We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,487: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night over the weekend. Lovely hotel, nicely done up, small but cozy, very clean, nice big bed and free wifi. We stayed in Classic Room, it has the view of the car park but it's ok, the location was great. We drove, it was easy to get to, park and be so central to everything. It costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparta6
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sparta6, Thank you for your review and feedback which is gratefully received. I was pleased to read you had a good stay and found the hotel lovely, I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, David Hayden General Manager

amsterdam
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Opposite of the Windsor castle you will find this MGallery hotel. Good breakfast and lunch with a wide selection and friendly staff. The room was okay. The central location provides an opportunity to explore the rest of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alotofdots
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear alotofdots, Thank you for your review and feedback which is gratefully received. I'm pleased you had a good stay with us and found the team to be friendly, I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Castle hotel again soon. Kind Regards, David Hayden General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a central location, across the road from Windsor Castle. The staff are friendly, the building is nice and the room beautifully clean. The room had complementary water in the fridge, which is always a nice touch. There were tea/coffee making facilities, an iron and ironing board, and robes/slippers. We are late risers when relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara J
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Tara J, Thank you for your review and feedback which is gratefully received. I'm delighted you had a good stay with us and would definitely return to the hotel, I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Castle hotel soon. Kind Regards, David Hayden General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast, maybe too over priced, we had booked the queens classic room, but it looked as if we were staying in a travel lodge, disappointed, very clean though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
GMMgalleryCastle, Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Sandra R, Thank you for submitting your feedback following your recent visit with us at the Castle Hotel, Windsor. I would love the opportunity to get more detailed feedback from yourself so I may look into your feedback in more depth and focus on the areas where we can improve. Please contact me on h6618-om@accor.com. I look forward to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 5 nights recently for a business trip and it was a very nice stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in, in some time and the overall feel of the room was heritage type, yet modern enough. Great view of the castle from Room 308 and proper toiletries along with a Nespresso...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun C
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Varun C, I thank you sincerely for your very review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that the staff was very helpful and you liked the hotel décor, amenities and breakfast offering. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, David Hayden General Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Castle Hotel Windsor for a recent trip the Legoland- we were 2 adults and 2 kids. It wasn't the cheapest local option available but since we were staying for 3 days we wanted someonewhere comfortable. There was a maximum room capacity of 3 guests per room so we had to purchase adjoining rooms. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordoncrowley
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Gordoncrowley, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am extremely pleased to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. At the Castle Hotel, we strive to deliver a memorable experience for all of our guests. I will make sure to share your kind comments with all of the...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really friendly staff but was disappointed overall. The room layout (No. 111) does not separate the shower area from the bedroom so avoid this room. They are not like it and we asked to move which they were to do. It was not a big problem but the light has to come on every time you visit the bathroom so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Ian D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disappointed with the room you were initially given, I am however pleased that the team were able to find you a suitable alternative. I am sorry that you found the charge...

Berkshire, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing hotel great ambience , fantastic food, great service by all staff . Brandon behind the bar was polite helpful and great to talk to and as I did not have a charger he helped me out by finding me one . The hotel was clean and I could not fault a thing . I have stayed in one of...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxinemcc
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear maxinemcc, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at the Castle Hotel. I am pleased to note that many aspects of the hotel contributed to you thoroughly enjoying your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, David Hayden General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Windsor as we had 20 hours in the UK before heading to Prague. These 20 hours will be one of the highlights of my trip, not only because Windsor is a beautiful destination but the Castle Hotel was a magical place to stay. The hotel had old world charm and the service was impeccable. We received a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JS5071
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear JS5071, Thank you for your wonderful review, which I took great delight in reading. I am pleased that the team helped with making your brief visit a memorable one whilst celebrating your anniversary in Windsor and that this exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Kind...

Rye, East Sussex
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From booking to leaving we were helped and made very wellcome at every stage. Having to pick up my daughter from Heathrow the next day we decided to stay over in Windsor a place we love and one that has lots to offer. Our choice was random but it turned out fortunate that we stayed at the "Castle Hotel" ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbA6380PV
GMMgalleryCastle, General Manager at Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear mbA6380PV, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Castle Hotel, Windsor It was great to read that all went well with your stay and your comments have been passed onto the team. The team work tirelessly to ensure the high standards of facility and service you...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.0 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.6 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,122 reviews
0.4 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.7 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection is a 108 room, 4 star hotel located in Windsor, close to the main gates of Windsor Castle and grounds which is only a few minute's walk. Your hotel booking can include traditional or contemporary rooms, all with internet access and minibar. The Eighteen Restaurant has an award-winning a la carte menu, and Bar18 is perfect for coffee or cocktails. There are 12 fully-equipped event spaces for weddings or presentations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection

Address: 18 High Street, Windsor SL4 1LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: RM609 - RM1,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Castle Windsor Hotel Windsor
Accor Castle Windsor
Mercure Windsor
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Dover, United Kingdom
Melbourne, Australia
Saltash, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“308 is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles 204varunc, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room upgrades are available at an additional cost. We were perfectly happy where we were and the room we had.”
 of 5 bubbles mbA6380PV, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe we had the John Clode room if I remember rightly. Beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles traveller_fran84, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view of the Castle”
 of 5 bubbles 1K, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a room overlooking the castle that would be great as we overlooked the car park, not so good.”
 of 5 bubbles juliegA2083IY, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5