We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Worcester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Worcester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed 2 weeks over Christmas and had a fantastic time. We felt special xx All staff so warm and friendly. Nothing too much to ask xx we were treated like family .food fantastic put on extra 3lb. Would like to say special thanks to Carol as she made our day's more special xxx She's a diamond geezer xxxxxx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougandcal
nottm
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were aware in advance re the siting of this Travelodge in the middle of a building site, but as we were staying actually over Christmas there was no building work taking place. Not sure how noisy at other times of the year! The entrance, thorugh hoardings for the building work was not great/univiting, but again we were aware. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catme
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests and we are thrilled that we succeeded in...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I originally booked the disabled access room, but changed to a family room when we were told that the disabled room has twin beds; not a double (I may be disabled but I still like to sleep with my husband!). The single bed in our family room wasn't a proper bed - just a camp bed. We...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here NYE, only paid £53 which was a bargain - it was slap bang in the center of Worcester and very easy to find. Within the car park, which was only about £7 for 24hrs using a discount from reception. Room was small but adequate, wasnt the ritz, but it was clean and the shower was hot and powerful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSP31
Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Travelodge is currently located in the middle of a large building site. It's a very cold building - especially in lift and stairwells. The rooms are on the small side, and I have had more comfortable beds in other Travelodges. The shower is fixed head type. The bar is 24 hour, but has no draught beer or lager at...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim255
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Worcester Travelodge was a positive one. Your comments are invaluable and a copy of your review will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow us...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is struggling to be nice or even mediocre. Poor entrance and reception facilities. The tv ads certainlt give a goid impression but this one falls way short and its expensive. Want to stay in Worcester my advice use Premier Inn cheaper cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Worcester Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are perfectly adequate and clean, although, I had to open the window to freshen my room and alleviate what smelt like drains. The bathroom facilities are okay and I was able to get a decent shower. The bed was comfortable and was probably the best feature of the room, so it was a shame that I couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cls40
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over the past few years I've stayed at this hotel many times. There has been a noticeable decline during this time with my most recent visit being the worst yet. Firstly, as others have pointed out the entrance and reception area look tired and uninviting. These areas also seem to lack any heating making the whole place feel cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fingers_McGraw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was charged full price to stay at Worcester Travelodge in spite of the fact that it is situated within a building site. The room I stayed in was nothing more than basic, old, tired. The bed wasn't made properly. The room stank of drains and the extractor in the shower was blocked. Worst of all, breakfast was not included...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulwV2131FH
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Worcester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

No, my house isn't like a Travelodge. At home I don't have an en-suite or a cafe/bar. I also don't have views of Worcester Cathedral, the river Severn or the charming tangle of Tudor buildings of old Worcester. Worcester Travelodge is a home from home because once you've parked in the adjoining car park, checked in and un-packed; you really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPanks

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 13 in Worcester
327 reviews
0.5 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#4 of 13 in Worcester
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fownes Hotel
Fownes Hotel
#9 of 13 in Worcester
649 reviews
0.1 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
Ye Olde Talbot
#7 of 13 in Worcester
549 reviews
0.5 km away
Diglis House Hotel
Diglis House Hotel
#6 of 13 in Worcester
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Worcester

Address: 3 High Street | Cathedral Plaza, Worcester WR1 2QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: RM236 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Worcester Hotel Worcester
Travel Lodge Worcester
Worcester Travel Lodge
Worcester Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Worcester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on higher floor have better view”
 of 5 bubbles catme, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 223 is last room on this floor by fire exit so no passing traffic !!”
 of 5 bubbles JulietDudley, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter and sunny but only have double beds therefor ideal for young couples. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kervezees, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OldburyRover, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 5th floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Robopopster, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay