We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (21)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steam room”(20 reviews)
“white house”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
346
422
208
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
346
422
208
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessteam roomwhite housetrain stationcar parkcentral locationtravelling by trainthird floorgood sizeper daylovely hotelafternoon teabusiness triprestaurant staffpower showerhigh streetplenty of hot water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

One night stay with work. Used to Premier inn level so expected something better than what I got. Check in was okay and staff polite. The room was poor. Peeling wallpaper and facing the street so it was noisy. Very noisy. This was a Monday...More

Thank Michael M
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse HotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which is much appreciated.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy parking , simple friendly check in . Our room was very clean and had a huge very comfortable bed. We were attending a black tie charity function and the food we were served was really tasty. Breakfast honestly was fantastic. Well stocked buffet that...More

Thank tamzin_richardson2
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the fantastic review; I am delighted you had an enjoyable evening and overnight stay and will certainly pass on your compliments to the team who will really appreciate your comments. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had no problems checking in, enjoyed a wonderful evening where we enjoyed a hot two-course meal and received fantastic service from all of the staff at this venue. Our bedroom was clean, comfortable and we loved the shower! Breakfast this morning had a fantastic...More

Thank Elegant A
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay; the team and I are delighted you had an enjoyable time with your family at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel and hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here for a large charity party. Checked into to dirty room, and I mean filthy - the only thing that had been cleaned was the bedding - room was disgusting. Given a clean room after complaining (but management had to state that housekeeping had signed...More

Thank Suepolly
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review as all feedback is welcomed so that we can further improve the service and facilities we offer.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite a hiccup with our booking which was sorted out immediately, we had a lovely stay here. A big, spacious, spotless room. Really good shower, but quite how you get it cool enough to stay under was beyond us! Water So hot! Excellent breakfast and...More

Thank euphy_pam
Response from RachaelMitchell, General Manager at Worcester Whitehouse HotelResponded 1 week ago

The team and I are delighted you had an enjoyable stay; thank you for taking the time to let us know. We are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you visit this historic and vibrant city.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (239)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (18)
Amenities (20)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janniegb
26 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PeterCinLondon | Reviewed this property |
yes there was and tv, tea and coffee stuff etc I am sure if you needed anything they would have it and bring it to you eg iron etc
1
Vote
Chris S
19 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from DTWinfield1 | Reviewed this property |
Just towels
1
Vote
AliceT3
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RachaelMitchell | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry with regards to bedrooms; we have a mix of single, twin, double and family rooms with some that interconnect. Your children are welcomed to use the pool (only) providing they are accompanied by an... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"We were on 3rd floor at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet."
Read review
"Ask for a room in the new part of the hotel"
Read review
"try and get a room close to the lift if you are a handicap person or on a walking aid"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing