We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Worcester
 Click to rate
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

There are just too many other great hotels offering much higher standards for similar price. Great location though. Had too request for towels and toilet rolls Place was having building work and so dust was everywhere - felt sorry for the cleaners

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1patch101
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night with my partner and small child. The hotel staff were helpful, set up a cot for my child but the hotel itself is in definate need of a refurb. Everything felt very dated and old. Shower was too hot and couldn't change the temperature.Noisy between rooms hearing others opening / closing their doors. Wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinetD8532LL
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're sorry to hear you were not positively impressed by the appearance of our Worcester hotel and you had troubles with the shower facilities within your accommodation. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was an average stay I thought that the rooms were comfortable and clean. The lack of food was not a big issue as there are restaurants locally. The refurbishment is under way so it is just poor timing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the hotel being a complete building site, to the dirty bedroom, to the early morning noise I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Having stayed away at numerous hotels on a weekly basis for work, this is the first time I've felt the need to complain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzysam2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Worcester Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't commonly give 1 out of 5 but this was just a one night car crash. To start with the hotel is a building site. Given the amount of work going on one could reasonably expect to be forewarned so at least you could make an informed booking. 10:30pm - fire alarm!! One of the other posts has noted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PDWFire
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For an overnight pit stop this was more than ok at the price we paid, in terms of the room I couldn't pass fault at all. The room was clean, a big comfy bed and a hot shower, all good. It was a slight shame that we were not forewarned that there is MAJOR renovations being done, everywhere apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gav H
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It's great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that the fire alarm was activated during your stay. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a group of over 100 staying for two nights and the hotel and staff were very helpful and accommodating. Nice easy check in considering our numbers and rooms good, clean and functional. Due to our numbers they struggled both mornings to ensure enough breakfast - the staff really tried but there was just not enough of them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We decided to stay her last minute as we had business in Worcester, i was told by someone who lived in Worcester that it was 'worcesters finest hotel' so swiftly forked out over £90 for a double room for one night. Upon arrival, we had to pay extra for parking, it was quite blatently a massive construction site so very...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. We hope that there will be another...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Had to constantly have the key cards reprogrammed. When I complained about keep having to get the cards reprogrammed and it was a pain, the receptionist said "I know". Because of the building work outside there was only a small sign which could not be seen from the road.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awood666
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Worcester hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us due to the issue with your keycard. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as...

Worcester
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great hotel and location lovely staff very helpful. We were a large party with 11 rooms and the staff were great sorting everything out for us. It's in a great location with everything in walking distance. Parking directly next to the hotel too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 12 in Worcester
978 reviews
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 12 in Worcester
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#8 of 12 in Worcester
671 reviews
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#6 of 12 in Worcester
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: RM226 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet floor”
thegrinch28, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“5th floor (top) - should be quietest.”
markoM7369ZJ, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on higher floor have better view”
catme, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
JulietDudley, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
Kervezees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5