We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Foley Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Foley Arms Hotel
Foley Arms Hotel
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Foley Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely the best Wetherspoons we've been to in terms of cleanliness, food presentation, staff and atmosphere. Lovely terrace to sit on if weather is nice. Prompt service and we've always had a very little waiting time! Would recommend to all Wetherspoons lovers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy B
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoy your time with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having eaten here on previous visits we took an over stay this time. It is a lovely old listed building with no lift but lots stairs. Our room (21) was spotlessly clean with great views( ask for back facing room) towards the Cotswolds hills with tea/coffee and bottled water. We had a good nights peaceful sleep. Attentive staff and good...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that we will get to welcome you again soon.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hand on heart, I was a little dubious about staying in a wetherspoons pub for £39... No need, this place is fantastic. Ensuite room was spacious, bed really comfy, big TV, shower powerful and everything clean. Beer and food downstairs are excellent wetherspoons variety/quality/value. Had an superb veggie breakfast on the decking out the back with probably one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon g
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed just one night (£39:00) before touring the adjacent Morgan Motors,We had a nice clean well appointed room we had a meal on the Sunday and a breakfast Monday 3/4/17 both were great the staff are very customer focus we cannot fault it we had a great experience at this Wetherspoons Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Themotorist
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

many thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be customer focused as this is something we pride ourselves on. Look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a Wetherspoons hotel so always good standard The hotel is in the perfect position for visiting the Malvern Hills . They are a short walk away The hotel have a very busy pub ..but have a lovely garden overlooking the valley

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fionadids
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your time with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Think this was probably my 4th visit to the Foley Arms. Great hotel with fantastic history attached, excellent location with stunning views over the Severn Valley. Staff are all friendly and helpful. My trip this time was let down very badly by the availability - i know popular places run out of choices - of food and the standard...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaunp123
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm so sorry about the availability of food. I will ensure your feedback is fed back to the kitchen manager so we can try to ensure this doesn't happen again. I do hope that everything was OK with the hotel side of your stay and hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 2 night stay and was impressed with both the quality of the rooms which faced the Severn Vale and the friendly staff and good service. Price was very reasonable. Recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin Y
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wasn't quite sure what to expect with it being a weatherspoons pub. However was not disappointed at all. Stayed overnight to attend the theatre. What a lovely old building with fantastic views over worcesteshire. Excellent location for the theatre, although you do have to remember Malvern is on a hill and it's a walk back up to the hotel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dippy930
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Purpose of trip to see the area in which my husband did most of his national service. We knew the hotel did not have a car park. No problem. We were not aware that the carpark was down a steep hill and it would take a fit person about 10 mins to walk back. Another option? 5 mins walk along...

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 477lynh72
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. I have looked back on your original booking and noted that you booked through our website and booked a double room, which Is a roadside room. If we would have had availability on your first night we would...

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Wetherspoons have been lucky enough to find a lovely old building with fantastic views over Malvern and good size bedrooms with high ceilings. The rooms have been refurbished quite well, but a few cheap fixtures & fittings keep this hotel in the budget category. For example, the cheap and loose bathroom fittings and the open wardrobe and lack of drawers....

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RedsellRules
Emma H, General Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for a great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be helpful. Our rooms are fitted to Wetherspoons standard but I will pass your comments on to head office. The bins and recycling noise you mention I don't think is from us as we don't empty any of bins late...

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (30)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
1,102 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
0.2 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Malvern
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
227 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
4.0 km away
Colwall Park - Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Foley Arms Hotel is set in a wonderful location from which to explore the stunning Malvern countryside, the Midlands and the Welsh Marches areas. The stunning Georgian architecture of this old coaching inn has been a feature of the Victorian spa town of Malvern for over 200 years. The area has a wide range of stately homes, beautiful gardens, lively farm parks and award-winning museums for you to explore, along with a host of modern-day attractions for all the family such as the Morgan's Visitors centre. It is also perfect for those visiting the Three Counties Showground and Worcester and Hereford races. Situated right in the heart of the town, we have 23 individual bedrooms, many of which have wonderful views across the Severn Plain. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area and in our rooms, however signal can sometimes be lost due to the style of the building. *** Please note WE DO NOT HAVE A CAR PARK! *** The long stay car park that we recommend is on Victoria Rd, postcode WR14 2TD and it costs £3 for 24 hours. Street parking is available after 4:30pm until 09:30am the next morning and all day Sunday. We recommend stopping in the lay by outside the hotel, bring your luggage up and ask reception for the directions to the long stay car park that we recommend. Due to being a Grade II listed building, we DO NOT HAVE A LIFT to our rooms and we are located on the first and second floor of our building, up a few flights of stairs. If you require a room on the reception floor, the first floor, please notify us when booking. Our hotel is situated above our lovely, busy pub restaurant where food is served from 7am to 11pm and the bar is open till midnight, 7 days a week. Large tables may be pre-booked, so if you are celebrating an event, let reception know or pop down and see us! Please be advised we are a very busy pub so some noise from our terrace may carry to some of the rooms, especially at weekends during the warm seasons. We do monitor customers and do try to keep disruptions to a minimum but it is useful to bear this in mind when booking. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you soon! The Foley Arms Hotel Team ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Malvern
Price Range: RM207 - RM532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Walsall
9 months ago
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Aberdare, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at rear of hotel have excellent views.”
S5871YIdavidd, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the back if possible, lots of road noise at night at the front.”
MarkL819, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms require using stairs”
Wackyshamrock, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“mate stayed in 17, said outside pipes were a bit noisy”
jong472, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor gives the best view”
Dereks69, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5