We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wood Norton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wood Norton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

914 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 904: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well as you can imagine Christmas day lunch was an event looked forward to by us all. Admittedly the booking was made late BUT having found the above hotel and at a cost of £75 per head, we all thought it would be good! We were advised it would be held in The Orangery which conjured up pictures of many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie J
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacquie J, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologise that we did not meet expectation on this occasion and will be sure to share your feedback with our teams so that we can improve our service offering moving forwards. Kind regards, Steven.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this for my husband as a gift and we had a lovely getaway for a weekend. Service was nice, breakfast was made to order and not buffet and had great choice. We stayed in executive room in the main hall and that was nice, the bed was super comfy and also lovely Molton Brown toiletries. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juls022
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juls022, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding venue here in October 2016, the hotel is set in a gorgeous location, the rooms are lovely and one of the best i have seen and stayed in. The wedding planner is fantastic and clearly visible that she loves her job (shame the rest of the staff do not share her enthusiasm, except with the exception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamannina
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisamannina, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. We take all feedback extremely seriously to ensure we improve our service offering. I apologise that we did not meet expectation on this occasion. Kind regards, Steven.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel Fantastic staff Fantastic food Fantastic rooms I just love this hotel and everything about it, can't wait for the spa to be built. Friendly, romantic, retains history And lovely Molton brown miniatures in your room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna7962
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorna7962, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely disgusting. Spent the night here. Never in my life have I ever known such awful service. Breakfast was good. Only thing I can mention. The rest, evening meal room etc ..........don't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keithkppr123
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keithkppr123, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologise that we did not meet expectation on this occasion and would welcome any further feedback via email: stevesweeny@thewoodnorton.com. Kind regards, Steven.

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Wood Norton Hotel for New Year’s Eve with a group of friends so that we could attend their New Year’s Eve Gala Dinner Dance. We had a lovely welcome and we were allocated room 409 in the Pear Tree annexe, a block of modern rooms close to the main building. Our room was on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annathetraveller
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annathetraveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed The Wood Norton's New Years Eve Gala Dinner and will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had chosen the hotel for a 2 night break to get away from the stresses of home. I booked over the phone directly with the hotel and was advised that we would prefer the rooms in the main hotel and one of the best rooms was available. This I booked and the room was lovely with a beautiful view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor5
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gaynor5, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trip Advisor. I apologise that we did not meet expectation on this occasion and will be sure to share your feedback with our team members so that we can improve our service offering moving forwards. Kind regards, Steven.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled up to the Cotswolds to see family over Christmas and I found this gem of a hotel with a very reasonable price tag. The hotel is very well presented and staff are extremely friendly. The room was very clean and had molten brown toiletries which was a nice touch. The breakfast was cooked to order and not rushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt2701
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt2701, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent an overnight stay at The Wood Norton for our 47th Wedding Anniversary what a fantastic stay we had room was A1 we stayed in the Duchess room everything was spotless room was so big bed comfy lovely big bath evening meal was the best I had the fish chips and peas best fish I have every tasted by far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet W, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kinds comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and hope to welcome you both back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We been with my girlfriend for our first anniversary, is a perfect place for a romantic dinner and a nice drink. The vine list excellent and affordable, and the food is a fantastic combination between English and European cuisine, we ate nice Gulash, ( plenty of other excellent options to choose) We can't wait to be back! Thanks you Wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laszlo1991
SSweeny, General Manager at The Wood Norton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laszlo1991, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments on Trip Advisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience of The Wood Norton and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Steven.

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (357)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Hall Double Room (44)
Viewed
Hall Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite - D'Orleans (55)
Viewed
Pear Tree Double Room (35)
Viewed
Pear Tree Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evesham
4.4 km away
Evesham Hotel
Evesham Hotel
#2 of 12 in Evesham
462 reviews
11.5 km away
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
Dumbleton Hall Hotel
#3 of 12 in Evesham
938 reviews
12.8 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
953 reviews
12.4 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,092 reviews
22.7 km away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wood Norton Hotel & Restaurant , the former home to French Royalty, is a glorious Grade II listed, four star country house hotel. Set in its own grounds the hotel looks over the beautiful Vale of Evesham to the nearby Cotswold Hills.50 rooms and suites with beautiful public areas, large ornate gardens, and public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wood Norton Hotel

Address: Worcester Road, Evesham WR11 4YB, England (Formerly Wood Norton Hall Country House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Evesham
Price Range: RM561 - RM961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wood Norton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Wood Norton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Norton Hall Country House Hotel And Restaurant
Wood Norton Hall Country Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wood Norton Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wood Norton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid being in a room close to The Orangery if a function is taking place, can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 5KateC5, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I guess that the main hotel rooms are moreinteresting than the annexe (but probably pricier).”
 of 5 bubbles theblackhand, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to the Dukes room.....beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lawrencejanicem, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms are way from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 24keiths, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are decorated and furnished to a very luxurious degree. Our guests really loved this venue.”
 of 5 bubbles 36matthews, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay