the Hotel unhappy. I hope this does not deter you from returning to Oakley Court in the future. Kind Regards Leanne H, Guest Relations Team
Read more
Lorna H wrote a review 11 Jun
4 contributions
Beautiful outdoor seating area, covered and with a number of heaters. We were unlucky with the weather and the staff offered us blankets. Tea choices were great as we're the cakes. I was disappointed with the sandwiches, fillings were nice but dry bread. I presume they were left waiting for a touch too long. Very accommodating staff in general and a nice place to sit by the river.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Dance, Revenue Management at Oakley Court
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 384lornah, Thank you for your 4* review following your visit for Afternoon Tea – we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We were thrilled to read your comments about our staff, they were very grateful for your kind words. Please do share your experience with your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Stephen K wrote a review 10 Jun
Greater London, United Kingdom35 contributions69 helpful votes
We finally got to have a family 70th birthday celebration week-end at The Oakley Court, postponed due to lockdown . It was great. All staff and service without exception were excellent. The hotel has been spruced up during lockdown, and the grounds are in good shape too (although not all rooms were open and there is still some work going on in the far corners of the gardens). Our Mansion House room with river views was very comfortable, with lots of quirky features. Our guests were in "standard" or "medium" rooms in the East Wing and they all said they were well-sized, comfortable, as you would expect for a hotel of this type. Facilities such as tennis courts, bikes and swimming pool, and for hire electric river boats all made the weekend especially for the children. The "Summer River House" is a lovely facility/area for Soho House members ( as noted on the hotel website ("a new members space" but it is also for hotel residents. It seems to get busy at the weekend
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Mansion House rooms if budget not a problem (#114 was excellent, but at the top, and nno lift)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Dance, Revenue Management at Oakley Court
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Stephen K, Thank you for your wonderful review, your 5 star score and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team were delighted to hear that they helped make your stay so memorable. We are very proud of our beautiful Riverside location especially our new 'Summer River House' area in partnership with Soho House available for members and residents. It is great to hear you got the chance to make the most of our Mansion House and grounds during your stay. We would love to welcome you back to Oakley Court - hopefully see you soon!
Read more
emzvino wrote a review 9 Jun
United Kingdom27 contributions20 helpful votes
We felt like we were on a movie set -the stunning estate with the River Thames as a backdrop - the spacious fresh rooms - the graceful, warm welcome They even gave us early check in! I left thinking when can I come back? We had a lovely river view room and ambled over to the summer tent which we had no idea was part of Soho House! Amazing outside venue with fresh baked pizza, rose and wonderful people watching! We went to the Windsor Races (Monday nights not to bed missed!) and came back for a gorgeous dinner with amazing staff at every turn. I have had the great fortune to travel the world and this is one hotel that will stay forever top of mind as one of the BEST! Quntiessential English flair with a great partner in Soho House to bring it ALIVE! Great staycation for yet another covid summer...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: river views are a must!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Dance, Revenue Management at Oakley Court
Responded 1 week ago
Dear emzvino, Thank you for your amazing review, your 5 star score and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team were delighted to hear that they helped make your stay so memorable. We are very proud of our beautiful Riverside location and its great to hear you got the chance to make the most of our grounds during your stay. We would love to welcome you back to Oakley Court - hopefully see you soon!
Read more
Boaty2021 wrote a review 8 Jun
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been visiting Oakley Court for many years hosting friends and family in the outside terrace area. We have always been able to arrive by boat, many times staying overnight having breakfast and departing the following day. We have now been informed this is no longer possible and people arriving by boats are no longer welcome. It does make you wonder if the management team are aware they are located on the river and that many locals use this method of transport to visit places along the thames. Very poor business decision by Oakley Court and they really are making sure the locals are not welcome. Unless you have a Soho postcode I wouldn't even bother trying to book.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kate Dance, Revenue Management at Oakley Court
Responded 1 week ago
Dear pauldA53OP, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I can confirm that being on the River Thames we do welcome boats but at this time only if a reservation for food and beverage has been made in advance, at this time we are unable to offer walk in reservations. Unfortunately at this time we cannot allow overnight mooring. As a guest that has visited us in the past, we do hope you had time to enjoy the many positive changes that have happened during ‘lockdown’, we have taken the opportunity to refurbish, refresh, rebrand and develop the hotel during this time which we are very proud of. Hopefully this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$194 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oakley court windsor, hotel oakley court, oakley court hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireWindsor and MaidenheadWindsor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oakley Court
Which popular attractions are close to Oakley Court?
Nearby attractions include Windsor Castle (4.8 km), St. George's Chapel (4.6 km), and Escape Experience Windsor (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oakley Court?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oakley Court?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Oakley Court?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oakley Court?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oakley Court?
Conveniently located restaurants include Antalya Restaurant Windsor, Meimo, and Gurkha Royale Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oakley Court?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oakley Court?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Oakley Court?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Oakley Court offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oakley Court?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.