We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay just what was needed for an airport pick up. Allowed the tired travellers to recoup before their onward journey. Great place to stay in the centre of Windsor, spent some quality time in the Caffe's Bar's restaurants and a wander in the park.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susaneO1418PX
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent spot for exploring Windsor. Right by the train station, shops and restaurants. 5 minutes from Windsor Castle. Hotel excellent value for money. Nice breakfast good value. Would stay again. Nice family room with view of Castle

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethl440
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable room which was well serviced. Staff efficient and attentive but not overpowering. Building and staff clean and corporate. Breakfast was good quality, hot the staff regularly checked the amount of food available. the communal rooms were kept very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katht100
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

On arriving at the hotel, Sandra welcomed us with a friendly smile and attitude. We arrived early but that wasn't a problem, she allowed us to leave our luggage so we could go and enjoy our afternoon and check in later. The hotel was in an excellent location beside the railways station and shops and as we were attending an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn D
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was dust everywhere, plug sockets broken, mouldy food left in room, shower curtains had mouldy on, limescald on shower head, 1 of our rooms smelt of cigarette smoke, there was no chair, sofa to sit on the sides of rooms / corridors don't look like they seen a hover since the day they where built, apparently you could only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmatF4847OX
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Windsor Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

east yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd visit and OK, yeah, it can be NOISY, because in summer you have to open the window as there's no air con. Close the window its hot, there are fans provided to circulate the hot air. We visited April and its still warm without the window open. Strangely, unlike it competitors Wi-Fi isn't free? You get 30 mins a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank popupboilie
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the location of our hotel, although we would like to apologise for the heat and noise issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst hotel we have stayed in entrance was hidden there was no signs of where to park The hotel was ok our room was smelly the walls had black marks all over them the paint had started to peel off the ceiling and the ceiling had started to crack When we sat down for food it was slow coming out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveostaxi
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Windsor Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent central location, (although can be difficult to find the entrance as its tucked away). Stayed for 2 nights over easter holidays, room was clean & relatively comfortable. Travelled with my 7 year old Daughter & we ate breakfast both days, small selection but good value. One evening after a full day at Legoland, we were pretty tired so just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen53Newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely weekend with 3 generations of family. The hotel is in a great location The rooms are very comfortable , the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is varied and ideal to set you up for the day. Lovely stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is such a fantastic location for the centre of Windsor. Parking is close by and you get a discount from the hotel making it £12 for 24 hours. Great value for money. We had a family room which was clean and spacious. Would recommend and will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncp150

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
0.3 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.3 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel

Address: 34 King Edward Court, Windsor SL4 1TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: RM209 - RM805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Windsor
Travel Lodge Windsor
Windsor Travel Lodge
Windsor Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Windsor, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet floor”
434GrahamS434, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor - no noise from outside.”
archiesmate, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is charged at £3 per day but from floor 7 and above there is good 4G.”
StephenM761, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a view towards Eton College and The Brocas (flood plan meadow) the other side of the River Thames from Windsor.”
WindsorLad2014, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor so street noise is minimised.”
virg803, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
LateRooms.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelodge
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates