We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Foley Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Foley Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Foley Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We (two guys) booked a family room at a very reasonable price. A generous room and bathroom which was not affected by noise from the pub below. Balcony outside the bar affords lovely views. Sunny morning with full english, coffee and paper. Excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanStanley
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we will get to welcome you again soon.

London
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The Foley Arms, purely on account of being a Wetherspoons establishment is somewhere I would not normally choose to stay. I appreciate that this makes me sound like a complete snob and some might have even harsher monikers for me; but it is how it is and I am simply being honest. In Malvern for a family event, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin T
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Wow... Wow... Wow... It doesn't get much better than this does it! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, and I'm really pleased that we surprised you and to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I will ensure your kind words get relayed back to the rest of the team...

South Brent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Decided to try this hotel after stopping for a drink previously. Not good for people with mobility problems as there is no parking and on top of the hill in Great Malvern. You can park opposite fro 4.30 pm -9.30 am which we managed to do. We stayed here on one of the hottest days and unfortunately we couldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that you found the rooms to be hot, unfortunately we have to have restrictors on all windows for health and safety reasons and as you correctly mention we are a listed building meaning we can't have air conditioning (which we would all love). I'm sorry that you...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed here on 22nd July! The staff are really helpful and extremely pleasant. The hotel is comfortable and we had spectacular views. The rooms were hot but there were fans in the room which helped. I would definitely stay here again. The only down side to this hotel is there is no on site car park. Although we parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jannaroon
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave u a lovely review. I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Last year we complained about the horrible dark net curtains, I am glad to see they have been replaced with lovely white ones! The rooms are spacious and well decorated and very clean, the views from the back rooms are beautiful. Staff are very friendly, the only one complaint I have is that there is no drawers to put clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue W
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You aren't the only one who is glad to see the back of those gold net curtains :). Unfortunately, drawer space is something that is a bit out of my control as the wardrobes are spec with...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Having frequented weatherspoon bars for many years myself and my wife decided to give their hotels a go so as it was our 21st wedding anniversary week we chose the Foley arms as the first night of a four day break. The hotel is very old building in the center of Malvern the reception staff were very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ISCA13
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and chose to celebrate your 21st wedding anniversary with us. I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Rooms are very clean and decorated well. Good size bedroom and bathroom. Only let down was that when trying to use the water in the sink or in the shower the water pressure was very low which made it quite hard to shower. Would recommend hotel though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ndunn7
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manage at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry that the water pressure was low and made it hard to shower, I will certainly look into this for you. I do hope we will get to welcome you again soon.

Newmarket, Ontario
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We have had some lovely lunches and dinners at The Foley Arms Hotel. The service is pleasant, and food and assortment of bees & ales is very good for a pub. The views over Malvern are lovely, especially on the patio on a nice day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

A many roomed pub with terrace and far reaching views.Our room was large and well appointed with an en suite with a full length bath and shower. Plenty of hot water. No car park but street parking was adequate.Food and drink usual Wetherspoons, good. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondn879
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this place for a night away with my wife. The large balcony on a sunny day is absolutely stunning. Paid £39 cheap Sunday rate. I can't see how you could find anything better value. Rooms clean. Great location for other bars etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesjamiebarlow
Emma H, Jenny - Hotel Manager at Foley Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I do hope we will get to welcome you and your wife again soon.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malvern hotels
0.3 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 11 in Malvern
996 reviews
3.5 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
830 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
0.2 km away
Great Malvern Hotel
Great Malvern Hotel
#9 of 11 in Malvern
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#11 of 11 in Malvern
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The stunning Georgian architecture of this old coaching inn has been a feature of the Victorian spa town of Malvern for 200 years.Situated right in the heart of the town, we have 23 individual bedrooms, many of which have wonderful views across the Severn Plain. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea- and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area and in most of our rooms however signal can sometimes be lost due to the style of the building. The Foley Arms Hotel is set in a wonderful location from which to explore the stunning Malvern countryside, the Midlands and the Welsh Marches areas.The area has a wide range of stately homes, beautiful gardens, lively farm parks and award-winning museums for you to explore, along with a host of modern-day attractions for all the family such as the Morgan's Visitors centre. It is also perfect for those visiting Worcester and Hereford races. Please note WE DO NOT HAVE A CAR PARK! Guests may park outside the front of the hotel to unload, then please ask reception for directions to the nearest car park. Some street parking is available free of charge , this is around a 10-15 minute walk to the hotel. Due the the building being listed we do not have a lift to our rooms so if you require a room on the reception floor (which still requires climbing some stairs) please notify us when booking. Our hotel is situated above our lovely, busy pub restaurant. Food is served from 7am-11pm and the bar is open till midnight 7 days a week. Large tables may be pre-booked so if you are celebrating let reception know or pop down and see us! Please be advised we are a very busy pub so some noise form our outside areas may carry to the room, especially at weekends. We do monitor customers and do try to keep distruption to a minimum but it is useful to bear this in mind when booking. Many thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foley Arms Hotel

Address: 14 Worcester Road, Malvern WR14 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern
Price Range: RM213 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foley Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Foley Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Worcester
Worcester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Walsall
5 months ago
Aberdare, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Woburn Sands, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Foley Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a valley room if you want lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Jacky7115, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room at the back has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles colaradopam, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Guy_Sebastian1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room over the Malvern.”
 of 5 bubbles Collectandtravel, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a room at the back to be away from traffic nise.”
 of 5 bubbles hobbit789, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay